Difference(s) between `96 n `98 ITR

user6

Oct 19, 2004
Kuching/Sarawak
OK...Thanx for the in guys..and Yeah..i`m Planning to do the dc2r swap into my EG
but need to make sure abt which harness should I be using..
...Bro Avantasia,wat do u mean by rechipped?...anyway my current P30 is using FEEL`s type chip..no fuel cut n Vtec s/over point is standard...

Bro xxxx,thanx but I could only afford the `96 model as tat is the only h/cut I got now...How I wish I could have the `98 model..

Thanx again everyone....more input on this is very much appreciated
Cheers!

avantasia

Sep 27, 2004
TeAM C.R.D KL
if u wanna change the B18CR engine kosong u need to find a suitable fuel mapping for that engine...it can be done by rechipped!!

like hattech-v, he use back P30 ecu + rechipped with tuneable chip and he tune it on the road by himself.....

but if u want to maintain atock standard, i advise u to use ITR harness and ecu

bro shiro,

i need to check back the difference between P73 and P30 injector and let u know soon okie!!!

user6

Oct 19, 2004
Kuching/Sarawak
Yo thanx...I got it,but I think am gonna stick wit the whole ITR harness as I`m getting the whole h/cut..
In Hattech`s case....how the hell does he do tat?tune it on the road?while driving is it?Anyways...where to get those tuneable chip?
Wats the trouble using ITR harness?Will it be PnP?

Thanx...n cheers!

avantasia

Sep 27, 2004
TeAM C.R.D KL
nope...it is not PNP with u'r existing P30 harness and need some modification....but dun worry, wiring guy know how to do it!!!!

if u want to know detail, please call hattech-v (avantech)

user6

Oct 19, 2004
Kuching/Sarawak
Gud morning guys....have a quick question here..wat are the complications or any pros n cons IF i were to use B16b piston into B18cR block?

Thanx!

xxxx

Feb 9, 2005
u'll get a very very high compression of more than 12......hahaha.....

n u need to be very careful with tat kind of high compression....need to tune n setup ur car very well.....

user6

Oct 19, 2004
Kuching/Sarawak
Tat high is it??Wow...care to elaborate more on wat kind tuning needs to be done bro xxxx?If it is too much ...i`ll stick to b18c piston jer....

Thanx!

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
hattech-v=not sifu=me posa cukup 1 bulan=NO WAY!!haahahha......
wei,sorry mie,dat day u came no prior notice...i wanna tido dy..kuantan is a very sleepy town!hahahha.....nex lemme know early2 lar...wokeh?

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
haha no problem... actually planning to drop by again on my way back to kl... but my mother in law follow me back to kl... cannot then.... haha
kuantan is peaceful town laa... hehe...
si meor siap doing time attack practise infront nik's wshop.... haha

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
aisey..bring lar ur madder in law skali..maner tau skali she teach us how 2 launch @ 7000rpm?ahahhaha..jjk yea bro?...........
lightningfield doin time attack practise?no use 1 coz whn i tomes 2 d real time attack,he'll haf hell lot of excuses not 2 enter..hehehehhehhehehehe

i'm using iswara, the tyre is more than 1 yrs old,
but the problem is, my rear tyre is wearing more inside tha out side.
my front tyre wearing even.
therefore, can somebody tell me what's the problem & what can i do?

one more thing arr,
now i'm using YOKOHAMA [what type not sure] size 185/55/15,
nowadays, how much if i want to changed all 4 of my tyre?

TQVM:emoticon_U: