Cefiro Club

I see...Can still do it the usual time la.
Just thinking of having breakfast at that mamak. Curry is good. hhhh.

SoulOut is at the last row of shops in Hartamas. If you come in from Duta highway, you will turn right under the fly over, then you will see Devi's corner...it's the second turning to your right. lots' of parking space too.

My DIY pressure hose.

The MAP-ECU is reading the pressure from the manifold. Therefore the high pressure hose is needed.
The Original hose from the workshop was defective and it took me two days to find out. (FC very poor)
The new "Y" connector is from the aquarium!! hhhh.

dream.tent said:
Wah! 5 days is alot you know....
Saturday is ok too...

Venue: Mamak beside soulout
Time: from 1030~1100 till everyone muak...

My feilo will be there for all to test drive!
Can we ask other 3.0 Feilo to do a sprint test? just to check if my feilo improves or not?
i wanna to test...:D
others? sat or sun??

ohh yeah...from my record...only cgui, kwangwey and abargh have VQ30...but only cgui n abargh r in KL...so need some words from them...:D

dream.tent said:
The MAP-ECU is reading the pressure from the manifold. Therefore the high pressure hose is needed.
The Original hose from the workshop was defective and it took me two days to find out. (FC very poor)
The new "Y" connector is from the aquarium!! hhhh.

Really innovative to use the "Y" connector from the aquarium... :biggrin:
...but I doubt it is going to last considering the heat in the hood....should find other material which can withstand the heat....

I doubt I can join you guys this weekend though I am really interested in the MAP-ECU...some other time,I hope...

ongteckweng said:
ohh yeah...from my record...only cgui, kwangwey and abargh have VQ30...but only cgui n abargh r in KL...so need some words from them...:D
this saturday? not sure yet if i can make it 1030. i'll keep u guys posted. wah dream ... wanna drag huh? enough road or not?

RachelAgl said:
Really innovative to use the "Y" connector from the aquarium... :biggrin:
...but I doubt it is going to last considering the heat in the hood....should find other material which can withstand the heat....

I doubt I can join you guys this weekend though I am really interested in the MAP-ECU...some other time,I hope...
yeah ... rachelagl is right .. should not use the "Y" connector from an aquarium. it should not last long... engine compartment is very hot man .. its only made of plastic .. should find something else to replace it or not it will melt ..

cgui said:
yeah ... rachelagl is right .. should not use the "Y" connector from an aquarium. it should not last long... engine compartment is very hot man .. its only made of plastic .. should find something else to replace it or not it will melt ..
its not plastic. those r stainless steel if im not mistaken.

last time for my saga turbo, i use the oxygen controller for aquarium to control my boost level. i believe the compartment of my saga r as hot as our feilo. yet, no prob at all...:D

ongteckweng said:
its not plastic. those r stainless steel if im not mistaken.

last time for my saga turbo, i use the oxygen controller for aquarium to control my boost level. i believe the compartment of my saga r as hot as our feilo. yet, no prob at all...:D
wah like that also can 1 huh? really amazing .. that i didn't know .. hehe

ongteckweng said:

:frown: Sorry guys, need to go back to JB this weekend visit my relatives la everyone at home still in raya mood :tongue:

Btw David I would like to take a look at the goods first
See whether you can arrange 4 a meet ups b4 this friday?
If can please sms me as my computer at home still down.
Sorry for the inconvienience caused.

abargh said:
:frown: Sorry guys, need to go back to JB this weekend visit my relatives la everyone at home still in raya mood :tongue:

no worries mate...ill c what i can do...

lsd for rb 20det

Dear Bro' and sifu's

im looking for lsd to drop in my rb engine. anyone can help me with this item??? whats the market price for this item. please assists tq.

abargh said:

While in JB,can you visit this pls VIS Auto Lab in Permas Jaya??...maybe it's good to have one of us visit them personally and check their job...

That was the shop Dream linked in his previous post...I was thinking of making a trip there soon to see how they can do some magic to my ride...seems lots of Sigaporean cars there...

RachelAgl said:
Didn't think of that when I ordered...since no one responded (except you) when I posted abt it...
Wait till I received them...if good n any one interested then can do group buy n save some shipping n get some discount....my shipping was abt US$30.... :frown:

Guess what??...I received my LED bulbs today...happily brought them to my fren's shop but discover that I ordered the wrong bulbs...Most of our cars here still come with the plug n turn socket (Bayonet base) for our tail lights...and I ordered those plug in (Wedge base) bulbs...now I have to change the socket in order to fit the bulbs...( For the front signal lights,the socket is OK)..

The problem is I can't find any of those wedge base socket around here...those small scale chop shops don't border to sell these cheap stuffs...even spare part shops also don't stock them as nobody will replace the socket...unless melted.
I have another option, send them back n exchange for the correct ones but I have to waste money on shipping back n return...I am stuck now,...
...was too careless when I made my order bcos I expect our specs here should be the same like those in the US...

