Fuel Consumption on your 4G engine

Yeah,and probably to the people who are going to post their FC after this should state the way they drive as well,whether it's like a slow pok3 or a maniac haha.But for my case,I don't really floor the pedal much,maybe I do drag the gears a little when im awfully tired sometimes la =)

4G92 Mivec fc

kphyvo said:
anyone there with 4g93t or 4g92 mivec transplant can share your fc info? i'm interested to know also.

Waja 1.8
converted to MIVEC CK 1.6
e-manage

Full tank: 40 Liter
normal drive: 400km to 450km (town drive+sub-urban drive)
spirited drive: 300km to 330km

ben,

u can try check the previous pages in this thread, i've posted my 93T before...

kennethfong said:
using 4g93T, depends lar, if boost here boost there everywhere, last week RM 50 can go only 190km, but if drive off boost 80% for RM 50 i get 308 km last two weeks back....

hey, your 93t fc very good leh... can i know what is your car setup? everything stock?

kennethfong said:
using 4g93T, depends lar, if boost here boost there everywhere, last week RM 50 can go only 190km, but if drive off boost 80% for RM 50 i get 308 km last two weeks back....

i agree with u bro..
i drive 4G93T oso... RM50 can go around 300+km... i am using federal road all the time..on 16inch rim...wira 1.5 body...

but 1 time my boost leak due to BOV crack.... Rm50 only got 250+ km.... really frustrated... this happens because the sensor already detected amount of air going through the air filter so it calculates the the amont of fuel to be mix.. but at BOV with all the air is leaked out... so most of the i running too rich... with no power, i tend to floor the paddle more.. so FC going up lor...

but now... i use this orange thing fuel saver which i bought For RM200... it strapped to ur fuel line style... now i get RM50 for 350+km.... lol Belive It.... (but weekend boosting... cehhh not economic oso... normal driving good)

oh i forgot... of course i fix my BOV edi... lol

forgot the name... its some japanese nano-technology thinggy....

heheheh actually i wanna try it for a month.... if really good or no drop in performance (of the fuel saver)... (i dun want.. like after 1-2 month my FC going back the same).... mebbe i open a sale tread in ZTH.... hehehehe :P

but i really need to try 1st... anyway any 1 have info on how other fuel saver performance can always info...

mine is stock putra 4G93 auto.. full tank (around 42 litres);
petronas: up to 550 - 560km
shell: max 450 km
that's why i use petronas primax 3.. 0.08 cents per km..

believe it..? believe it..

zeroshift,

i don consider the things i do for now is a MOD, purpose of mod is to upgrade performance, but things that i downgrades them but good in aesthetic purposes, things like 16 heavy oz evo rims, hks ssqv, rest all stocks...

planning 2 install a standalone soon....

demon0206 said:
My 4G63T ~~

Full tank RM90 only 220KM ~~~ OMG ~~~~~

:(
haha... boost here and there sure la....
remove ur turbo kit la... sure can get u 300km per rm90 or more....