Cefiro Club

ongteckweng said:
u mean the 18"? yeah...think so. have to confirm. but how to send to u le?? :D
fariz's is 17"...

Shouldn't be a problem...my rims were sent to me from KK to Seremban...by Pos Laju and take less than a week..

The seller charged me RM250..but I suspected he over-charged me... :frown: :frown:
...saw something like RM125 on the box...

...may be not...it was 2 boxes,so RM125 x 2...

See you guys at the TT... :tee:

RachelAgl said:
Shouldn't be a problem...my rims were sent to me from KK to Seremban...by Pos Laju and take less than a week..

The seller charged me RM250..but I suspected he over-charged me... :frown: :frown:
...saw something like RM125 on the box...

...may be not...it was 2 boxes,so RM125 x 2...

See you guys at the TT... :tee:

bobby, do u buy insurance for the rims during shipment? any possibilities being lost in transit?

thanks.

Hi guys....

Today's meet was wonderful! So many of us tested each other's ride....At least we know where our money went to and what that money bought us! hhhh.

Cheers..

dream.tent said:
Hi guys....

Today's meet was wonderful! So many of us tested each other's ride....At least we know where our money went to and what that money bought us! hhhh.

Cheers..
dream...after testin ur ride..im really keen on the map ecu. can get at the price u bought? anyway, about the unicip...how much is the gain?? do u have any idea?

hey guys nice meeting u all hehe
i jus got back from genting lol.
2 days in a row already lol
oh ong do u still have the sticker?
forgot to ask you just now lol.
cheers ~

ongteckweng said:
dream...after testin ur ride..im really keen on the map ecu. can get at the price u bought? anyway, about the unicip...how much is the gain?? do u have any idea?
hahaha .. same here also man .. to bad i got to leave so early .. wife calling me to pick her up ... so got to "pecut" back fast fast .. hehehehe.. or not i'll test power against dream's car ...

ask n see if can get cheap cheap or not unichip? then maybe a few of us can buy together as a bulk...

oh yeah .. nice meeting u guys man ... all yr rides r cun !!!! .... hope to meet again in the next TT

ongteckweng said:
law..thats the puspakom fees. but i failed my test. so paid another rm100 to runner to kautim..:D

law...u should keep the engine urself if u know that the market price for 3.0 engine is rm4,000 ++!!! just engine kosong!!! :mad: its crazy.

0123..heres a reminder..:D

aiyah...I thought it is same value as 2.5l engine.

sorry guys, I ffk this time as I have visitors from Singapore. Too bad, else can meet cgui and 0123 and the rest of you.

So how was the attendances?

Lawcc said:
sorry guys, I ffk this time as I have visitors from Singapore. Too bad, else can meet cgui and 0123 and the rest of you.

So how was the attendances?
not bad lar .. total of 7 of our members attended .. too bad some of our new members didn't join in ..

hey .. next time no need to malu malu lar ... we all very friendly feilo 1 ... rite guys?

but i'm afraid the next TT if in December... then i won't make it .. by that time .. wife should be delivering our first baby .. so now have to be on stand-by mode.. eheheh

CGUI! upgrading yourself to Father Ver.1 now huh! Congrats.

All the best from team Feilo.

ongteckweng said:

Bro, the price for the MAP ECU is rather fixed. I got it cheap cause it's in my friend's store long time already.
Let me find out more about the UniChip. Maybe it's a better option for you all.

cgui said:
not bad lar .. total of 7 of our members attended .. too bad some of our new members didn't join in ..

hey .. next time no need to malu malu lar ... we all very friendly feilo 1 ... rite guys?

but i'm afraid the next TT if in December... then i won't make it .. by that time .. wife should be delivering our first baby .. so now have to be on stand-by mode.. eheheh
yeah mate...all the best...do let us know if u r giving red eggs...:D

dream...waiting for good news from u...

ongteckweng said:
ohhh...u r includin insurance + roadtax. but how come u r payin so much for puspakom? im only paid rm140...

did u get the whole halfcut + wiring or just the engine???

anyway, u can have a new image for less than 3k.
full JDM bodykits (rm600-700)
JDM front and rear bumper (rm500)
crystal lamp 1 piece: rm500-rm800
brougham front grill: rm450
thats all n ur ride will b like new...:D

Sorry guys, absent for few days because need to take my car to fix something.....hahaa!!! Well, the puspakom including the JPJ change engine number and this fella is intro my by foreman. He said this fella can KAO TIM for any kind of cars. I quote on others runner, they all want me to give them RM 1 K(Car no need to go). Well, how you think about this leh? Why yours so cheap RM 140?

I get the whole half cut + wiring just for 3.9k..........but without body and head lamps.

