GEN 2 - turbo

reloaded

Anyone knows if Gen-2 can be turboed ?

or is there any engine that can be transplanted in there without much problems ?
just wondering.........

don't waste ur time on the CAMPRO lerr..(i heard this engine can't withstand torture)
just go for Evo 4,5,6,7,8 powerplant lohh...sure can!

my 2 sen...don fire me, bbq ok kot..

GSR engine terbalik should fit Gen2 well, and i think there's some ppl who did evo3 transplanting...or is it gsr with evo3 intercooler, i dunno

Originally posted by reloaded@Mar 15 2005, 21:19
Anyone knows if Gen-2 can be turboed ?

or is there any engine that can be transplanted in there without much problems ?
just wondering.........
try supercharging your gen 2...see the link below

http://zerotohundred.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=47360

to all the gen-2 owner, don't angry to me. Said really, the gen-2 many many many problem car. Don't said that wan to put the turbo to ur car, original also problem already. If u add the turbo in CAMPRO engine, i think not more than half month, ur engine will BURN. because the technology too bad. don't said that i won't support malaysian car, but really many problem.

i sat in a gen2 wit evo4 powerplant b4
so go ahead all u gen2 owners

You cant beat originally turbocharged engines like Evo engines..if you're looking for NA try VR4.Force inducting the original engine will always spoil the engine unlike original turbo engines

aiyo...wateva engines also lar that put into gen 2 also wasting wan and u guys can see the body so bulky and fats sumore....how 2 race???? how fast is the car also but without the stability ler...except dat u all take off all passengers seats and put on the arms and bars that would be better , look actual like a track car...!!ahaha...but i dun think anyone will do that ...dat specifically for those track races only la~....and one more thing...body weight too heavy compare to normal proton like satria and wira's ..example put the same engine with GSR in one satria and gen 2... the cost of modification of both cars are the same...drag together...to be fair.....who will win?? u guys got an answer!! :p

Like that everyone will have to play Kancil Turbos liao...light and cheap.

aiyo just leave the car as it is la...no need so leceh to transplant,straight go buy Evo3 if you want an evo3 la..If you transplant,better send your car to automotive engineers make sure your car handling matches the power, and JPJ approve..If not, don't danger all the other people on the road..Just my opinion :)

dun say like dat la bro..everyone has their own terms of satisfaction..summore they already got the car. at least the transplant is better from the stock engine rite. go for evo 4,5,6..maybe gsr too.

Evo 4 onwards abit too much lar actually.Evo3 is quite powerful already.You could use the excess money to properly do up the engine and other safety features or features that will make your car go even faster.An Evo3 should be good for 2++ hp

waja n gen2 mounting n chassis is more suitable with evo 4,5,6,7,8 version if im not mistaken rather than old version evo.

i know waja can transplant to evo 4,5,6 engine but
can gen2 fix evo 4,5,6 engine with matching the
gen2 engine mounting?

Zeroed said:
Like that everyone will have to play Kancil Turbos liao...light and cheap.

If u play kancil turbo, died fast. Totally not stability also. Wan to put the monster in the car, drive more than 100km/h , the whole car like wan to fly..... how to play?????????? I have try before put a turbo in GTI , i really feel the power of the turbo, put in the GTI also not very stabil, don't said that wan to put in the KANCIL!!!!!!!!!