Reply to thread
See what others are reading now! Try Forums >
Current Activity
Home
Forums
Main Forums
General Talk
Fishy Talk
JavaScript is disabled. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser before proceeding.
You are using an out of date browser. It may not display this or other websites correctly.
You should upgrade or use an
alternative browser
<blockquote data-quote="QiW" data-source="post: 139237" data-attributes="member: 1571"><p>report from AGROPARK ..</p><p></p><p>met up at McD at 8am .. kenny + jimmy + housemate + vincent .. i arrived .. then fred arrived .. we have some drinks and food there b4 we left ..</p><p></p><p>jimmy + kenny + housemate went in 1 car .. they left first .. i went to the SHELL after the toll to fill up ... vincent waited for me .. i couldnt see where fred was at that time liauuu .. after filling we continued on our journey ... vincent experienced some technical problems with his car which we will let him explain later ...</p><p></p><p>jimmy was the first to arrive at the seremban exit .. i got there next and then fred and vincent .. vincent then had to send his car to nearest workshop to have it checked .. he followed his car to the workshop and tow truck .. we then proceeded to head towards seremban 2 .. drove around for 10 mins liauuu trying to follow signages .. hehehehe ... then we were lost .. called up the owner and got sommo detail directions .. </p><p></p><p>by 945am we arrived at AGROPARK .. the owner arrived shortly after we did .. spoke to him .. nice malay guy (haji ismail) .. then he showed us the main pond .. not incredibly big but u can see those sunken but cut tree trunks and depth was quite deep .. couldnt see any splashes .. but b4 we could say anything haji ismail was quick to bring us to a high point beside the pond .. he then tried to explain to us that some ppl who couldnt catch fish here just blame there isnt any fish but all of us understood of coz after going home emptyhanded on many occassions ... hehehehhehee ... haji ismail then scattered some fish pellets over the pond ... he told us to keep quiet and wait ...</p><p></p><p>sur enuff ... within 1 minute u can start seeing those fish coming up for a free meal ... splish splash .. apa itu ?????? haiyaaaa ... only patin maaa .... and some other fish maa .. then we saw a fish about at least 2.5ft long in length .. we tot what so big deal about a 2.5ft patin ?? hehehehe ... then we saw the fish turn onto its side to eat the fish pellets ... alamak !!! 2.5ft punya pacu laa !!! estimated to be around 7-8kg laa pacus that size ... we got excited .. well i got excited and quickly unpacked our stuff ..</p><p></p><p>we settled on a spot near the centre of the main lake .. by 1015am we casted out and waited ... fred jimmy and kenny started off with chicken liver .. i was using dedak ... fred felt some nibbles .. STRIKE !!! aiyahhhh ... take kena .. he said he could feel the fish pulling the line away already ... nvm .. cast out again ... around this time a group of 4 other ppl arrived and took up a spot opposite fred .. hehehe .. they were sighing and making some noises laa .. then no more bite .. KNNCCB says fred .. hahhaahhaaha ... i felt some nibbles too .. after a few misses .. i finally landed something .. a 4-5inch size telapia ... hahahahaahahaa .... very strange .. as haji ismail already told us that this is a very CHALLENGING pond in the fact that there are lots of sunken tree trunks and hiddent snags ... the little telapia headed straight for the snags when it was hooked .. very smart buggers ... when it first took the bait and me striking i can feel it heading in to the snags and i got caught in the snags .. after some releasing and pulling i managed to pull it out of the snag ... dont ask me how .. hehehehe .. imagine what would have happened if it was a bigger fish ???</p><p></p><p>during all this time kenny and housemate were making themselves comfortable on a shack where they put out some comfy thin mattress to lie down on .. hehehehe .. they were catching up on lost sleep coz they were doing OTHER THINGS last nite .. hahahahahaaha .... kenny and jimmy then tried their hands on making dedak using fish pellets adn taufufa ... hehehehe ...</p><p></p><p>1130am .. vincent called up .. says his car cannot be immediately repaired .. so i went pick him up from the seremban mechanics place .. and then headed back to agropark for more fishing .. time was close to 1230 liauuu ... no bites ... fred kenny + housemate and me headed to the canteen for lunch ... ordered our food ... the food looks good ... the fried rice i ordered is 90% better than most of the fried rice i had in KL ... hehehehe ... kennys mee goreng looks good too ... kenny says it tasted good .. and fred has masi lemak ... he didnt make any comments ... maybe not good ??? hahahahahahaaa ....</p><p></p><p>during the time 4 of us were having lunch .. vincent and jimmy were still casting and waiting ... when we went back to the pond after lunch jimmy and vincent told us an incredible bite took jimmys hook ... reel was screaming like hell .. by the time jimmy ran to his rod and striked .. the fish had already gone around snags again .. jimmy never had a chance .. so in the end he had to break his line .. vincent saw the BACK of the fish .. it was 1.5-2ft long ... not including the tail ... MONSTER !!!!!!! jimmy got fedup ... changed to his 20lb line .. hehehehe ... </p><p></p><p>fred and kenny and i had a pretty quiet aftenoon ... no bites ... kenny of coz had his housemate (room mate) to crawl up to and cuddle up maaa .. haahahaha ... vince had come bites but nothing hooked up ...