evo carpet mat

mat_mr90

15022009155-jpg.192192

Hi sifus............
I have question here......i bought evo carpet mat last week at mitsubishi authorise dealer. the problem is the carpet not match to my evo 8...printed at carpet evolution IX (evo 9). I think for the carpet will be same with evo 8 and 9 so i bought it. Anybody can tell me this carpet mat suitable for what evo.....

• 15022009155.jpg
    15022009155.jpg
    39.3 KB · Views: 405
  • 15022009156.jpg
    15022009156.jpg
    44.2 KB · Views: 130
  • 15022009159.jpg
    15022009159.jpg
    46.4 KB · Views: 130
H22-C .....yes what you said....the part no same but the content was difference...so i can't use anymore...rugi-rugi.

it is printed "evolution IX", cannot be wrong ..... manufacturer's mistake ?

you can try reflex this to the service centre... hoping they got same complaints from other customers also.

have u tried installing the carpet in ur car to see if it fit?

ct9a carpets if i not mistaken are all the same.. maybe you try going back to mitsubishi and have them install it for you.. if there is a faulty.. claim a new one.. and ask them to add some 'extra' umbrella ka, shirt ka..hahahahaha

If Mr. P go there ask for 'extra', he will ask & get the CF Underwear!!! :adore::rofl::thefinger:

& mind u, it'll not just be CF but Carbon Kevlar in red!! to blend wih his car!!

Bean.......i was try to fit the carpet, only 1 fit perfectly... it is front-left, others not fit perfectly...got hole every where.....especially at the back.

Leslie..........already call the service centre...he said all the carpet mat for e9 came like that...so nothing they can do.

Bump: Bean.......i was try to fit the carpet, only 1 fit perfectly... it is front-left, others not fit perfectly...got hole every where.....especially at the back.

Leslie..........already call the service centre...he said all the carpet mat for e9 came like that...so nothing they can do.

ok.then have it returned back to where u bought it.bring ur car along n show them that it doesnt fit.n bring along a picture of H22-C's evo9 carpet to prove them wrong.

BEan.....already call them, but like the most trader slogan "GOODS SOLD ARE NOT RETURNABLE, NOT REFUNDABLE"...what to do....maybe can put it infront of my toilet door.....hehehhehe.....at least still can use.....

Mat .... the front driver's one also can't fit?

the 2 rear ones where the side openings are i think should sit where your leg of your seats are (to prevent the mat from moving) .... the other side opening near the door goes on to the other leg of your seat .... (i'm just guessing here looking at the photos) ...the center piece between the 2 rear ones should fit over the center 'hump' behind that handbrake console.

Ok.Pablo... thanks ......i will try fit as your advice and i will take pic and post to this tread for your/others comment.

Ok Mat, we will wait your pic after u try to fit the carpet mat. If not, u give me 'free of charge' maaa

Mat .... the front driver's one also can't fit?

the 2 rear ones where the side openings are i think should sit where your leg of your seats are (to prevent the mat from moving) .... the other side opening near the door goes on to the other leg of your seat .... (i'm just guessing here looking at the photos) ...the center piece between the 2 rear ones should fit over the center 'hump' behind that handbrake console.
Bro....u damn funny la. This is no rocket science lah. Any Tom,Dick and Harry can put it.(ok jokes aside)
If you look at the picture of the driver mat got two holes, evos got only 1 hole and the patern is totally out. Unless yours is USJDM left hand drive mats ??
The pic posted by H22-C is the correct ones. Chase them for the correct part.

Bro....u damn funny la. This is no rocket science lah. Any Tom,Dick and Harry can put it.(ok jokes aside)
If you look at the picture of the driver mat got two holes, evos got only 1 hole and the patern is totally out. Unless yours is USJDM left hand drive mats ??
The pic posted by H22-C is the correct ones. Chase them for the correct part.

:rofl::rofl: of coz laa .... there's a reason for everything maa .... if the thing too big, cannot just force it in maa .... have to use find the correct fit ka or pakai lubricant kaa ..... :flute::thefinger::rofl:

takkan want the thing to go to waste ... so since he post, we help him try-try lor ...

Btw, USDM punya carpet ... the "Evolution IX" wording kat tepi (where the door is) ... of coz terbalik lor ...becos left hand drive

USJDM is all replica stuff lor ....

Btw, lu punya Ralliart carpet tak sama becos it's USJDM punya ... made in US for JDM cars .... gua dah cari ... baru punya ard SGD 50 .... :rofl:

Confirm...it's not EvoIX one la....why they can sell this type of thing?:confused:...haiz..:banghead:

if they say its not refundable,exchange it with sumthing else la.like oil filter or water pump or etc of the same value as ur floor mat.why keep sumthing that cannot be used.

:rofl::rofl: of coz laa .... there's a reason for everything maa .... if the thing too big, cannot just force it in maa .... have to use find the correct fit ka or pakai lubricant kaa ..... :flute::thefinger::rofl:

takkan want the thing to go to waste ... so since he post, we help him try-try lor ...

Btw, USDM punya carpet ... the "Evolution IX" wording kat tepi (where the door is) ... of coz terbalik lor ...becos left hand drive

USJDM is all replica stuff lor ....

Btw, lu punya Ralliart carpet tak sama becos it's USJDM punya ... made in US for JDM cars .... gua dah cari ... baru punya ard SGD 50 .... :rofl:

Pakai lubricant...???:hmmmm::hmmmm:

Write your reply...