Galant VR 1999 2.0

krow

hi toyotarians..

as above, i wudnt say this is the wrong place to ask for comments but since most of u know me and being fellow toy buddy buddy... wat do u guys think of this car

http://images.search.yahoo.com/search/images?p=galant+1999+pictures&ei=UTF-8&fl=0&qp_p=galant+1999&imgsz=all&fr=FP-tab-web-t&b=1

m lookin to replace the missus wira wif a bigger sedan, which will double as the family car as well... was thinkin for an MPV but it wud be too big for 3 small kids, 2 parents and a maid.. was lookin hard at the Perdana V6 or even the SE.. but normal la.. nafsu buas would always want a JDM Jap car..

any ideas, feedbacks or even alternatives to consider??? budget not more than RM85k

tq!

why this shark head galant? not nice lah... MPV like Innova/Wish ok ma... :D

Wah! Sharknose! I love it! Aarrgghh!

Anyway, the 2000cc model is kinda underpowered... heavy chassis. Should be at least 2400cc or 2500cc.

But with bodykits and styling... u have a sleeper that is both cool and can double up as a soccer mom's ride.

However... with 3 kids + 2 parents + 1 maid, consider getting a MPV... Trajet, Ria, Carnival, Oddessy, Innova, Stavic or Serena.

Galant sifoo sudah mari.... hehe.

Jahd, Innova Innova..... or Wish Wish.... :P

wish more nice lah cos got a lot of bodykits nowadays

but innova can put 1u, 1g, 1j or 2j engine cos FR maa.... wow!! :D

ok its like this...
kids - boy 5 yrs, girl 3 yrs, girl 1 year
one dad + one mum (wish it cud be another 3 to justify the Innova hehehe)
one oversized wide body maid..

my logic was that since the kids are still small, im lookin for a bigger sedan which i can use for maybe 5 years, before really upgrading into a soccer mom MPV. hence that is y im lookin closely at larger sedans rather than MPVs.

Wish is too expensive, plus i heard that it's gonna be assembled in Asean soon. dunno how true is that, but i think the price cud go down. I was also taken in by the 1999 / 2000 2.0 Ipsum which is less than RM100k unregistered. but that would also bring me within the same league as the new Innova G.

i loved the Galant as it looks sporty for a large family sedan. rather than the Perdana with its dubious build quality, i'd sure settle for a JDM import. any other alternatives??? wats the price of the 1999 - 2003 Camry?

plus u'd have to think that this car would be driven by a married lady.. hehehehe.. i know my wife will look smashing driving a Wish.. maybe when i hit first prize la..

or a Honda Accord SIR??? argh!!!!!!!!!!

A: I had a Wish
Q: what is ur Wish...?
A: Too have a WISH

hahahahahaha

http://www.fabulous.co.jp/domestic_car/toyota/popup/wish/images/01.jpg

The 97 onward Camry 2.2 is around the RM70K range. Well within yoru budget I would say. Doesn't the new Innova's have a RM80+K model?