</p><p></p><p>jimmy and vince then tried their luck and another kolam .. a man made one .. the pond we were fishing in is kolam 4 .. kolam 2 & 3 can also be fished ... kolam 1 is the competetion pond ... all are man made except for kolam 4 ... jimmy and vince then returned ... no bites .. they saw a few other ppl bring up 1-2kg pacus at the other pond ... nothing to shout about laaa .. we were greedy ... we wanted MONSTERS !! hahahahaha ... </p><p></p><p>time flew by ... soon it was nearly 5pm liauuu .. fred and vince had to leave coz fred has to give vince a ride home to cheras ... no bites no hookups still ...</p><p></p><p>at 6pm we went to the kolam 1 ... paid RM20 for 4 hours .. if anyone managed to get anything more than 8kg .. jackpot is his./hers ... jackpot was currently at Rm1100 i think ... </p><p></p><p>as the night came .. more and more ppl packed the kolam 1 ... estimated close to 30 ppl fishing the that kolam .. apparently the way they communicate make it seemed like they knew each other ... like neighbours or something .. hehehehe ... we didnt see anything near 8kg but we saw ppl bringing tongsans and patins and loads of tilapias .. hehehehehe ... we noticed that the ppl here just love striking the fish ... all in exhorbitant movements .. hehehehe ...</p><p></p><p>10pm ... we packed up and left ... jimmy had some urgent stuff to do so we didnt stop for dinner .. hehehehe .. i wonder what urgent stuff ... hahahaahaha ... just let him tell u guys laaaa ...</p><p></p><p>all in all ... trip was pretty bad .. or maybe we expected too much after hearing stories and watching those fish come up that morning ... but the place is very nice i would have to add .. looks natural and facilities were pretty clean considering not many staff work there ... but big question is .. are we going back there again ??? only time will tell .. hahahahahhaaa ... i shall let the others continue .. :D</p></blockquote><p></p>
[QUOTE="QiW, post: 139237, member: 1571"] report from AGROPARK .. met up at McD at 8am .. kenny + jimmy + housemate + vincent .. i arrived .. then fred arrived .. we have some drinks and food there b4 we left .. jimmy + kenny + housemate went in 1 car .. they left first .. i went to the SHELL after the toll to fill up ... vincent waited for me .. i couldnt see where fred was at that time liauuu .. after filling we continued on our journey ... vincent experienced some technical problems with his car which we will let him explain later ... jimmy was the first to arrive at the seremban exit .. i got there next and then fred and vincent .. vincent then had to send his car to nearest workshop to have it checked .. he followed his car to the workshop and tow truck .. we then proceeded to head towards seremban 2 .. drove around for 10 mins liauuu trying to follow signages .. hehehehe ... then we were lost .. called up the owner and got sommo detail directions .. by 945am we arrived at AGROPARK .. the owner arrived shortly after we did .. spoke to him .. nice malay guy (haji ismail) .. then he showed us the main pond .. not incredibly big but u can see those sunken but cut tree trunks and depth was quite deep .. couldnt see any splashes .. but b4 we could say anything haji ismail was quick to bring us to a high point beside the pond .. he then tried to explain to us that some ppl who couldnt catch fish here just blame there isnt any fish but all of us understood of coz after going home emptyhanded on many occassions ... hehehehhehee ... haji ismail then scattered some fish pellets over the pond ... he told us to keep quiet and wait ... sur enuff ... within 1 minute u can start seeing those fish coming up for a free meal ... splish splash .. apa itu ?????? haiyaaaa ... only patin maaa .... and some other fish maa .. then we saw a fish about at least 2.5ft long in length .. we tot what so big deal about a 2.5ft patin ?? hehehehe ... then we saw the fish turn onto its side to eat the fish pellets ... alamak !!! 2.5ft punya pacu laa !!! estimated to be around 7-8kg laa pacus that size ... we got excited .. well i got excited and quickly unpacked our stuff .. we settled on a spot near the centre of the main lake .. by 1015am we casted out and waited ... fred jimmy and kenny started off with chicken liver .. i was using dedak ... fred felt some nibbles .. STRIKE !!! aiyahhhh ... take kena .. he said he could feel the fish pulling the line away already ... nvm .. cast out again ... around this time a group of 4 other ppl arrived and took up a spot opposite fred .. hehehe .. they were sighing and making some noises laa .. then no more bite .. KNNCCB says fred .. hahhaahhaaha ... i felt some nibbles too .. after a few misses .. i finally landed something .. a 4-5inch size telapia ... hahahahaahahaa .... very strange .. as haji ismail already told us that this is a very CHALLENGING pond in the fact that there are lots of sunken tree trunks and hiddent snags ... the little telapia headed straight for the snags when it was hooked .. very smart buggers ... when it first took the bait and me striking i can feel it heading in to the snags and i got caught in the snags .. after some releasing and pulling i managed to pull it out of the snag ... dont ask me how .. hehehehe .. imagine what would have happened if it was a bigger fish ??? during all this time kenny and housemate were making themselves comfortable on a shack where they put out some comfy thin mattress to lie down on .. hehehehe .. they were catching up on lost sleep coz they were doing OTHER THINGS last nite .. hahahahahaaha .... kenny and jimmy then tried their hands on making dedak using fish pellets adn taufufa ... hehehehe ... 