Buying a Lancer Evo?

Re: Buying an Lancer Evo?

Bro: not sure which part of PJ as Im from seremban... lets just say that showroom is by the name of TS? say something to you? Seriously bro... in my circle of life... not much friends... and those I get to know also... they know alittle bit and they will make a big woo haa bout their knowledge.. anyway... I already thrown in some deposit for E9 with Naza... now waiting for the loan approval... came 3 E9 which is black, white and silver... these 3 cars still not landed in the showrrom while still park on the trailer... black and white already sold! jesus christ... then I was asked to rushed to see that silver... so now lets wait for those big shots in the banker to sign my application.:adore:

Hey wolfie, mind to share with us on how much selling theirs E9? Is it recond or brand new?

mate... there is no more brand new E9... all that available in the market now is recon... the only difference is reg or unreg... for unreg the price is at 180+k and for those already reg .. 160+k

I think for E9 unreg is above 190k.... BTW wolfie, how much the naza offer ur the E9? Mind to share?

Bump: I think for E9 unreg is above 190k.... BTW wolfie, how much the naza offer ur the E9? Mind to share?

Price around Kuching city as of April 09,

Evo 9 (unreg) is around RM18xk
Evo 8 (unreg 2003) u can nego up until RM13xk-RM14xk depends on specs
Evo 8 (unreg 2004) the lowest I got was RM158k.

Normally, most of the recond cars in Kch hv lower prices compared to Semenanjung. If anyone wants to buy a recond unreg car, i highly recommended for u guys to spend time and visit showrooms in Kch. Some models like Caldinas, Wishes, Estimas, Harriers and even sport cars u can even get the price diff up to RM15k. Shipping up car from Kch to Peninsular will cost u ard RM5000 (inside contenna) and cheaper for open space.

Some of the dealers even do wholesales to showrooms in KL/PJ area as they hv lots of recond stocks. With the same specs in Klang Valley, u can get with a much cheaper price with wide range of choices in KCH. Of course not to forget to check the condition of the car

I'm not a car dealer or anything. Just to share my wonderful experience of buying a recond car. I even bought my ride in Kch with a KL plate no :marchmellow:

:biggrin:
Price around Kuching city as of April 09,

Evo 9 (unreg) is around RM18xk
Evo 8 (unreg 2003) u can nego up until RM13xk-RM14xk depends on specs
Evo 8 (unreg 2004) the lowest I got was RM158k.

Normally, most of the recond cars in Kch hv lower prices compared to Semenanjung. If anyone wants to buy a recond unreg car, i highly recommended for u guys to spend time and visit showrooms in Kch. Some models like Caldinas, Wishes, Estimas, Harriers and even sport cars u can even get the price diff up to RM15k. Shipping up car from Kch to Peninsular will cost u ard RM5000 (inside contenna) and cheaper for open space.

Some of the dealers even do wholesales to showrooms in KL/PJ area as they hv lots of recond stocks. With the same specs in Klang Valley, u can get with a much cheaper price with wide range of choices in KCH. Of course not to forget to check the condition of the car

I'm not a car dealer or anything. Just to share my wonderful experience of buying a recond car. I even bought my ride in Kch with a KL plate no :marchmellow:

Indeed cheaper bro.Tat mean use sarawak ap? :biggrin:

mizourri bro.... I'm still waitting... taking ages of time... my heart beat going to explode... for fuck sake...

Bump: mizunori77 bro.... I'm still waitting... taking ages of time... my heart beat going to explode... for fuck sake...

mizourri bro.... I'm still waitting... taking ages of time... my heart beat going to explode... for fuck sake...

Bump: mizunori77 bro.... I'm still waitting... taking ages of time... my heart beat going to explode... for fuck sake...

i know how you feel bro... the wait is really killing... :banghead::banghead::banghead:

been searching... info for E9... not much available... at least can ease the pain of waitting... btw ... what do you do do your car when you get it in the 1st place? audio? anything? do you think installing wastegate, turbo timer, BOV and boost meter is wise? I mean... after some research.. wastegate and boost meter is link to each other... need some advice ... thnx mate..

1. before you do anything, make sure naza keeps their promise to service your car first before you take it. ask for proof (receipts) that they have changed the engine oil, oil filter, etc (when i inquired at naza, the sales rep offered this).

2. when you get your car, bring it to a workshop that has experience in evo to do a checkup first. be prepared to change belts, flush radiator, change gearbox oil, lsd and ayc oil, replace worn parts such as seals, bleed brake fluids, change spark plugs, etc. after that, you can do other stuff. items 5-9 can be done at the workshop too.

3. if ur head unit is still the jap unit, you will have to add booster to get local radio stations. another option is to change the head unit. for evo9, i think it comes with a kenwood single din HU. while you are changing your HU, PLEASE PLEASE fix an alarm system too.

4. wastegate not really needed at the moment coz i'm assuming your engine is still stock? ur turbo will have its internal wastegate to settle things.

5. bov is up to you lar... :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

6. turbo timer and boost meter is a good start though.

7. you can also upgrade your intake with either a drop-in filter or a open pod with heat shield. cold air intake (cai) is also good.

8. if ur hand still itchy, a good exhaust system will be nice too.

9. if ur hand still very itchy, Pablo and MI has a lot of "frens with nice nice performance parts for sale". you can ask them. :rofl::rofl::rofl:

10. if ur leg oso itchy, you can drive to singapore's garage R and let them help you remove the itch. i heard their new place is very poisonous... er... i mean, impressive :rofl::rofl::rofl:

Wah ...suddenly see my name here ... :rofl::thefinger:

Mizu, u also become 'poisoner' ah? 'Take no prisoners!!' ...:rofl:

some available info that might be helpful to new E8 drivers
i retrieved from several sources on the internet..forgot the links already

I hv another 17 Mb files but they're 2 big 2 upload here. Anyone wants can pm me i'll email the others

after reading more than 10 pages here, i get the feeling maintaining an evo is a very expensive process generally??

or u guys jz teasing one another? seriously, after reading so much i got headache edi still dun understand :stupid: :bawling:

Bump: after reading more than 10 pages here, i get the feeling maintaining an evo is a very expensive process generally??

or u guys jz teasing one another? seriously, after reading so much i got headache edi still dun understand :stupid: :bawling:

Toda

Don't Worry,
Your Minat, Mengatasi segalanya....Ye haaa.. :biggrin::driver:

if it is an evo , ehemm a bit expensv, but if its lancer like me, so so laa.. :love: ahahaha

yes it is minat above all.. :burnout: