Cefiro Club

ongteckweng said:
nope...havent come across used tyres that is good enough for u..:D

go for new 1...yokohama A-Drive is around rm400++ for brand new!! so cheap mate.

silverstone..never fancy them really. yr 2000 n sellin rm400!! thats crazy! its almost expiring next year! i think that guy must b insane! i know p-zero is expensive but not to that extend.

Yo brothers...The selling price for A drive Yokohama is RM460/Pc- Rm 450/pc...maybe Hankook tyres lar...Around RM 400..but looking at what spec...the spec I just given is 225/40ZR18 (Yokohama)

Cheers

kwangwey said:
Yo brothers...The selling price for A drive Yokohama is RM460/Pc- Rm 450/pc...maybe Hankook tyres lar...Around RM 400..but looking at what spec...the spec I just given is 225/40ZR18 (Yokohama)

Cheers
thats why i put ++...:D

thanks for the info kwangwey...

ongteckweng said:
nope...havent come across used tyres that is good enough for u..:D

go for new 1...yokohama A-Drive is around rm400++ for brand new!! so cheap mate.

silverstone..never fancy them really. yr 2000 n sellin rm400!! thats crazy! its almost expiring next year! i think that guy must b insane! i know p-zero is expensive but not to that extend.

Sorry,make some mistakes...
Silverstone was manufactured 2005 n Pirelli was 2002...
Went to some web site n many gave good review for the Z series tyres...will consider Yokohama,...more confidence since my present ones are really quiet n good....

RachelAgl said:
Sorry,make some mistakes...
Silverstone was manufactured 2005 n Pirelli was 2002...
Went to some web site n many gave good review for the Z series tyres...will consider Yokohama,...more confidence since my present ones are really quiet n good....
bobby..the Adrive n DB spec r completely different class.
u might not have a quiet ride anymore :D

ongteckweng said:
bobby..the Adrive n DB spec r completely different class.
u might not have a quiet ride anymore :D

Then I may consider other brands...
Before I bought my dB tyyres,my fren sold me this Korean tyre Kumho(?) n I used for few days n change bcos it was 205/55/16...it was very soft n quiet...will check if they have 45/18 or not...
How is Continental??

BTW,I order on line those LED tail-lights n front signal bulbs...cost me abt US$80 including 6 bulbs n some resistors plus shipping...still waiting n ETA next week...will report after fixing... :biggrin:

RachelAgl said:
Then I may consider other brands...
Before I bought my dB tyyres,my fren sold me this Korean tyre Kumho(?) n I used for few days n change bcos it was 205/55/16...it was very soft n quiet...will check if they have 45/18 or not...
How is Continental??

BTW,I order on line those LED tail-lights n front signal bulbs...cost me abt US$80 including 6 bulbs n some resistors plus shipping...still waiting n ETA next week...will report after fixing... :biggrin:

wow...some rm300++ for 6 bulbs....http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/icons/icon6.gif....should have ask us to do group buy mah....http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/icons/icon9.gif

nola...joking...
anyway, korean tires r cheap but i never really fancy them. if u r not lookin for performance, then can consider.
each n every brand has their top of the range. so the choice its urs.

am not too sure about Continental coz never use them b4. but i know its really expensive.

for rm450 to rm500+, there arent much choice really....but if u r willin to spend rm800++ on a single tires, go for Pirelli P-Zero Rosso! its yummy...:D

ongteckweng said:
wow...some rm300++ for 6 bulbs....http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/icons/icon6.gif....should have ask us to do group buy mah....http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/icons/icon9.gif
nola...joking...
anyway, korean tires r cheap but i never really fancy them. if u r not lookin for performance, then can consider.
each n every brand has their top of the range. so the choice its urs.

am not too sure about Continental coz never use them b4. but i know its really expensive.

for rm450 to rm500+, there arent much choice really....but if u r willin to spend rm800++ on a single tires, go for Pirelli P-Zero Rosso! its yummy...:D

Didn't think of that when I ordered...since no one responded (except you) when I posted abt it...
Wait till I received them...if good n any one interested then can do group buy n save some shipping n get some discount....my shipping was abt US$30.... :frown:

I think Korean tyres are OK...except those cheap stuffs...
May consider some higher priced ones...Rm800++ for a tyre is too much for me since I am not really out for performance....

Getting more impatient waiting for the rims.... :frown:

RachelAgl said:
Didn't think of that when I ordered...since no one responded (except you) when I posted abt it...
Wait till I received them...if good n any one interested then can do group buy n save some shipping n get some discount....my shipping was abt US$30.... :frown:

I think Korean tyres are OK...except those cheap stuffs...
May consider some higher priced ones...Rm800++ for a tyre is too much for me since I am not really out for performance....

Getting more impatient waiting for the rims.... :frown:
have u paid for the rims??

ongteckweng said:
have u paid for the rims??

No, I have to be very carefull....I know what you have in mind..thanks for the concern... :smile: :smile:

Wanted to deal by the SafeTrade provided by lelong .com but the maximum amount involved cannot exceed RM2500...
...so both of us had agreed to deal thru' his fren from Klang...
When the rims arrived at Klang,I will inspect n collect personally then pay him cash n carry...

Talk to the seller a few times in the phone n he seems to be a nice gentleman...shouldn't have any problem except the delay at the shipping company...

