Cefiro Club

A329878 said:
After fill and drive for few km stop and check the fuel cap area see any leaking or fuel smell , if leaking the seal totally lost of function . If smell very strong fuel is sign of seal going bad . If not good replace the new one , buy from tan chong don't buy the imtation b'cos imtation one will leak after few month ........

Hi

DO you know how much from TC? My cap got "PROTON" paper label, must be replacement from previous owner. need to check whether got leak or not.

hi, everyone here.. mm can somebudy tell me where to get the a32 bodykit?? at KL...I think of chage my cefiro muffle, quite 1.. is it ok to change biger pipping?? 2.5" for auto car?

Gary Bro....
I think most of our A32 brothers here want to get bodykit too.
Just the truth is that, there is just too few available in the market. Unless you go and get it made.
Those Nismo Ori Kit for A32 is very very rare items to own!

About changing your pipes.....better think think what you what to do first!
Ong San has one Apexi S flow to go..maybe you can PM him.
I think don't play too much on the piping size...might affect FC and power.

yeah Ong san got his exhaust changed to Apexi S flow i guess... i also changed mine to FGK S flow also .. quite ok lar .. ain't noisy very bassy .. only u can hear during high RPM ... piping didn't change any .. just maintain the normal 1 .. no point changing .. we ain't driving a turbo charged car

Hey kuenny...welcome welcome....
Just sharing info mah...maybe one day you get one Feilo too! hhh

My Front Rotor and Pads

Parts from Vanli.

Front pads RM 165.00:Not_Impressed:

Rear pads RM 180.00:secret: (more expensive then the front)

Rotor from Nissan, RM 500.00:shocked:

Alternative, RM 250.00 but no stock..end up buying from the local mech, RM 350.00:retarded: but Service charges included.

Yesterday i heard to noise from the brakes....seems the pads wearing off.
Check out my rotor...can you see the fine crack lines on the rotor? not sure if it's a real problem, but can't take the risk...just change it.

haha... maybe...
few days ago.... a uncle just bring me a drive in feilo....
year 2002 model... 2.0 one... if i am not wrong... quite smooth lar that car!!
not bad.... pick up also not bad....
>.!
maybe 1 day... i also wan own one....

hi gary...welcome mate.

theres a shop is KL that stock some original A32 bodykits. but need to check regularly as they r hot items nowadays. seen like u r from Johor. so i dont really know how to help u. i have been helping few members here getting their bodykits. if u r in KL...maybe i can help.

anyway, if ur car its 2.0, the 2.5" pipping will be very large. u will get good top speed but on low speed n city travelling suck big time. the best its to keep the original size pipping and change to a S-flow muffler. make sure its big enough to produce the back-pressure so that the torque will not decrease.

hope this help...

dream.tent said:
Yesterday i heard to noise from the brakes....seems the pads wearing off.
Check out my rotor...can you see the fine crack lines on the rotor? not sure if it's a real problem, but can't take the risk...just change it.
hey dreamo..everything kautim? better now?

just came back from redang yesterday...its was great....really need to relax for few days....but when i drive my car this morning, some sound came out from the suspension as i turn left n right....what the heck...goin to change to fully adjustable next week.

found a set of hotbit from my uncle who used it on this A32 brougham last time. need some servicing n change of valves (rm900 total)...what the heck...my uncle bought it for rm3.8k last time!!! but he said its worth coz its comfortable even with 2 fingers gap. goin to give it a try since my Koni kaput liow...there is no reponse whatsoever now...

will give some feedbacks once i have them fitted...

Bro! hotbit lah! didn't know they have it for feilo..

Anyway, if RM900, try it out loh..:_:

2fingers a bit low woh! now i belly out over most humps...with 3 fingers.:confused_smile:

I wonder how these cars survive...I think have to use those electrironic adjustables!

Ong San...come to look at it..my existing rotor seems brand new! Even the surface are at level with the edges. Can hardly feel any scraping or carvings.

However, if you look at my photo uploaded, you can see some patches of very fine cracks...can't feel when you touch it..but you can see it! that worries me. Not sure in technical terms, what you call this...

dream.tent said:
Bro! hotbit lah! didn't know they have it for feilo..

Anyway, if RM900, try it out loh..:_:

2fingers a bit low woh! now i belly out over most humps...with 3 fingers.:confused_smile:

I wonder how these cars survive...I think have to use those electrironic adjustables!
yes they do and still selling...its more on the comfort side...i agreed with u about the ride height...its a bit too low for comfort for everyday driving...but what the heck...i aint driving everyday...:evil:

usually those show cars have hydraulic suspension....when when on stationary position...its super duper low...when driving, its back to normal...

ongteckweng said:
hey dreamo..everything kautim? better now?

just came back from redang yesterday...its was great....really need to relax for few days....but when i drive my car this morning, some sound came out from the suspension as i turn left n right....what the heck...goin to change to fully adjustable next week.

the sound is it from the center when u turning ur steering left n right continuesly ? something like "ngik" "ngok""ngik" "ngok" even you stop the car n turning the steering, i just send my feilo to check due to a bar too near the car body and its hit the car body when i turn steering. if that is ur car problem then it may help your foreman easy to troubeshoot.

i forgot to mention, i owned a a32 too n stay jb. nice to meet u guys:embaressed_smile:

Welcome rival....

Post your ride here la...let us sniff sniff...hhh
Just watch 8 Below, a bit doggy feeling today...hhh

dream.tent said:
Welcome rival....

Post your ride here la...let us sniff sniff...hhh
Just watch 8 Below, a bit doggy feeling today...hhh

haha, sure sure. just sharing with u guys. actually i also active in cari chinese forum 1.

will going to another small exterior modification soon to make my 2nd wife more traditional VIP look:embaressed_smile:

sitiawan9.jpg

sitiawan3halfsize.jpg

sitiawan2.jpg

sitiawan4.jpg

sitiawan5.jpg

sitiawan8.jpg