Boot floor covering giveaway

stephen

For those who did not install Ice system with nice boot flooring, I always found the original very ugly. after sometime the fabric will sag and you can see the outline of the spare tyre.
I have some fabric which is 1/2" thick, originaly used for acoustic suppression, but it is stiff enough to at least give your boot a decent cover (plus you get a little soundproofing). But you have to cut yourself, just get the original fabric as a template, took me just 5 minutes.
I have some leftovers from my project, enough for about 20 pcs. but the colour is maroon. the market price is probably 6k for the lot.
If any of you guys are interested, contact me to pick it up. It is better if we all meet up at once in puchong or Lee's place, because the roll is too big for me to carry around.

weikee, where are you staying? I suggest we meet at Lee's place any day at around 6.30 when he is more free to chat.
why don't you suggest a day, then anybodyelse interested can turn up for an teh tarik session.

Defcon, with your permission, I would like to download the cefiro tech specs from Lee's computer. It helped greatly when we were changing the water pump. with that, I can do some DIY.

stephen,

I am in PJ, i think Lee's place its somewhere in Ampang where i am not familiar.

Technical Spec? you mean service manual? you can download on the web mah :D

good idea bro...but 6pm is too late for me coz i have to go back to kepong. how about we meet up on saturday? this saturday? maybe 11am? i know deffy will be free on Sat coz he is off. so how?

weikee, Lee's place is in USJ Taipan, it is very near deffy's place, so we can go to his house for tea. Not the service manual, it deals with all the parts and where they are situated.

David, sat is fine. why don't we just confirm to be there at 11am. we'll meet whoever turns out. those late can be directed by Lee to the mamak store.

Deffy, hope you can make it.

oh, you mean Nissan FAST is it?

This Sat a bit hard leh, maybe afternoon will be good. Can PM me your mobile, cause this sat already made appointment to do the door hinch in the morning. brought all the front four hinch, dam expensive.. fixing it is only 20% the price.. sigh.

my number is 019-3243833, I'll be at Lee's place on sat anyway. anybody else need to get the stuff can contact me, so that i'll bring along

Giveaway? halamak, I wan oso .. :biggrin:

But can't make it lah ... I may only be able to be at Lee's place on Monday. :bawling:

I order one to be left at Lee's place can ah? :adore:

stephen, where you staying? maybe we can meet up in PJ :D

Will you be long in USJ Taipan? i don't know where is Lee place.. i only know few workshop my friend send his skyline to, and also the usj chop shop.

Stephen,

Look like i am able to make it this sat morning. The Mud guard Sifu call me, he won't be in town this week.. so got to do it next week.
BTW, you think Lee can do the door hinch?

I'll probably be there about 2-3 hours, the wife having facial session. Lee's place is in usj taipan across the road from Victoria station, if you see a small mosque there he's just by the side. you can call me if you can't find it.

If Lee will allow me, i will leave the stuff at his place for those who can't make it sat. just remember to bring a blade to cut the size you want.

Many thanks to Stephen for some very nice soundproofing material...great for the rear floorboards, home notice board...all sorts of applications limited by only your ingenuity... :smile:

Thanks Stephen.. will cut to size tomolo..

Really appreciate the "meeting gift" :)

I'm glad you guys find the stuff useful. I still have more if anybody needs it.