Cheers!!

RachelAgl said:
No, I have to be very carefull....I know what you have in mind..thanks for the concern... :smile: :smile:

Wanted to deal by the SafeTrade provided by lelong .com but the maximum amount involved cannot exceed RM2500...
...so both of us had agreed to deal thru' his fren from Klang...
When the rims arrived at Klang,I will inspect n collect personally then pay him cash n carry...

Talk to the seller a few times in the phone n he seems to be a nice gentleman...shouldn't have any problem except the delay at the shipping company...

Cheers!!
hope for the best man ... heard some guy in BMW forum was selling off his brayton Magic .. he even posted the pictures online .. so someone bought the rims & send it to be fitted onto his car ... he later found out the rims has dents all around & was skimmed back ... the tyre shop guy say those rims can't be use anymore .. if fitted .. it will break ...

so better check properly man when u get those rims ...

CGUI....bro, just confirming with you, u goin to bank in the money this week right?? U have my bank details?? ( the one I PM u).
Let me know ya, by the way, when are u planning to come down here to install the rims??
I will need to let the tyre guy to get ready leh...

Cheers mate

kwangwey said:
CGUI....bro, just confirming with you, u goin to bank in the money this week right?? U have my bank details?? ( the one I PM u).
Let me know ya, by the way, when are u planning to come down here to install the rims??
I will need to let the tyre guy to get ready leh...

Cheers mate
yeah i got yr details man ... check yr Pm

cgui said:
hope for the best man ... heard some guy in BMW forum was selling off his brayton Magic .. he even posted the pictures online .. so someone bought the rims & send it to be fitted onto his car ... he later found out the rims has dents all around & was skimmed back ... the tyre shop guy say those rims can't be use anymore .. if fitted .. it will break ...

so better check properly man when u get those rims ...

Since we are no expert in these stuffs,...I was wondering if it can be work out like that...
...Reserve the tyres from a reputable shop,...meet the guy for collection at the shop n fix them there so they can inspect n do the balancing on the spot...it should be safe then...any suggestion??

Bigger Throttle Body

ongteckweng said:
wah dream...really something i have been looking for!

im sure all VQ will benefits from it...
anyway, rm1.2k for a throttle body is expensive. but cant do anything coz the theres no supply.
anyway, for my VQ25DE, im using my previous 3.0 throttle body..:D

Ong San,

I think you are using your 3.0ECU running with your 3.0Throttle rite? I think it's ok if this is the case.
Most other guys change their throttle to bigger size but screwed the Air/Fuel mix.

For my case, if the Infiniti throttle comes, it's actually a 4inch+ diameter monster throttle where it would fit my hand into it! Without the AFM, i will have to key in a set of new calculation for the MAP ECU so that the Air/Fuel mixture works.

This means at the same throttle possition, more air and fuel will go into the engine! More Power!

About Manifold Absolute Pressure ECU

RachelAgl said:
Dream,

I am really interested leh!!...

Good FC and 20-30% increase in BHP...with just about RM2.5k sounds really tempting...
Where is the workshop??...can I get the same price you get for the MAP ECU??

I am sure many of us will go for that!!

Bobby, check out http://www.visauto.net/ and you will know more about how to unlock the true potential of a street car.

Exploring MAP ECU

cgui said:
interesting man..... most of the brothers here are interested it seems.. maybe we can have a TT session at yr friends workshop for us to see how it works ..

better still, if a few of us r interested in the piggy back ECU, we might order a few from yr workshop buddy. Or we can send our rides for him to repair ... & make him our official Cefiro Club Repairer / Workshop? wat do all brothers think?

Bro...

My friend is operating from home. But he is closely attached to a few workshop though.
Installing the MAP ECU can be easy. 1~2 hours Electronic work.
Then, to tune the car we need to go to Puchong where the dyno machine is.

Too bad i didn't get a chance to do the "before/after" dyno records. How i wish you all can see the actual improvement. We can meet up this Sunday, i can let you guys test drive..

TT session This Sunday.

ongteckweng said:
good idea cgui...
i second that...how about the rest?

wei Dream...when r u free la?? :D

Well, let's do it earlier this Sunday la.....we can have roti at the mamak next to soulout cafe.

dream.tent said:
Well, let's do it earlier this Sunday la.....we can have roti at the mamak next to soulout cafe.

haiya...goin to tanjung malim for wedding dinner la...

5 days notice not enough for our feilos la... :D

wei dream, maybe we can meet on saturday 1st...if u r free la...

Wah! 5 days is alot you know....
Saturday is ok too...

Venue: Mamak beside soulout
Time: from 1030~1100 till everyone muak...

My feilo will be there for all to test drive!
Can we ask other 3.0 Feilo to do a sprint test? just to check if my feilo improves or not?

dream.tent said:
Wah! 5 days is alot you know....
Saturday is ok too...

Venue: Mamak beside soulout
Time: from 1030~1100 till everyone muak...

My feilo will be there for all to test drive!
Can we ask other 3.0 Feilo to do a sprint test? just to check if my feilo improves or not?

1030-1100 is not good for me...if it's night,I am at work and if it's morning,I am still in bed...
BTW,where is this mamak beside Soulout??...just in case...