Engine Oil

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

Wah Chai

Hi Seniors ,

Please let me know what is the budget engine oil suitable for celica engine . Is it must use fully synnetic oil ? tq

I'm using Toyota fully synthetic 5w40 rite now.... swap to Motul 5w30 when I hit the tracks.....
toyota brand ? yesterday my foremen recommend me torco fully synthetic oil and the bill it's rm300+ . walaueh.i need to know which engine oil is cheap but suitable for celica engine and no lost power .so next time service time will use that budget brand/type of engine oil

6 liter... depend la bro...
my turbo celica also using cheap engine oil ... RM65.. but..every 4000km/h i will service again...i think there is more benefit than the expensive one...RM235++..(HKS):biggrin:

i see . so is it a must to use fully synthetic engine oil for our celica engine ?

for me i use Toyota semi-synthetic cost me RM84, but have to change every 3000KM since mine old engine one:slug:

my fren 540i beemer change every 150K KM :fisheye: so lucky...

for me i use Toyota semi-synthetic cost me RM84, but have to change every 3000KM since mine old engine one:slug:

my fren 540i beemer change every 150K KM :fisheye: so lucky...

haha!! me too !! since my engine is still NEW ... i have to change every 4000KM ... RM85 only..:biggrin:

can any of you guys take a pics of this toyota engine oil, dont think i've seen it around here

sorry for the troubles guys

wah chai,

Yeah, its the price of 4L package

MrOldskool,

I will snap the pix for u once i change my oil which is soon...

shit.my foremen shop only have mobil one semi synthetic 5,000km and turco fully synthetic 10,000km . Price different not more rm100 .any brand and type of engine oil to service celica engine total just below rm200 ?

walao?rm300 de motor oil...i use toyota motor oil only...

to:wah chai
here the pic ...i just leave 1liter de botol....if 4 liter botol is gold colour...same pic...i buy rm110 in sea park.pj
but goin to try motul oil in this saturday ...haha

• Image0270.jpg
    Image0270.jpg
    30.5 KB · Views: 192