Drop in better vs perut filter

Opt-ion

Halo brohood, I wan to ask ur opinion wheter which one is better. Cz I'm planning to change my stock filter. Does the drop-in filter perform any difference from the normal ones. But I know for sure the piping ones r always alot garang... But performance wise???

I've used OEM, guppy and CAI. The best is CAI but a bit unsuitable for our wheather cos the filter lies underneath the bumper....

Now settled on OEM....using K&N element.

open pod is good as long as cool air is sucked in...otherwise.....it will only sounds 'garang' but with no power gain...or even loss power in some cases...

simota guppy air ram for eg / ek

Does the guppy air ram looks like a cilinder curve with a mushroomhead???

open pod is good as long as cool air is sucked in...otherwise.....it will only sounds 'garang' but with no power gain...or even loss power in some cases...

Do u mean it has no cover from the filter jus a big sucktion tube with pod head???

Now settled on OEM....using K&N element.

Did u jus put a drop in to ur OEM filter without modding ur stock ram???

Haiyyo bro...

guppy ram is the SIMOTA air ram ler....or some call it 'lintah'

open pod is ...aiseyman...how to explain further ler.....ok, regardless whatever air ram u use, the filter is let uncovered

i believe drop in K&N is just replacing the OEM filter element, the rest is kept std..including the stock air ram ler bro...

If use open pod or simota need to clean throtle often bcoz it not filter dirt very efficient as OEM.....but still can use if u 'rajin'
for save side use K&N filter alement with standard air ram. more clean and peace of mind but will not look 'garang'

Oderf said:
agree... during really hot afternoons, u can actually feel that significant
power loss especially if travelling on hiways/long dist.

Carnage, yeah bro...unless you can somehow custom made a heatshield plus some intake hose to act like CAI.....or just use open pod during winter n the std ar intake system during summer...ahaks........malaysian climate sux big time...ha..ha..

I saw my fren using the TW mugen air filter box... for open pod....
but dun know where he bought it????
Anyone can help...