Civic in New Zealand - Excellent

devilangel

Just came back from New Zealand and spotted this Civic VT-R there.
From first look, looks like a smaller Stream but then again it also looks like
a smaller version of Jazz. I didnt have the chance to ask the owners wat cc it was.

I have asked HM, and they will not bring it into our shores, sad rite:confused_smile: What do you guys think?

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b229/mydelsol/Civic3.jpg
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b229/mydelsol/Civic4.jpg
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b229/mydelsol/Civic2.jpg
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b229/mydelsol/civic1.jpg

same generation as the ES civic or EP civic. If u lepak around wangsa maju area near that 7 eleven with that mamak restaurant "harmain", you will see this civic. silver oso.

looks more like an MPV to a sporty hatch to me. an EK or EG hatch is way more good looking than this minivan wannabe

i dono la 1.6 or 1.5 but i've seen this civic twice in KL. once while on my way to KL from sg besi and then there's the one in wangsa maju i talked about. I doubt that the engine is a K series... most probably a D17 since rear drum brake je (the one i saw in wangsa maju la) but there is still the wow factor because u don't see this car very often but man... it's a van... macam itu toyota nadia atau itu ipsum je hehehe

ive seen this car .. real in KL .. embassy car..

its damn chun la wey.. looks like civic ep3 type r & also like jazz.. but this one.. real one damn chun.. if in pic looks so chun.. wait till u see the real..

wow.............

This is the Civic available in European and Aussie, 4 drs hatch. Somehow hatchback is hot cake in these countries. If you visit the honda website from these countries then you will see them.

It is a stretched version of the 2drs EP.

Saw this car when I visit Aussie last year in April. Not new, but quite cheap selling there. It's a very common car there. All SOHC model if not mistaken.

That's juz a civic hatch.....

it's a 1.7litres car la.....sohc somemore....

many in oz.....the badge is VI.....not VTI.....

here in Miri also seen one black EP 4 doors hatchback, should be a normal model one cos no special emblems or skirtings or whatsoever.

DC VTEC said:
this is ferio version ep.
normally in japan, drive by lady.

Bro
The term "Ferio" is only used for Civic Sedan 4 doors EG, EK and ES

funny how the 7th gen civic 5 doors was coded- G, iE, X, G4, X4 :confused_smile:
.comes with 1.5 D15b or 1.7 D17a. and these are JDM specs:confused_smile: :confused_smile:

http://www.honda.co.jp/HOT/ModelData/civic/image/lineup01.jpg