Brakes upgrade

i m using bb4 setup at the front, cant clear 15x6.5 ET45 rims.need to use spacer.would be nice if using ET40 i guess.

I just got my ride installed with DC2 TypeR last model 5lug brake set + EK9 TypeR Wheels. Also replaced the Master Pump to a double layer. Brake pads are 90% and using Dot4 brake oil.

My question is:
The brake pedal feels very soft and it goes down like 75% before the stopping power takes place. Is this normal ? or something is wrong? Although when I hit that point it really stops yet I feel there is a lag in fractional seconds before I can hit it. If its normal then I have to get use to it I guess :rofl: else kindly shed your thoughts. Thanx :smokin:

I just got my ride installed with DC2 TypeR last model 5lug brake set + EK9 TypeR Wheels. Also replaced the Master Pump to a double layer. Brake pads are 90% and using Dot4 brake oil.

My question is:
The brake pedal feels very soft and it goes down like 75% before the stopping power takes place. Is this normal ? or something is wrong? Although when I hit that point it really stops yet I feel there is a lag in fractional seconds before I can hit it. If its normal then I have to get use to it I guess :rofl: else kindly shed your thoughts. Thanx :smokin:
Where all the Sifu? Need some advise....:banghead:

sifu balik skolah referring to their kitab2..:rolleyes:

get the Mugen Type-C brake pad... u won't feel soft anymore....... ur rotor will tell u how hard is the pad...

so you're saying the pads are causing my pedal to go in 75% ? and not because of air trapped or something else...Erm...weird huh :rolleyes:

mayb... is ur pad. over certain temp, the pad braking power will faded.
if air trapped inside, u won't so relax sitting in front of ur computer now... hehehe...

hehe... i oso kena when i use the 18c dics + 22a caliper....
if u say so got air trapped.. try bleeding la...

hi,
i also want to upgrade my brake.....my ride is jazz....
any suggestion good place to do my upgrade...
tq sifuss.....

bro jineil2en,
what master pump u suggested use on my EG...
my ride install 2 litre now with dics 1.8 + 22a caliper??
my master pump is std mended....

bro shiro if i wanna upgrade my stock ek front disk or braking system to BB prelude disc conversion..what parts do i need from BB to done it??
1. Complete knuckle swap? and what is the BB Knuckle PCD if have to do this?
2. Disc,pump and hosses??
3. Currnetly my braking system equipe with abs system, will it be gone??