Cefiro Club

ONG: o yeah....u r gd to us.........dai sek....muackz....(errr....ptuit!! a guy ar??? im not gay soree hahaha) but ya how u get pic post like the vip and ur small car pic????

wei kee: err......3yrs bek lor...........y????

Thank you everyone for replying my msg on page 204. CNY is coming and yesterday just send for car maintainance. Tip-top condition for CNY!
I reply this slow because cant stand with the communication cable repairing under sea,all webpage is down,it was all about the earthquake at Taiwan. God bless them.

i just make confirmation of the 99 fatty... will go check the final detail of the car this sat before putting down payment......

hope so loh... but i got to go to the detail inspection before put deposit mah..

come with std 15" rims, and std player.. look like got to save couple of month of money to buy rims and player.

hey guys just wondering what happened to the K2N product?
did anyone test it out?
or?

ONG::baring_teeth: ong........dynasty gathering wo...........!!!!!! hahahaha anything nice in dynasty for our Infiniti I30?????

I finally make booking for the 99 fatty.. :| just hope is a good buy.

May i ask for expert advice,
I saw couple of fatty, from 97 to 99... some come with the motor release trunk and petrol tank small "trunk" (don't know the actual name) , and some don't. Is there any fail safe if the motor die? especially the petrol side.

weikee said:

I finally make booking for the 99 fatty.. :| just hope is a good buy.

May i ask for expert advice,
I saw couple of fatty, from 97 to 99... some come with the motor release trunk and petrol tank small "trunk" (don't know the actual name) , and some don't. Is there any fail safe if the motor die? especially the petrol side.
i think only 3.0 has those features...n they last very long..

is your car come with the electrical release things?

I see most 97 model come with it, only saw one 97 with the normal release level.

good side of using 2.5L.... you get to pay lower tax :D

have you replace the petrol "trunk" release motor before? was thinking if its not too expensive, must well just change it when get the car

convert from 3.0 to 2.5....

weikee said:
i mean Road-tax :D

hey guys,
im going to convert my a32 from 3.0 to 2.5, now i got 2 option,

1. convert only the 2.5 engine, n kept the 3.0 ecu n gearbox, top speed can achieve to 230km/h, price quote is rm3.8k.

2. convert the half cut, 2.5 half cut, including ecu, gear box n engine, quote to me rm4.2k.
speed cut is 180km/h.

the thing make me headache is, some of the foreman told me tat if convert only engine, the car got lot of problem in future. due to the 2.5 n 3.0 ecu is different.

n if i convert the half cut, i need to overight the ecu again due to the 2.5 half cut from japan only can reach maximan speed in 180km/h.

the reason make me going to convert, got the air flow out from the water tank. the foreman told me tat the gasket is spoil already. due to overheating, once fix it back it will cost rm2k, bt in future also got trouble. unless i replace the 3.0cc engine again, bt roadtax costly.....

very headache now, n i need the opinion from everyone....

thanks n will appreciate fr tat.

get the 1/2 cut option, is better.. than keep the things like

Radiator,
alternator,
A/C Compressor,
Power steering pump,
power steering,
drive shaft,
plugs and the coils,

well basically all the things that are not too much hassle to keep.

for the speed cut, any speed cut defender can kautim already.. no worry. ranging from RM 150 to 300 can get the device already

i have a friend driving the 3.0L as well n he has downgraded to 2.5L....exactly like wut u ask......v 3.0L wiring, ECU and gearbox........n here comes the nightmare....1stly he convert due to higher roadtax and the engine oso not in gd condition......den he decided to take the engine KOSONG lar.......(bcoz cheaper compare 2 h/cut)........n insist dat all the thing would b the same including wiring etc..........then the main prob is, with the 3.0L ECU, u will get higher fuel injecting level compare to 2.0L bcoz IT IS for 3.0L which definitely will need MORE fuel if both engine achieve same RPM bcoz of higher capacities......then his car acceleration is HEAVY like hell due to this problem and oso lower Top speed due to larger gearbox dat is hardly for a 2.5 2 push.........n then his car is juz like a skunk due to the heavy fuel load......he said he will b fainted if he drive the car too long coz of uncombusted fuel.........so my fren, dun u ever try it.......the car maker usually do the best to design n match all the things n if u spoil it up, u might end up v failure........... (like my car now runing with VQ30DET injector in a VQ30DE, accel. very heavy, wuhuuuuuuu i wanna cry but im gonna install my turbo later, ONG soree yar dun cemburu yar.... :D but nehow i know u r a slow driver....)

i support half cut as well...
so the score is:
Halfcut 4 - 0 Engine Kosong...
ongteckweng(1)
defcon (2)
weikee (3)
ultimate cefiro (4)

colin, dont wait lor...hehehe