cables

DDgreystar

Hi Guyz....

any suggestion for GOOD earth cables specializing for cars.....and voltage stablizer ? dun wat the pivot raizin thingy....its not effective on mine :((

dd,
coz you're car got ice leh... the normal pivot raizin doesn't support much of the ice system... some does custom made (like kampoon mention).. or you got for the new pivot ice voltage stabilizer.. forgot whats it called but its a new product by pivot!! or you can check your nearest ice dealer what you should use lor... maybe they got better recomendation!!!!hehehe

DDgreystar said:
Hi Guyz....

any suggestion for GOOD earth cables specializing for cars.....and voltage stablizer ? dun wat the pivot raizin thingy....its not effective on mine :((
HKS wohoooo slurrpy

DD,

You're looking for what purpose 1st ? Usualy they got different (not the cable) setup for either PErformance or ICE.

Personally, I have not really come across a solid proof of evidence that ground cables (those add on aftermarkets one la) that really makes a diference. Either performance or ICE.

PIVOT also got 2 type la..one is for performance, one is for ICE. which is yours ?

ahh...forgot to add, mine is installed with both ICE n Performance setup. No difference to me lor...is 6 point (dunno how many mm la..damn thick) cables with Zaptor generation 3 capasitors.

Lanevo6 is right. If u willing to pay, HKS 'looks' the best ! hehe...but again, no idea on it's performance.

i wan it for both ICE n performance......at least for performance.....from my experience.....if ICE affects cars elec. then defintely elec for car will drop....n thus affecting performance......

i have the pivot raisin...the blue color 1...tried it before but not effective......

HKS got ???? which 1 ?? any site for reference ?? i am interested la

DD,

if your current VS also not able to support your ICE system nor your machine performance then you should get an extra mini batt just for your ICE.

Guess your ICE really pump it hard that's why the voltage doesn't support really well. 2x 12" woofer ? or 15" ?

Get a mini batt just for your ICE system.Just my opinion though.

Cheersx !
:regular_smile:

So far i think both HKS and Apexi look really nice..

mini batt ah....erm....trying hard not to have extra batt in my car lor...heavy le bro......i got a capacitor liao anyways.....but hmm now thinking of having better cables to conduct elect.....

HKS n Apexi voltage stabilizers really dat good ah ???

ULTRA ?? neber heard b4 le

can anybody give some website references with pics ah

i wan to see see n drool drool :D

HKS n Apexi voltage stabilizers really dat good ah ???

Good anot dunno la.. but look really cool :P

Sun auto also not bad. http://www.sun-auto.co.jp/html/product/product_02.html

DD,

Here some pics..maybe u want to search the web for more la.

HKS & APexi:
http://www.modacar.com/products/Honda/Civic/GROUNDK/grounding.html

HKS:
http://www.tprmag.com/issue/8/hks.shtml

HKS installed on engine (click the pics to enlarge):
http://www.optionimports.com/hkscieasy.html

Again, no idea if it's good. But before you 'invest' you mentioned you already got capasitors, I got 3 standalone amps setup, 4 component and 2x10" with 1 Farad caps. Looks quite ok. Maybe your batteries or alternator need to check ??

too bad i sold my hks 18k gold plated voltage stabilizer cable kits for CT9A.. really regraded..
no more in market now....:cry_smile:

stopid9,

any good after install this hks earth thingy?

Write your reply...