See what others are reading now! Try Forums >
Current Activity
Home
Forums
Car Brands
Car Manufacturers
Toyota
free answer
JavaScript is disabled. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser before proceeding.
You are using an out of date browser. It may not display this or other websites correctly.
You should upgrade or use an
alternative browser
<blockquote data-quote="netmatrix" data-source="post: 570017" data-attributes="member: 217"><p>Hey Chin u are right about some copycat manufacturers able to copy any product right down to the bolt patern. And in this case it is good old China. They copy anything that is worth selling. Clothes, electronics, automobiles, etc you name it. In fact i have been told those FLUKE meters which cost a bomb here can be had for less than RM100 there. Copied exactly!</p><p></p><p>But if you have a chance to work in China, then go for it. Not only u gain cultural experience, but there are more of how the people there grow. Lets not forget, it takes considerable skill to copy a product 99% accurate. I do agree in some parts (very likely low grade electronics) makes these imitation products lacking in quality. Not only that is u have manufacturing in China, u better send a local person here there to oversee everything. I have heard companies like LITE-ON being skimped on parts quality by their staff and they sell the high end parts to some other parties for illegal profits.</p><p></p><p>But what u will gain there is how to look for cheaters, and swindlers. No joke man. Once u see how their people count money u will know why. I have only heard too many stories about people in China. Those shown in documentaries and medias are not all that accurate.</p><p></p><p>But still if u got the chance, go for it. At least when u come back, you probably have experience on how to copy 4AGE ECU 99%. hehehe.</p><p></p><p><a href="mailto:Mike@trd16v">Mike@trd16v</a>, bad news about the high quality tea u wanna import. I got reliable news from tea fanatics that Eu Yan Sang already bought every available stocks for super grade tea in all of China. So it is almost impossible to buy genuine grade a tea there unless u got contacts. We are talking about the RM100K per block or the pan sized ones. No wonder Eu Yan Sang like not much business but can still open so many shops. Also heard about private buyers paying close to RM500K for 1 kilo for the finest tea. I almost fainted when i heard that. I got to see the 50K type from my friend. Bugger i dunno la how to drink those damn expensive tea.</p></blockquote><p></p>
[QUOTE="netmatrix, post: 570017, member: 217"] Hey Chin u are right about some copycat manufacturers able to copy any product right down to the bolt patern. And in this case it is good old China. They copy anything that is worth selling. Clothes, electronics, automobiles, etc you name it. In fact i have been told those FLUKE meters which cost a bomb here can be had for less than RM100 there. Copied exactly! But if you have a chance to work in China, then go for it. Not only u gain cultural experience, but there are more of how the people there grow. Lets not forget, it takes considerable skill to copy a product 99% accurate. I do agree in some parts (very likely low grade electronics) makes these imitation products lacking in quality. Not only that is u have manufacturing in China, u better send a local person here there to oversee everything. I have heard companies like LITE-ON being skimped on parts quality by their staff and they sell the high end parts to some other parties for illegal profits. But what u will gain there is how to look for cheaters, and swindlers. No joke man. Once u see how their people count money u will know why. I have only heard too many stories about people in China. Those shown in documentaries and medias are not all that accurate. But still if u got the chance, go for it. At least when u come back, you probably have experience on how to copy 4AGE ECU 99%. hehehe. [email="Mike@trd16v"]Mike@trd16v[/email], bad news about the high quality tea u wanna import. I got reliable news from tea fanatics that Eu Yan Sang already bought every available stocks for super grade tea in all of China. So it is almost impossible to buy genuine grade a tea there unless u got contacts. We are talking about the RM100K per block or the pan sized ones. No wonder Eu Yan Sang like not much business but can still open so many shops. Also heard about private buyers paying close to RM500K for 1 kilo for the finest tea. I almost fainted when i heard that. I got to see the 50K type from my friend. Bugger i dunno la how to drink those damn expensive tea. [/QUOTE]
Insert quotes…
Verification
The Marketplace Latest
Perodua Alza convert new facelift body parts
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW E60 Msport Body Kit
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F30 M3 mperformance front skirt lip
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Honda City 2014~19year Drive68 body kit
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Perodua Alza gear up body kit / spoiler
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Proton Saga Mix body kit
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Mitsubishi Lancer JS GTwing spoiler
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Honda Civic FD TypeR body kit
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Proton Satria GTi body kit / Evo front bonnet hood
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F30 gts front bonnet hood with scoop
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Time to Attack Finals!
Hi all mitsu bro's,
Curious to see if anyone is going to see the TTA Finals this coming 12th Dec?
I will be around and thought of popping by.. anyone?
-aiman :)
p/s- leslie taikor, your thoughts on this? small...
Rotary have to redline regularly?
HI to all RE sifus....wan to ask some question...
i c forum say tat rotary have 2 redline regularly to prevent carbon built up rite??
so my question is normally can i just redline when idling after the engine has...
Test: Q8 Oils and Lubegard
Story by: Supremus
Photos by...
Recent Posts
Performance Tire Prices(Pls Contribute The Price & Location to buy)
Started by
JINEIL2EN
Car Modification
Tire Price list Zth
Started by
xbalance2002
Wheel And Tyre
Paging for Hyundai Coupe owner, CCGT @ 28th May 2005
Started by
BlackSamurai
The Hyundai Coupe Club
New GR Yaris Automatic & GR Supra Track Edition Now in Malaysia