Change Mild Cam Camshaft

donCityZ

Dear sifus..

If change to the Powerzone mild camshaft, is there other thing need to change or do? do i need to have piggyback too?

and what kind of hp increase related to the new camshaft ?

thxx:adore:

valve spring, retainers to be safe.
Adjustable cam pulley to adjust the cam timing.
Some piggyback to tune the fuel map.

valve spring, retainers to be safe.
Adjustable cam pulley to adjust the cam timing.
Some piggyback to tune the fuel map.

bro... wher 2 get powerzone mild cam in our area ha??n.. who can do this kind of job very2 nice ha??... :burnout: future plan to put in auto.. ermm..

power zone is well known for proton car, not your car evilvtecdoch

yup... myfren ask 4 it.. he use wira.. ofcoz vtec 4 toda hehehe... other than that nt sure la.. u hv any idea aftermarket product 4 vtec??mild cam wil b ok..

Dear sifus..

If change to the Powerzone mild camshaft, is there other thing need to change or do? do i need to have piggyback too?

and what kind of hp increase related to the new camshaft ?

thxx:adore:

adjustable campulley needed to extract max power from the camshaft... because with their profile ur campulley need to be tuned to their spec..safc would help u to fine tune the setting...

14hp can be obtained from the camshaft...dunno if these figure impressive or not...can anybody give comment on these figure...

14hp quite impressive for me....

thx guys for ur replies.

btw mycar is city type Z.. engine code D15B (non vtec).

i heard the mild cam at powerzone cost rm1.5K. the adj campulley is ?RM?
and safc shud be rm400++ right?

so all arnd rm2.5K? for 14hp increase... not bad...

14 hp is a healthy figure, although will depend a lot on the spec of the cam...not sure whether it's possible with a mild street cam...

do powerzone now caters highcams for honda engines??...

valve spring n retainers will not be necessary for now as powerzone cams are jz mild cams... try get a piggyback ecu or something to readjust the AFR mixture...

14hp quite impressive for me....

thx guys for ur replies.

btw mycar is city type Z.. engine code D15B (non vtec).

i heard the mild cam at powerzone cost rm1.5K. the adj campulley is ?RM?
and safc shud be rm400++ right?

so all arnd rm2.5K? for 14hp increase... not bad...

14hp is for 4g93 dohc..dunno if single cam also can extract 14 hp

really difficult? aiyah.. then not so worth it to chg camshaft for my engine then. crap.

ok thanx guys... !

nolah, not to say not worth it...u can try mah, n post the results here so we can find out hehe

hahah... no way i think i not going to try la..

not worth the money. better i just invest a bit more and put turbo kits.

if cannot extract hp.. try to extract the torque...
kan ke senang...:love: