Change my EG2 car engine

Hellhammer

Hi..need to some advise from all sifu..I have EG2 Honda.I already change the original engine with B18B for the last 3 years.Rite now im thinking to change with B16A engine.Do you think my car need to to do some modification on the mounting?

if currently you're running on auto gearbox and you wanna change it to manual then they have to move your gearbox mounting as for the rest it should be the same.but why from 1.8 you wanna go down to 1.6?

Thanks broo..I want to change my engine becoz last time i have been rip off from one of the bengkel pokok ceri in Johor.My car still used the old gearbox one (1.5) and beside the engine also lot of problem.I didnt satisfied with their workmanship and if i wanna used the engine,i need to find 1.8 gearbox.So the best way is to buy EG9 halfcut.Beside 1.8 petrol comsumption tak bleh tahan lorr...

i tot EG2 is delsol and i tot all delsol has B16A as its original engine?how come your's is a 1.5?1.5 engine gearbox fitted into 1,8 engine?i dont think its possible rite?its your 1.5 is a D series engine how can the gearbox be fitted into a B series engine?
hmmmm i'm confuse here.....
btw my 1.8 has a much petrol consumption compare to my 1.6.bigger cc doesnt mean more petrol bro.you have to take to factor about power to weight ratio.

Well i had read the thread regarding EG2 thinggy.But from what im understand EG2 is civic 92 1.5 carburator under Kah motor.Its state on my geran..Well i just reallized that my engine is non-Vtec B18B.I read it from wikipedia..hehe.So i wasn`t shocked abt it.This bengkel already rojak my car by using a 1.5 gearbox and modified it using cable cluth.:sad_smile:.Well last time the bengkel ppl ask me to pay more for the 1.8 gearbox but i refused it because i thought its already on the deal.Anyway it was my mistake to trust a friend to do the modification without checking with ppl who know abt it.Anyway past is past rite..Looking forward to do again the modification on my car since that my car loan will be finish end of this year.Any suggestion or tips bro want to share with me for the new modification on my car?

Hellhammer said:
Well i had read the thread regarding EG2 thinggy.But from what im understand EG2 is civic 92 1.5 carburator under Kah motor.Its state on my geran..Well i just reallized that my engine is non-Vtec B18B.I read it from wikipedia..hehe.So i wasn`t shocked abt it.This bengkel already rojak my car by using a 1.5 gearbox and modified it using cable cluth.:sad_smile:.Well last time the bengkel ppl ask me to pay more for the 1.8 gearbox but i refused it because i thought its already on the deal.Anyway it was my mistake to trust a friend to do the modification without checking with ppl who know abt it.Anyway past is past rite..Looking forward to do again the modification on my car since that my car loan will be finish end of this year.Any suggestion or tips bro want to share with me for the new modification on my car?

Hellhammer,
yes, my car was also EG2 Honda Civic 1.5 Carb. Now B16A... Very satistfied.
Yes, you need to get a EG6 or EG9 halfcut.. You need to bring everything over (Engine, Gearbox (With hydro Clutch), ECU, Wiring, Dashboard (for meter panel), Petrol Pump (or even the Fuel Tank)... )

around last mth i came across this thread (not sure which one) which includes
some discussions on plonking the vtec head on b18b block... some usj & pj
guys had actually done this (the procedure is same as b20 vtec). but not
sure bout the cost & reliability tho. u would want 2 know that 18b block
is taller than 18c.... if it matters 2 u!

but if u dun want further headaches, find an eg6/eg9 halfcut (preferably
in accord to ur car model whether 2dr/4dr) & good experienced foreman...
u wont regret. i think rm7k should secure the halfcut, workmanship & necessary
parts gd luck

it's written EG2 on ur geran?
ur car engine compartment got any tag? wriiten wat code there?

SOrry for late reply man..I just got my halfcut..Its was EG6 auto..Now im thinking to drive slow la kawan..So anyone do u have any idea how much it cost to endorse my engine (by ulat or by myself).Actually is it still ok if i uprgrade from 1.5 to 1.6?And my question..do u have any idea how to eliminate the cut off?

go do it urself

inspection at puspakom (go by urself) rm40

change engine no at jpj = free

Bro...How much u want to sell your B18B???....I am interested...Can gain a few extra cc!

Im sorry bro..The kedai potong guy already booked my old engineCannot brake the deal with them meh..Becoz they gave me a good price on my new halfcut.Anyway thanks for your interest bro.. :)