Datsun Old Skool for grabs!!!!!

Thanks sr510det for the extra info. I hope this will be a answer to all doubts regarding the 510 suspension system.

tq for answering..r u sure 1400cc..not 1300cc with 3speed g/b..neway if im got $$ rite now sure i grab it..really a potential car to play..it didnt use axle like 120y..the technology was more advance to 120y although it more oldie compare to 120y..nice ride man..

I guess not because my 1300 does not come with the leaf spring instead it came standard with the coil spring.

do u find any diff finding body parts for the car.. Its so rare this car..

Like wat datsr510det said this car is a good handling car because I had an encounter with this kinda of car last time in karak highway,
Was very early in the morning about 2 am comin down from genting with a bunch of friends driving mostly proton satrias, putra 1.8/gsr (all 1.8 and above) then we saw this gti was driving quite fast about 160 so we decided to give chase, after a while the gti surrender and slow down, then come this old car which we dunno wat car it is. It was really fast and stable and the best thing is its not a turbo. No big pipes hangin from the ass or loud blow offs, was quite std just that its really lowered with some nice rims and its mettalic green, We were trying very hard to keep up with this old car in the long sweeping corner doin about 160 - 180 .. But its quite diff although our car was much newer..ego mar ours newer car, than when we reach gombak we stop at the traffic light and saw the car beside us. Was a fat guy with the wife and child sleeping soundly in the car.. wtf..never underestimate cars of yesterday.. we were in awe...Any one come across this car.My guess is 4age or sr20de nestling

No, i don't find it difficult to find parts for the 510 datsun, oh yes, if it is a 510 wagon, yes it is difficult because it is very rare. The 510 is not rare, its just that we seldom see it on the road.

ahaha..it engine got twin carby lor..produce around 109bhp for standard...ehehhe..

Hmmm, but the 1300 is not fitted with twin carb it is originally fitted with single carb only.

leros said:
Hmmm, but the 1300 is not fitted with twin carb it is originally fitted with single carb only.
but ur engine 1600 rite..juz in 1300 body..

Hey guys, no solid deal has been made yet. Its still up for grab.....

http://www.jtuned.com/media/gallery%2FMRT%2Fshow%2FTakumi%20Project%2005%2F020%2Ejpg

Thanks GSRTurbo, thats a beautiful picture you have posted, well for everyone out there who is interested, this is an example what this baby can do. By the way, no deal has been striked yet.
Regards...

Update......Anyone else interested, please do not hesitate to contact me. Thanks.
Regards...

leros,

think i saw your car once at Bt Ferringhi. by the way, how well do you think KPGC10 body parts will fit to P510? i was looking for this car up and down everywhere few months ago but now with other toy already. thought that i can convert it to KPGC10 look alike. wonder how possible it is...cheers
by the way, how much are you selling it for?

Hello tony5050,
I am not sure on whether the parts from KPGC10 will fit the 510 maybe sofeone with experience can get that question answered.
Regarding the price, its RM3500 (neg). And yes, you might have spotted this car at Batu Feringghi as this car goes around Penang quite often. Cheers,
Regards.....