EG6 Suspension

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

rivers

Hi All,

Just a quick question;

Are the EG6 stock springs firmer and lower than the stock suspensions? And can a EG6 absorbers fit a EG 9 body?

if i'm not mistaken its the same right both EG6 and EG9 shocks.so i wouldnt be any problem installing into an EG9 but i know the DC2 type-r ones are firmer compare to EG.

how can it be ngam ngam whereby the EG rear absorbers is different then EK.please enlighten me!

qib_akip said:
bro.. same r EX , EG , EK!! infact my EG using absorber from an EK!! ngam2...

With what lower arms? I'm trying to fit EK mugen shocks in mine... if possible, I oso want to know how... and does it change the camber & shock angles?

abt suspension sets

between EG3,EG4,EG6,EG8,EG9,DC Teg are swappable, abs and springs.

DC2R stock springs are firmer comapred to stock EG6/EG9

If not mistaken EG & Ek difference is the rear shocks on the arm. U can't fit in the arm coz the EG is like only a round bush, while the Ek is like a horse shoe type...

Btw I have 1 set of EG6 Showa stock want to let go. Pls feel free to SMS me...
012-2299 102

rivers said:
Hi All,

Just a quick question;

Are the EG6 stock springs firmer and lower than the stock suspensions? And can a EG6 absorbers fit a EG 9 body?

Add on . ..... Anyway bro, your rear disc brakes and axels is from EG6 ori.