Cefiro Club

dream.tent said:
Hahahhaa...timing! It's all about timing.
My wife got a show in MegaMall, so I'm a free man today.

If you wanna go for makan later? can just sms or call me.
Need to collect the goods and pay you remember?

And...not forgetting to test our rides too!
not today mate coz its family day...goin out with wife later...maybe next time...

So guys.....Download the list and fill up the info in it.
Ong will be the keeper.

I bought some clear fender indicator lights last week. They are originally for the Sentra but not the current "crystal" types. They are original Nissan parts from Japan and are a straight fit - no modifications needed. Took me about 5 minutes to fit them in.

RachelAgl - I know that you wanted something like this but these were the last pair they had. If I wanted more they said that they have to order them for me.

I'll try and post pictures. Not sure how though :confused:

MancCell said:
How to post pictures as thumbnails?
have to click on the new reply instead of quick reply...then there is a attachment managment. u can upload pics from there. max file size is 48.8k...
good stuffs manccell...do they fit A32??? been looking for them for ages...

That means I have to reduce the file sizes too. I'll try to get some photos of the fitting catches.

This shows the fitting catches on the original orange units.

The ones for the Sentra are exactly the same and pop right in. The electrical connections look the same between the cefiro and sentra too and they also plug right in.

One difference is the sealing between the lights and the bodywork. The cefiro has a black rubber gasket which is visible around the lens. The sentra has a grey foam gasket which cannot be so easily seen.

These cost me RM45 each which, if my memory is correct, is double what Loke paid for them in Bangkok. Can be considered a bit expensive but my "modified hands" were itchy at the time :biggrin:

MancCell said:
These cost me RM45 each which, if my memory is correct, is double what Loke paid for them in Bangkok. Can be considered a bit expensive but my "modified hands" were itchy at the time :biggrin:
sound alright for original stuffs...
even custom crystal 1 cost rm60 per pair

MancCell said:

Did you buy it from spare part shop or Tan Chong?
...Should cost lot more if from TC...
Will check with TC this coming servicing...

BTW,converted to HID...
8000K HID conversion kit plus installation...RM1200...
Need to change the high beam bulbs for colour matching...the yellowish bulbs look so awkward with the HID...will cost me another RM200+...
...also the small light bulbs to blue ones...but was given FOC...

Real nice look with the lights on...not to mention the clearer vision for night driving... :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

ongteckweng said:
no prob mate...maybe the rests r busy with their life n works...im free mah...hahaha
nola..just like cars n helpin ppl...thats all...

so, any plan to mod ur car?? hehe

heheh...dunno whether to modfy or to change to a merc e230 or bmw 325i,...if i were to modify what are the recomendations? Can i do anything to increase the power and the FC?

RachelAgl said:
Did you buy it from spare part shop or Tan Chong?
...Should cost lot more if from TC...
Will check with TC this coming servicing...

BTW,converted to HID...
8000K HID conversion kit plus installation...RM1200...
Need to change the high beam bulbs for colour matching...the yellowish bulbs look so awkward with the HID...will cost me another RM200+...
...also the small light bulbs to blue ones...but was given FOC...

Real nice look with the lights on...not to mention the clearer vision for night driving... :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

wah bobby...u also kaki ahh..HID...hehehe

anyway, what brand did u get? price is ok la for new 1...btw...im actually feelin guilty using the HID...HIDs r meant for projector headlamps..not conventional headlamps like our A32/A33...so, by fittin HID...we r actually blinding incomin vehicle becoz of glares...u will notice it when u r driving...

im tryin to figure out how to reduce those glares coz by the reflectors...still thinking....meanwhile...im sorry to those i have blinded...http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/icons/icon10.gif

johnj said:
heheh...dunno whether to modfy or to change to a merc e230 or bmw 325i,...if i were to modify what are the recomendations? Can i do anything to increase the power and the FC?
wahh john...if i can afford..for sure will go for the 525...E39 also can...e60 also can...hehehe...

the feel is totally diff mate...diff class as well...conti n jap have lots of diff...have both in my home...dad's e39 525 and my A32 2.5V6...

in terms of handling (stock) of course A32 cant beat e39. powerwise, 525 has more torque bocz its I6...V6 is much more quiet tho...

but b prepare to fork $$$ to maintain a BMW...my dad been complaining ever since did the 1st service...hahaha...cant compare to Jap car la...

for cefiro...thats r ways to mod. exhaust system (3-6hp) supercharger kit (rm8k++) with standalone management like Haltect or Motec...
power = bad FC...if u want good FC...keep it stock mate...hehehe

Conti vs. Japs

Well...it's always this little bug inside us...

To Conti or not to Conti....
Had my experience with Volvo 850GLE. Good power, good FC. Looks uncle but I enjoy every bit of the car. had it for almost 4 years, spend up to 10k maintaining it and I lost almost 50k! (Bought 82k sold 35k)

If you ask me now, I want S60T5!! But I'l settle for my Feilo....

Merc and BM, good cars...love them. But I think for now, I'll still keep a distance knowing the total package involve owning one.

ongteckweng said:
wahh john...if i can afford..for sure will go for the 525...E39 also can...e60 also can...hehehe...

the feel is totally diff mate...diff class as well...conti n jap have lots of diff...have both in my home...dad's e39 525 and my A32 2.5V6...

in terms of handling (stock) of course A32 cant beat e39. powerwise, 525 has more torque bocz its I6...V6 is much more quiet tho...

but b prepare to fork $$$ to maintain a BMW...my dad been complaining ever since did the 1st service...hahaha...cant compare to Jap car la...

for cefiro...thats r ways to mod. exhaust system (3-6hp) supercharger kit (rm8k++) with standalone management like Haltect or Motec...
power = bad FC...if u want good FC...keep it stock mate...hehehe

Hid

Bro,

You mean HID kit don't come with the lamp housing?
If it's just the bulb and the ori lamp casing, the bean will be too strong!

Meaning the conversion kit is not like those in my A33 with beam angle adjustment type?

If this is the case, I would suggest you go for the eyelid for your head lamp...to reduce the glare.

ongteckweng said:
wah bobby...u also kaki ahh..HID...hehehe

anyway, what brand did u get? price is ok la for new 1...btw...im actually feelin guilty using the HID...HIDs r meant for projector headlamps..not conventional headlamps like our A32/A33...so, by fittin HID...we r actually blinding incomin vehicle becoz of glares...u will notice it when u r driving...

im tryin to figure out how to reduce those glares coz by the reflectors...still thinking....meanwhile...im sorry to those i have blinded...http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/icons/icon10.gif

Guys...

Go get your user manual at: http://carfiche.com/manuals002/
I've download the 98 Maxima version. large file!
I've got both the S14 and A15 SR20DET too. Let me know if you want me to mail it to you.