Civic 2.0 RX2

Haha. This is my two cent worth of opinion. ES modal is ok but the stock sus is bouncy jus change the sus onli. The power and handling is ok. of course u cannot compare a new car against a 4-5 year old car. I also have an ES modal but not rx2. Its still a nice car nonetheless.:driver:

hahahhaha... thats the very funny things as same as i saw in Sunway... full RR kits but in black... then still dare to put cheap RR emblem there... haih...
just spoil the Name of Honda only....

Don't bash, jineil2en. Even the poor fitment ek are flooded all over the street with faded red badge and over cooked "smoked" burnt headlights, some are still runing with die cut Civic Type R decals on a sedan. damn........

you can swap out everything into a standard FD2 but the chasis is still not type R, Honda has made significant changes on the FD2R chasis compared with its counterparts.

この高剛性ボディなくして、
このTYPE Rは成し得なかった。

http://www.honda.co.jp/CIVICTYPE-R/webcatalog/body/image/body-01.jpg
●わずか1.8kgの補強で、インテグラ TYPE R比約50%剛性向上。
クルマの全性能はボディの質が司る。エンジン、タイヤ、サスペンション、これらの性能をどれほど高めようとも、ボディの実力が伴わなければ望むパフォーマンスは叶わない。求められる要件は、剛性と軽さの高度両立。インテグラ TYPE Rよりも大きく重いシビックをベースにTYPE Rを開発するにあたり、特に軽さは要求される加速性能を満たすための大きな課題であった。高剛性化・大入力化に向けた補強を加え、さらにエアロパーツや大径タイヤなどを採用しながらも車両重量は増やさない。この難題を克服できたのはひとえにベース車のボディが既に極めて高い剛性を有していたからに他ならない。4ドアセダンという形状そのものが高い剛性を有する上に、弧を描く堅牢なルーフ骨格やストレートフレームを効率的に使った高剛性骨格構造、約50%にも及ぶ骨格主要部材への高張力鋼板の採用などで、クラストップレベル※1の剛性を実現していた。そのため各種バーの追加など従来のような大幅な補強をまったく必要とせず、TYPE R化に伴う補強部位はわずかに5箇所、それに係る重量は1.8kgにとどまる。グラム単位で徹底された軽量化分と差し引きすれば、ボディ全体としてベース車※2に対し11.6kgの軽量化に成功しながらインテグラ TYPE R比で実に約50%もの捻り剛性向上を達成した。ドアを閉めた瞬間の剛性感。クルマをコントロールするあらゆる状況で手に取るように挙動がわかる、クルマとの深い一体感。その感覚の源泉には、常にこの高効率・高剛性ボディの存在がある。