How about the rear boot door? I mean the brougham 99 spec boot? Wah, how come your price and my quote price is so much of differents. Your's much cheaper than mine ler......Is it all of them is original especially the front grill? Actually what is JDM stand for? JDM is re-make ar? Is it Plastic or FIBER works? Thanks!!!!

Lawcc said:
aiyooooh.............which chopshop willing to buy at RM1k hah? I only sold my good engine (70 kkm mileage) at RM500.

You can have better offer than that...what for you sold your engine just for only RM 500? MUN LEE willing to buy my engine for 1K...really! Did you know VQ30DE halfcut outside chop shop selling 10k? At chansawlin there. Just for the Gear box already cost you 2.2 k to 2.5 k.

Now i decided to take my old engine as my spare parts because in the future, i might really need those rare parts for VQ engine.

cgui said:
hahaha .. same here also man .. to bad i got to leave so early .. wife calling me to pick her up ... so got to "pecut" back fast fast .. hehehehe.. or not i'll test power against dream's car ...

ask n see if can get cheap cheap or not unichip? then maybe a few of us can buy together as a bulk...

oh yeah .. nice meeting u guys man ... all yr rides r cun !!!! .... hope to meet again in the next TT

Cgui and ong, just wanna ask few question about the unichip and ECU..........1st, what is UNICHIP do about to our VQ engine? What kind of ECU you using until need to re-map your ECU? Can re-explain or tell me in much details or specify or brief to me your title and topic? I'm so curious to know the VQ25 or VQ30 can be add horsepower by using additional UNICHIP or change ECU or APEXI RSM? I wanna know how it works....Thanks!!!!

Sorimachi said:
Cgui and ong, just wanna ask few question about the unichip and ECU..........1st, what is UNICHIP do about to our VQ engine? What kind of ECU you using until need to re-map your ECU? Can re-explain or tell me in much details or specify or brief to me your title and topic? I'm so curious to know the VQ25 or VQ30 can be add horsepower by using additional UNICHIP or change ECU or APEXI RSM? I wanna know how it works....Thanks!!!!
now .. the unichip acts as a piggy back ECU .. u should know rite there is a factory fitted ECU .. now with unichip .. u can do alot of fine tuning to the engine which can translate to more power, or less power, higher FC or lower FC ... that will over ride the factory ECU ...

am i rite guys?

oh yeah ... JDM stands for Japan Domestic Model ... if i'm not mistaken .. its those "special" or modded cars with a certain factory or style fitted on to a Japan Make car ... hehehe not sure whether its correct or not .. have to go back n check previous Hypertune mag only can full clarify.

oh yeah .. anyone of u guys knows an Anthony Ang from Panasonic? FYI His my buddy ..

Hi guys....

About the MAP ECU and UniChip.
All Fuel Injection cars has ECU. In which, it controls the Air intake, throttle position, RPM/REV, Injector timing and others....

So, upgrading the ECU can be expensive. (Example, change Civic EG9 ori ECU to a Mugen or Spoon will cost you a boom) Audi, Volvo ECU upgrade alone is about 7k~9k.

Now, engine kosong with fixed cam loop and standard piston, injectors, throttle body need a brain to runs it. so start the car, the ECU need to tell the injector to pump fuel when and how much. Now let think about binary and ECU control in terms of voltage from 0V ~ 5V. (example, no air in AFM = 0V, Max air=5V, atmosphere pressure in manifold = 5V and -10PSI = 0V)

So if your feilo now "average" driving at about 2500RPM, your AFM shows 0.5V, pressure at 0.5V, you ECU is pumping fuel to your injector based on AFM 0.5V and match the air intake. Say your FC is about 18cents/KM now.

So, if you put in a piggy back MAP-ECU, based on Manifold Absolute Pressure you will be able to map your AFM voltage accourding to your RPM, throttle position and manifold pressure. so at 2500RPM, you get the MAP ECU to tell your car's ECU that the current AFM voltage is 0.45V only. With that, your ECU will reduce the fuel mixture to your engine.

With this, you get to cut fuel when you don't need power.

Then, at 2500RPM, if your manifold pressure changes! meaning you slam on the throttle, you pressure in the manifold will drop to near atmosphere 0 PSI indicating alots of air rushing in...you will change your setting in the MAP ECU to have your AFM voltage get to 1.5V and this instruct the car's ECU to pump more Fuel!

With this, you only apply fuel when you need it and your can max up the fuel pumping by cheating the ECU! Good for those cars that using open port air filters or changes to larger throttle body.

Whatever i share above is a bit different when you have a force induction motor. Where manifold will have + pressure or more then atmospheric pressure aka boost.

i called up TC and check for the front grill, their list price is RM800++ maxumum discount only 15%. i almost pengsan.

ong, the stupid A pillar cover TC wanna sell me at RM408 after discount, OH MY GODNESS.