Any one know where I can find those wedge base socket??...or any one seen any at any chop shop??..Pls help!!

If you are clueless abt what my problem is, check the website n see the diff between the bulbs... 1157 vs 7443...

http://www.superbrightleds.com/index.htm

RachelAgl said:
Guess what??...I received my LED bulbs today...happily brought them to my fren's shop but discover that I ordered the wrong bulbs...Most of our cars here still come with the plug n turn socket (Bayonet base) for our tail lights...and I ordered those plug in (Wedge base) bulbs...now I have to change the socket in order to fit the bulbs...( For the front signal lights,the socket is OK)..

The problem is I can't find any of those wedge base socket around here...those small scale chop shops don't border to sell these cheap stuffs...even spare part shops also don't stock them as nobody will replace the socket...unless melted.
I have another option, send them back n exchange for the correct ones but I have to waste money on shipping back n return...I am stuck now,...
...was too careless when I made my order bcos I expect our specs here should be the same like those in the US...

Any one know where I can find those wedge base socket??...or any one seen any at any chop shop??..Pls help!!

If you are clueless abt what my problem is, check the website n see the diff between the bulbs... 1157 vs 7443...

http://www.superbrightleds.com/index.htm
thats bad bob...
anyway, not worth it to refund the stuffs coz the postage gonna kill u.
try search around spare parts shop..

ongteckweng said:
thats bad bob...
anyway, not worth it to refund the stuffs coz the postage gonna kill u.
try search around spare parts shop..

Searched some spare parts shop n chop shop in Seremban but can't find any...

Maybe will keep first n try to sell them later, then make another order...wonder if anyone interested then can do group buy,... can save on shipping...

BTW, my rims are finally on the way already...according to the seller, the rims will definitely arrive by next Thursday... :biggrin:

RachelAgl said:
Searched some spare parts shop n chop shop in Seremban but can't find any...

Maybe will keep first n try to sell them later, then make another order...wonder if anyone interested then can do group buy,... can save on shipping...

BTW, my rims are finally on the way already...according to the seller, the rims will definitely arrive by next Thursday... :biggrin:
bobby, count me in...interested to get for the rear brake lights etc...

maybe organize a TT session next week to view ur rims...:D

ongteckweng said:
bobby, count me in...interested to get for the rear brake lights etc...

maybe organize a TT session next week to view ur rims...:D

No problem,the bulbs are actually for tail n brakes lights...2 in 1.
Price per pc range from abt US$5 to $8 depending on the number of LEDs...I think the best is the R24...18 leds pointing outward and 6 leds at the side..cost $7.29.
I bought the R15 for $6.99
They give some discount for orders exceeding certain amount...not sure how many.

My cousin in the spare parts trade told me most A33 have the wedge base socket...don't know why mine is still the old fashion bayonet socket... :mad:
Don't know other A33 can fit or not...
Dream,VK9 and others...Can plc check or not??

Anyway,I have posted at the market place to sell the bulbs and hopefully can get my money back to order the right ones...

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?p=955941#post955941

When want to have TT ??
Next weekend don't know can get the tyres for the new rims or not?? Will see my tyre shop fren tomorrow to discuss since till now can't find any good deal for used tyres...
If can't make it,I will just dump the rims into the car n bring along for the TT... :biggrin:

RachelAgl said:
No problem,the bulbs are actually for tail n brakes lights...2 in 1.
Price per pc range from abt US$5 to $8 depending on the number of LEDs...I think the best is the R24...18 leds pointing outward and 6 leds at the side..cost $7.29.
I bought the R15 for $6.99
They give some discount for orders exceeding certain amount...not sure how many.

My cousin in the spare parts trade told me most A33 have the wedge base socket...don't know why mine is still the old fashion bayonet socket... :mad:
Don't know other A33 can fit or not...
Dream,VK9 and others...Can plc check or not??

Anyway,I have posted at the market place to sell the bulbs and hopefully can get my money back to order the right ones...

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?p=955941#post955941

When want to have TT ??
Next weekend don't know can get the tyres for the new rims or not?? Will see my tyre shop fren tomorrow to discuss since till now can't find any good deal for used tyres...
If can't make it,I will just dump the rims into the car n bring along for the TT... :biggrin:

hmmm...will check whether mine is bayonet or wedge base socket...:D
anyway, whats the colour of the LED??

ongteckweng said:
hmmm...will check whether mine is bayonet or wedge base socket...:D
anyway, whats the colour of the LED??

The LED is white in colour but produces red lights...
The bulbs for the front signal are also white but produce amber light...
I have yet to install the signal bulb bcos I need to open up the head lights assembly to remove the amber cover for the signal...messy job,according to my accessories shop fren...
The result will be cryatal white front light assembly,which I like very much...saw one Infiniti in US did that in the Infiniti owners forum... :cool: