Carbon Fiber Sheets

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
Exterior and Body

Carbon Fiber Sheets

Biskut

I have 10 pcs of real Carbon Fiber with glossy finish for sale at RM40 each. A4 size only

http://asia.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/nokia_my/album?.dir=306b&.src=ph&store=&prodid=&.done=http%3a//asia.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph//my_photos

Looks really good but what can we do for A4 size? The fist thing in my mind is number plate... ;)

Nego

Price very reasonable already laa...

dun mind if i ask...

How do i use these CF sheets? Say i wanna use it to make my dashboard CF look. Can i bend and stick or use special way to make it bond with the dashboard plastics? or sumthing like these (click link provided) can be done?

Real CF

This is real Carbon Fiber which has been coated with epoxy...you can still bend it but there's a limit....This is not sticker like the link you provide.

Hikaru said:
Looks really good but what can we do for A4 size? The fist thing in my mind is number plate... ;)

Shawn... i'm back... after the long holiday :lol::p Sorry for the surprise call back then regarding the climate control for EK thingy

Anyway, i doubt the sheets are solid enuf for number plates, CSR's carbon plates should be a better choice for that i guess ;)

GRexer said:
Shawn... i'm back... after the long holiday :lol::p Sorry for the surprise call back then regarding the climate control for EK thingy

Anyway, i doubt the sheets are solid enuf for number plates, CSR's carbon plates should be a better choice for that i guess ;)
I was thinking to have it stick on the normal black PVC plate....;) Welcome back anyway, it's been a while you disappeared from this forum.... :)

Cf

Of course it's to thin to be no. plate base laaa....you can stick to pvc backing for sure

Ic... i think some other guy is selling carbon fibre plates if i'm not mistaken, more economical if looking to be used a number plate(am making one myself, stick on since it's so lightweight :D)

Biskut, u haven't got back to me regarding the double-sided tape, is it included in these that u r selling?

Double Sided Tape

No double sided tape...can put if you want to...small matter...