http://www.honda.co.jp/CIVICTYPE-R/webcatalog/body/image/body-02.jpg
高剛性化手法
http://www.honda.co.jp/CIVICTYPE-R/webcatalog/body/image/no1.gifフロントバルクヘッド接着剤追加http://www.honda.co.jp/CIVICTYPE-R/webcatalog/body/image/spacer.gifhttp://www.honda.co.jp/CIVICTYPE-R/webcatalog/body/image/no2.gifアッパークロスメンバー板厚アップhttp://www.honda.co.jp/CIVICTYPE-R/webcatalog/body/image/spacer.gifhttp://www.honda.co.jp/CIVICTYPE-R/webcatalog/body/image/no3.gifサブフレーム取付部板厚アップhttp://www.honda.co.jp/CIVICTYPE-R/webcatalog/body/image/spacer.gifhttp://www.honda.co.jp/CIVICTYPE-R/webcatalog/body/image/no4.gifリアフロアフレーム内スティフナー追加および
溶接点追加、接合部への接着剤追加http://www.honda.co.jp/CIVICTYPE-R/webcatalog/body/image/spacer.gifhttp://www.honda.co.jp/CIVICTYPE-R/webcatalog/body/image/no5.gifリアクロスメンバー内バルクヘッド追加および
リアスタビライザー取付部板厚アップhttp://www.honda.co.jp/CIVICTYPE-R/webcatalog/body/image/spacer.gif・これらに伴う重量増分 計1.8kg軽量化手法
http://www.honda.co.jp/CIVICTYPE-R/webcatalog/body/image/a.gifフロントバンパービーム アルミ化http://www.honda.co.jp/CIVICTYPE-R/webcatalog/body/image/spacer.gifhttp://www.honda.co.jp/CIVICTYPE-R/webcatalog/body/image/b.gifダッシュボードインシュレーター廃止http://www.honda.co.jp/CIVICTYPE-R/webcatalog/body/image/spacer.gifhttp://www.honda.co.jp/CIVICTYPE-R/webcatalog/body/image/c.gifフロアメルシート廃止http://www.honda.co.jp/CIVICTYPE-R/webcatalog/body/image/spacer.gifhttp://www.honda.co.jp/CIVICTYPE-R/webcatalog/body/image/d.gifミドルフロアアンダーカバー廃止http://www.honda.co.jp/CIVICTYPE-R/webcatalog/body/image/spacer.gifhttp://www.honda.co.jp/CIVICTYPE-R/webcatalog/body/image/e.gifリアガラス薄板化http://www.honda.co.jp/CIVICTYPE-R/webcatalog/body/image/spacer.gifhttp://www.honda.co.jp/CIVICTYPE-R/webcatalog/body/image/f.gifその他(フロントライセンスベースバンパー一体化等)http://www.honda.co.jp/CIVICTYPE-R/webcatalog/body/image/spacer.gif・これらによる軽量化分 計13.4kg。
トータルの車両重量はベース車※2比-10kgの1,270kg(エアコン非装着車は1,250kg)を達成。http://www.honda.co.jp/CIVICTYPE-R/webcatalog/body/image/spacer.gif※1:2.0L 4ドアセダンクラス、Honda調べ。※2:シビック2.0GL

dei...

i know laa u drove a real Dc5 R .. hehehe bila mau race:thefinger:

Bump: dei...

dei...

Bump: dei...

tiuu...i drive DC5 type-s only...with sunroof n tiptronik gearbox..now i dont have to worry about sunroof conversion anymore...thank god. :thefinger:

race? 160ps vs 160ps.......can. this weekend ah?

If you bought the car, then who cares what u want to do with it....
Call it a type R, or RR or Super R ...whatever
Stick any emblem u want mugen, spoon, ferrari, hino etc......its your damn car....

As long as your happy.....

People who give crap about it are just suckers who get pissed when their original 199K car is mistaken for a standard RM118K car....just accept the fact that a civic is still a civic.....

If you dont want to be haunted by converts, then buy a Bugatti Veyron.....haha :driver:

I thinks stock ES(rx2) still ok......depend on ur budget
u can get 2.0 honda car bellow rm90,000.....and ...i thinks it little bit power compare to fd2
correct me if i m wrong...
halfcut hard 2 find....but i think that is not a problem at all ..u can ask all sifu here.....

for me...i love rx2 so much....very rare version....only in MALAYSIA.

good luck.....

If you bought the car, then who cares what u want to do with it....
Call it a type R, or RR or Super R ...whatever
Stick any emblem u want mugen, spoon, ferrari, hino etc......its your damn car....

As long as your happy.....

People who give crap about it are just suckers who get pissed when their original 199K car is mistaken for a standard RM118K car....just accept the fact that a civic is still a civic.....

If you dont want to be haunted by converts, then buy a Bugatti Veyron.....haha :driver:

NICELY SAID... with perfection, come $$$ and time.....

im planning to get civic es 2.0 '04..
since i read this thread.
it make me think twice.
is it the suspension realy2 that bad?

I brought a civic rx2 on last nov 2010. I feel excited on driving the 2.0 ivtec dohc, leather seat and black interior. Last owner have change the stock spring to lower spring and i feel a bit soft for that mod, will be better if change to the aftermarket absorber like GAB or KONI.
Good LUCK:driver: