Driving into singapore...

gothculture

hey guys...

was wondering...
my car has front side windows tinted 75% and rear all 110%...n muffler abit bising...
can enter singapore or not? scared later kena saman...
few years back my cousin drive his M3 into singapore n kena saman for speeding n when wanna exit causeway, d singapore authorities say must pay saman in SGD only can leave....scary...

y should drive car into singapore? LRT is everywhere..very convenience place to go around singapore.

tot of going on a road trip wit frenz den park my car at my frenz hse in kovan den from thr take mrt

Bump: tot of going on a road trip wit frenz den park my car at my frenz hse in kovan den from thr take mrt

hey guys...

was wondering...
my car has front side windows tinted 75% and rear all 110%...n muffler abit bising...
few years back my cousin drive his M3 into singapore n kena saman for speeding n when wanna exit causeway, d singapore authorities say must pay saman in SGD only can leave....scary...

as long as u have a valid roadtax,u can drive malaysia registered private vehicle in s'pore.u need to get a "autopass" & u need to pay the speed/parking ticket before u leave s'pore.

hope tis could help

if my car tinted n wit muffler a bit bising will kena stop singapore polis or not wor?my singapore fren say not sure but quite possible...zzzz

s'pore police seldom stop a foreign car for the reason,they r very strict on their local registered vehicle but not m'sian vehicle.saw few noisy muffler malaysian car in s'pore during my last visit last month.

anyway i stand to be corrected

hey guys...

was wondering...

Shouldn't be a problem at all. As long as everything looks proper. nothing a smile won't do. The authorities are usually nice. Just make sure you don't bring anything that's deemed illegal. like cigarettes(1 opened pack max), meats and etc.

If you're caught speeding or insufficient funds in your cashcard when exiting, you will be stopped before you can leave the country. Please make sure you have enough in your cashcard or do top up at any 7 elevens or somewhere before the check point. even if you're short of 10 cents they will fine you and its not worth it at all.

In Singapore, If you smoke, make sure you're in the smoking zone or not in the non-smoking zone. including food courts and even sidewalks.

hope this helps

when i was in SG 2 months back, i smoke everywhere but nobody fine me wor :confused:

smoke while walking, smoke while outside da hotel, smoke while in the hotel lobby, smoke after customs in sg..ok ahh :smokin:

according to fren of mine (s'porean) u cant smoke in k'oke,night club,shopping center or any sheltered places unless it's a smoking area (i dun think there is any except those hawker stall).

u can only smoke 5m or 15m away from any shelter (if any)

but u can smoke anyone on the road provided u never get cought :driver: wakakaka

Thanks Tom!!
btw whenever i go to singapore i also simply smoke anywhr leh!my sg fren say just smoke n don care...hahahha...we smoke in mrt station, chinese coffee shop...orchard road....hahaha...so far nvr kena fine yet but in club memang cannot smoke...zzzz...btw d last time i entered singapore i din know abt its new ciggs ruling! now in singapore their ciggs got special chop on each stick! btw d last time i sorta 'smuggled' 6 boxes of duty free davidoffs and passed thru customs without any problem!all my sg frenz were shocked!hahaha...my luck kua...:thefinger: