DC5R insurance

zk11

guys... my insurance is expiring soon and i'm scouting for insurance agency that can give me a best deal. What i heard is that the insurance is regulated or some sort that the rates from all the insurance company are quite similar.

The new quotation i'm getting is about 2800 for single driver and windshield protection at 45% NCB @ market car value of 150k.

do you know of any agent? and how much are you paying ?

-zaki

As i know, all insurance companies give the same rate.. just sometime if you know the agent he can share his commision with you mean you can get some money back.. not much lah!

Can try the link below to calculate insurance premium..

http://www.autoworld.com.my/partner/hla/calculators/pcmi_cal.asp

do u have any ncb..can less.- persent..? maybe u can trabfer from other car u own...than u will be save more..

Bump: find a trusted aqent cos some aqent bill u a 1st party ..but only open the 3 party insurant for u..only u know wjen u r claim...trust me it happen around...malaysia..just simple chaeck the policiye.....

ahaha bro rev taikor, he already stated at 45% NCB .. ehehhe

try to lower your value bro ... will lower the cost ... what year is your DC5 by the way?

Let's also share experience with Insurance Companies.

In the past, I was using Kurnia ........... very simple fact: Kurnia sucked. Everything also want to claim excess, claim also damn slow, adjuster macam dont care only, and the full kurnia workshops also like dick , they play funny tactics

Now i'm using Berjaya, so far no problems with it.

well, so far i've never really claimed anything from the insurance company *knock on wood*, and currently i'm using MUI international. i guess since the rates are all quite close to each other, it all boils down to the customer service, claim etc.

i was trying to try out kurnia, but i guess not. hehe.

Kurnia : BAD

Tokio Marine, MCIS : GOOD

Maybank Assurance : AVERAGE

my 2 cents...

guys... my insurance is expiring soon and i'm scouting for insurance agency that can give me a best deal. What i heard is that the insurance is regulated or some sort that the rates from all the insurance company are quite similar.

The new quotation i'm getting is about 2800 for single driver and windshield protection at 45% NCB @ market car value of 150k.

do you know of any agent? and how much are you paying ?

-zaki

Bro why coverage so much? 150K??
Your's is pre-facelift, year 2003 right?
Should be about 130K only.
Forgive me if I'm wrong.

Kurnia : BAD

Tokio Marine, MCIS : GOOD

Maybank Assurance : AVERAGE

my 2 cents...

MCIS is especially good for guy drivers.
MCIS = My Cock Is Standing

slick .. we both think alike ... on the coverage thingy ...

ahahha ...

:thefinger:

over-insuring a car has no benefits , even in *touch wood* the event of total loss, the insurance adjuster will restudy the CMV of the car first, before approving claims.

the RM150k is the value the agency told me.. and also the bank i guess, which is supposedly the market price? and could be what's left on the loan too.. hehe..
.... mine is 04 face lift..
good thing the insurance here doesn't follow merit system, more speeding tickets = more expensive insurance.

Bump: the RM150k is the value the agency told me.. and also the bank i guess, which is supposedly the market price? and could be what's left on the loan too.. hehe..
.... mine is 04 face lift..
good thing the insurance here doesn't follow merit system, more speeding tickets = more expensive insurance.

True... if it were in the UK, the DC5 would be in a category which is considered high risk same like Impreza, Evos so premiums automatically are much higher. They also take into consideration your age (younger more expensive), where u park your car, what things u have changed on your car, if you have tracker or not, and yes, if you have any road violations or not, some companies even rate the cars colour!! As risk appetites of insurance companies are different there and they are free to basically do what they want (within limited laws), rates also vary a lot.... but in general the DC5 would be an expensive car to insure there.