Evo engine owner pls advise

HyperRevved 6313

Good day to all;

Just want to ask opinion from all sifu who is using 4G63 evo engine .

My E3 engine keeps original . But dono why now days when i boost especially during high speed (between 100 - 160km/h) there's huge amount of blue colour fire coming out from my eksoz. The fire even comes out more when i let go my accelerator. All my frens tot that i playing misfiring system . :emoticon_U:

Anyone has this happen before? According to my mech they said tht my fuel is too much during low rpm . that's why fire comes out. Will it be dangerous if continue lik dis?

maybe is yr fuel pump prob....
u got loud explosion at yr exhaust rite.....

HyperRevved 6313 said:
u mean fuel pump jam ?
most probably is yr fuel pump jam or sumthing wrong lo wit yr fuel pump......
i oso encounter dis prob b4 ma...hehehehe
whenever u boost, there wil be an explosion sound at yr muffler!!!!

For my case no explosion sound . But wen i let go my accelerator there's a long blue fire coming out for 2 to 3 sec ....

HyperRevved 6313 said:
For my case no explosion sound . But wen i let go my accelerator there's a long blue fire coming out for 2 to 3 sec ....

wah....blue fire for 2 to 3 sec!!!
in dis case im not very sure d.........sorry!!!!

i know wat......u becoming FAST n FURIOUS liao !!! kekekekeke....sorry duno just kidding :))

try checking your fuel pump as white gsr said...it might be too rich... i also encounter the same thing on my previous e6... but i just tot it was cool lah!!! hehehehehe...
but 2 or 3 seconds is a bit long lah!!!... and makan alot of minyak also!!! hehehe

2-3 sec can BBQ marshmallow already... :)

Sigh... my car burn rich also no flame one... clocking RM 0.45 per km... *vomits*.

Dunno about E3 but mine does have explotions followed with blue flame all the time especially on high rev when I let go of the gas or drop gear. What I can see from the dyno chart at high rev the engine is running rich. Therefore it's normal, for the flame due to the unburn fuel.

My guees is u r running rich too... If engine running rich, 1.'Ta Pao' blue flame happen as de fuel r not 100% burnt inside de engine n it discharged to de exhuast... 2.u might need to change sparkplugs regularly as it get wet easily... 3.exhuast oso wil hv lotsa carbon!!! 4. Higher fc cos u use more fuel than normal...

If de other way happen where u r running lean... Engine is under very dangerous condition... Anytime can 'Boom' ur engine!!!

What u need to do is ask ur mech to adjust ur fuel % accordingly to solve de problem...

Cheers!!! :_:

Previouslly i went to dyno and from the air flow chart i can see that after 7K rpm my fuel went up to nearly 14 . It means that not enuf fuel during high rev .

I added AFC to adjust it , stil high rev not enuf fuel bcoz the signal of AFC given are up to de maximum .

But stil there's fire coming out from my eksoz, especially wen i let go my oil after rev. Eksoz sensor also become black adey becoz of de fire .

Any idea how to solve it ? i stil don understand why fuel are not 100% burnt .... is there any possibility some of the parts are kong cause fuel are not completely burn?

spark plug....coil....injectors...fuel rail.....plug cable....if aftermarket ecu then retune again.....check sensor got KO a not ....if still cannot n need mechanic....u can PM me.....