Chamber Kits

blur_civic

Camber Kits

Hey guys...

Anyone using adjustable camber kits on their cars? If so can give a brief review? Brand, Problems if any, Positive/Negative comments, Price..

Just hoping to get some comments before choosing a chamber kit..

Thanks..

EDIT:
Chris2000.. I'd appreciate if you can post some insights too.. :) Thanks..
and price too.. lol...
Local EJ 96 (SO4)

Hi Blur civic,

IF there isnt anything wrong wif ur current setup, Its not really necessary 2 hav front adjustable camber arms. Unless u hav hit a humongous pot hole then u need it to correct da setting. And if r u in the gymkhana, car park rally and circuit driving then u need to da camber kit to help ya on attack corners.

Price wise, depends on where was it made frm. Price could range frm RM400 to Rm1xxx. Depends on ur budget and preference on brands.

Yeah.. Im aware of that.. thanks for the info on the usage.. :) I AM trying to improve my autoX time's and need to correct my off balance camber..

But kinda need any coments hands-on experience on the products..

Current ones I heard of in the market are Omni, Arospeed, SSR..
hmm.. Does Ngai Seng moulding still does them?

So... any comments?

Yeah, I think it's really not necessary unless your setup is really off seriously or you need to constantly adjust the camber. Heard from couple friend who install the adjustable camber kits before that these adjustable camber kits will create some funky noise.

The only reason you'd ever need adj camber is when

A) you're running ITR 5 lugs & knuckles on an EG.

B) you don't know what to mod already.. ROFL!

C) you're using some insanely huge rims and tires that require that 'tucked-in' look..

Erm.. let me state again..
I AM trying to correct my camber which is off.. I AM into autocrossing (noob currently but will definitely dedicate to it)..

Thanks for all the concern and advise again.. but I'll assume that no one is using them here? so nevermind.. :)

but about the funky noise.. how did they solve it? From what I know, only way is to change the bushings on the kit..

arospeed chamber kit is around 700+ if im not mistaken...i was looking for it last month...but too expensive...tak jadi..hehe im aso an autocross fella but using an eg

woo... even arospeed also rm700 already? thats something unexpected.. o_0

Mind sharing some setup info? :p

Im trying to get -2 actually and see how it goes.. I've heard that pillowball mount also allows you to adjust camber?

Blur Civic,

The pillowball mount is not suitable for our civic. Our civic uses double wishbone, so the only camber kit u can use is the adjustable camber front arm. I dont think arospeed cost that much. U might wanna go 2 Pentagon Enterprise. They hav adjustable front camber kit for our civic. Price wise should b quite reasonble. The brand is omni power. Very well known brand in US.

yup, even arospeed costs around tat price.

u r trying to get -2? wat kin of suspension r u using?

my car's camber is alrdy -2 without camber kit....haha

ok.. at least now i know that pillow mount wont help me with my target camber.. :)

Current suspension still stock.. -_- budget budget..

But how did you manage to get a -2?? You lowered your car alot? Good shit! hahaha..

stock? ok.....

yup, my car is lowered.....so, no need to worry bout setting it to negative....haha.....

question: if a camber is way off and can't even do it in alignment process, is camber kit a nessesary?

916EK,

There r some alignment shop that can recify it without havin' 2 use the camber kit. SpeedMag can do that 4 u.

i was quoted 700+ in ipoh...damn exp...so i pump my front arm[dunno how to explain..its like u curve the arm to to wut amount of negative setup u want...not advisable coz once u pump...it will stay dat way till u get a chamber kit and u can adjust it back to normal]i pump my front arm at tyre shop...not all tyre shop will do it coz dey need some machinery..i think now my front is negative 3 and my rear is negative 1...u can set ur rear by adding washers at the connection socket connection ur rear arm to the chasis of the car...cheaper way den chamber kit..

u pump means using the hydraulic press machine to bent it rite?

i've seen the process....

yea...dey use the hydralic machine thingy...cheaper way since cant afford to get a chamber kit...huhuhuh