gearbox question on ef9

akuma....knowing u, u also will be like tat....."sombong"....kakakaka

J101 dun worry lar we come a long way....

integramania,
i rather b labeled as "sombong" but know whr can get good stuffs rather thn "pemalas" n keep on sitting der to ask n ask n ask..heh! *bluueekkkk*..hehehehheh

akuma said:
alex,
u do autocross?dun think i've seen any EF9 frm penang,except 4 d yellow EF whc is owned by HawkEye....n just 2 share w u,YES,4.785FD w Type R LSD can b fitter into d YS1 gearbox..i know of @ least 2 succesful cases...1 on a CRX n d other on a Turbo DA6(yes,yes,its dat old man,hehehhehe).....but how n how much i duno as i think d 4.4FD on an EF chasis is seriously good enuff.....i compared w my fren's EG6(stock EG6 gearbox w 4.785FD n Type R LSD)....both of us haf similiar lightweight flywheel.
in each gear,my rpm is slightly lower thn his=better fuel consumption,right?
w my 4.4FD,my top speed is definitely better thn his EG6,tested n proven on LPT(Ktn-KL)
in terms of pick,my rev also climbs much faster thn his...
so,my question again is,y wud u wana do a 4.785FD n Type R LSD into ur YS1 gbox?
d 4.4FD is food enuff..if u dun haf LSD,just go get 1...clutch type is good enuff....
FYI,i do autocross too..n i deem my gearbox is perfect 4 it......but its still ur money,ur time,ur choice....cheers
hi
sorry for dissapier for 4 day
i very busy with work
n today busy with fix in my YS1 gearbox. haha. everything fit in perfectly. monting also no need to modified. somemore just like plug n play. but the fd n lsd not yet get. so now enjoy 4.4 final drive.
hi i know hawke with yellow ef
he is my friend. you know him?

alexlee,
u mean u managed 2 fit in d YS1 gearbox without d need 2 knock ur chasis even a lil bit?prolly ur car was once fitted w d YS1 gearbox.....just like mine...d previous owner opredy knock d chasis 2 acomodate d YS1 gearbox...yes,d YS1's housing is slightly bigger dats y it can fit d 4.785FD.....n i dun really know hawke....i only met him once during HCOC track day n thn during autocross.......

akuma said:
alexlee,
u mean u managed 2 fit in d YS1 gearbox without d need 2 knock ur chasis even a lil bit?prolly ur car was once fitted w d YS1 gearbox.....just like mine...d previous owner opredy knock d chasis 2 acomodate d YS1 gearbox...yes,d YS1's housing is slightly bigger dats y it can fit d 4.785FD.....n i dun really know hawke....i only met him once during HCOC track day n thn during autocross.......

YUP. totally agree with what you say.
icic you know ah hawke. he last time at penang now long time no see him aready.
so do you guy know how much can cost 4.785 final drive
n type r lsd

not sure if 4.7 will fit the casing.. but for sure YS1 can play with the gearing n so..

instead of chaning the final drive, why not:
1) install 1,2,3 gearing since you're active in autocross..

2) sell your ys1 gearbox n add on some money to buy hidraulic gearbox from egs/eks?

just my opinion..
anyway good luck for your projecto!

azzump,
watta heck u keep diggin up seasoned thread n replying NOW?u too free nothg 2 do ar?i know u bought alot of stuffs 4 ur EG..come lar autox...talk is cheap!hehehehe

alexlee,
sorry late reply...i duno d $ of a 4.785FD n Type R LSD..all i can say SURE expensive 1..u know lar d market..u say d word DOHC VTEC oredy expensive..Type R?eheheh..sendiri mau ingat lar!!!

guys.... do you know who can customize final drive 4.4 or higher for y1 gearbox????

cukakula,
AFAIK,w f Y1/S1 and J1 gearbox,u dun really haf a choice whn it comes 2 ratios n FD coz i dun der r any aftermarket parts 2 these gearboxes n no,EG/EK ratios n FDs kenot fit in..YS1 yes.....its has a bigger casing actually....

akuma...

i not bought performance stuff for my car la.. just cosmatics onli

autox? nabeh ! im so scared after grind the longkang at our playland wif meyo!
damn! im not good enuff wif that!
but it sure damn enjoying to see you guys play at the park loh!

perhaps when my pocket is thick enuff with money, ill join la..mr akumah!

azzump,
yea yea yea..i WWWWAAIIITTT lar ur pocket full of money thn i'll pass u d registration form yea?hahahaha