1130am .. vincent called up .. says his car cannot be immediately repaired .. so i went pick him up from the seremban mechanics place .. and then headed back to agropark for more fishing .. time was close to 1230 liauuu ... no bites ... fred kenny + housemate and me headed to the canteen for lunch ... ordered our food ... the food looks good ... the fried rice i ordered is 90% better than most of the fried rice i had in KL ... hehehehe ... kennys mee goreng looks good too ... kenny says it tasted good .. and fred has masi lemak ... he didnt make any comments ... maybe not good ??? hahahahahahaaa .... during the time 4 of us were having lunch .. vincent and jimmy were still casting and waiting ... when we went back to the pond after lunch jimmy and vincent told us an incredible bite took jimmys hook ... reel was screaming like hell .. by the time jimmy ran to his rod and striked .. the fish had already gone around snags again .. jimmy never had a chance .. so in the end he had to break his line .. vincent saw the BACK of the fish .. it was 1.5-2ft long ... not including the tail ... MONSTER !!!!!!! jimmy got fedup ... changed to his 20lb line .. hehehehe ... fred and kenny and i had a pretty quiet aftenoon ... no bites ... kenny of coz had his housemate (room mate) to crawl up to and cuddle up maaa .. haahahaha ... vince had come bites but nothing hooked up ... jimmy and vince then tried their luck and another kolam .. a man made one .. the pond we were fishing in is kolam 4 .. kolam 2 & 3 can also be fished ... kolam 1 is the competetion pond ... all are man made except for kolam 4 ... jimmy and vince then returned ... no bites .. they saw a few other ppl bring up 1-2kg pacus at the other pond ... nothing to shout about laaa .. we were greedy ... we wanted MONSTERS !! hahahahaha ... time flew by ... soon it was nearly 5pm liauuu .. fred and vince had to leave coz fred has to give vince a ride home to cheras ... no bites no hookups still ... at 6pm we went to the kolam 1 ... paid RM20 for 4 hours .. if anyone managed to get anything more than 8kg .. jackpot is his./hers ... jackpot was currently at Rm1100 i think ... as the night came .. more and more ppl packed the kolam 1 ... estimated close to 30 ppl fishing the that kolam .. apparently the way they communicate make it seemed like they knew each other ... like neighbours or something .. hehehehe ... we didnt see anything near 8kg but we saw ppl bringing tongsans and patins and loads of tilapias .. hehehehehe ... we noticed that the ppl here just love striking the fish ... all in exhorbitant movements .. hehehehe ... 10pm ... we packed up and left ... jimmy had some urgent stuff to do so we didnt stop for dinner .. hehehehe .. i wonder what urgent stuff ... hahahaahaha ... just let him tell u guys laaaa ... all in all ... trip was pretty bad .. or maybe we expected too much after hearing stories and watching those fish come up that morning ... but the place is very nice i would have to add .. looks natural and facilities were pretty clean considering not many staff work there ... but big question is .. are we going back there again ??? only time will tell .. hahahahahhaaa ... i shall let the others continue .. :D [/QUOTE]
Insert quotes…
Verification
The Marketplace Latest
Mitsubishi lancer Evo x front bumper
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Honda jazz fit gk flrs body kit
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Proton S70 body kit
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Proton saga BLM body kit
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Perodua bezza ~accident repair
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Mercedes Benz W205 C-class GT grille
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW E90 ~brake caliper spray ~rim spray
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Honda city gm6 FL front bumper
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
original rare spec Rays Volk Racing RE30 15x7jj...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Rays Volk Racing TE37 SAGA S-Plus...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri!
To all our Muslim friends, Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri. Maaf Zahir dan Batin.
Remember, drive safely when you balik kampung...
Kakimotor 2010 Members Day!
Kakimotor proudly announce their 2010 Members’ day will be held on 19 December 2010 at their Shah Alam Branch in conjunction with the branch relocation celebration. Aside relocation celebration, their core objectives...
Banana for 4E-FTE
Dear all sifu,
Where to make custom banana or exhaust manifold for my car EP82 (starlet)?
Does anyone knows? Please help!
Recent Posts
Thrills and Spills at Zhuhai: Porsche Carrera Cup Asia Rounds 3 & 4 Recap
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
Proton Records High Demand for S70 with 1 Unit Booked every 4 minutes
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
Toyota Malaysia Enters Regional GT Racing with TGR Racing Malaysia
Started by