Blacktop enquiry

20VKE70 said:
FYI blacktop is single muffler and silvertop twin mufflers. i dont know what price in the chopshops. my fren bought the twin mufflers from me bcoz when he bought the halfcut the mufflers already gone n he bought it for a cheap price.from what i've seen my fren SE, the car quite quiet but still have that 'garang' sound from the 'tabung blakang'. i just bought an AE101 'tabung blakang' n got it for a cheap price. its better u buy from other people than halfcut.its really hard to find in the chopshops. originally i was searching for AE86 RSR exhaust but still didnt find it. depends on ur luck.

Can show PIC for ur current AE101 'tabung blakang' dunno how it look like?

ok bro.maybe later in the evening. still got the thing in the boot. want to 'pasang' in the evening.

tctho u from kajang..i think kajang have 5 or 6 chopshop onli...jln reko,jln sg chua and jln semenyih...and other one at tmn tenaga..

Katsumata said:
tctho u from kajang..i think kajang have 5 or 6 chopshop onli...jln reko,jln sg chua and jln semenyih...and other one at tmn tenaga..
u will be surprise bro, over 10 chopshop around KJ area or maybe more....anyway i live in PJ, factory in KJ that why i hv time 2 shop.
By the way where is tmn tenaga?

Guys, sorry to ask but the AE101 and AE 111 engine and parts can fit into any corollas?

Hallo brothers,
I got my BT 5speed for only 2.5k...(+ free extra radiator) Im quite surprise u guys bought it for 3k+.... there's 1 chop shop in sentul/gombak selling cheap BTs & STs.... I dont know the addresse. just know how to get there....

jbv said:
Hallo brothers,
I got my BT 5speed for only 2.5k...(+ free extra radiator) Im quite surprise u guys bought it for 3k+.... there's 1 chop shop in sentul/gombak selling cheap BTs & STs.... I dont know the addresse. just know how to get there....

getting cheaper n cheaper. Ur luck lah....

jbv said:
Hallo brothers,

Bro, when u bought ur halfcut, what's the condition? What's the millage, deshboard and console condition ? did u get the rear disk and fuel tank?

Yo bro jbv,
When you bought your BT 5speed? M interested,to go there and find some useful stuff and get another 6 speed half cut for myself. Also intend to get one BT 5 speed auto. Pm me ur contact thanx.

levin 20v said:
Yo bro jbv,
When you bought your BT 5speed? M interested,to go there and find some useful stuff and get another 6 speed half cut for myself. Also intend to get one BT 5 speed auto. Pm me ur contact thanx.

BT got 5 speed auto ke?

bro jbv, i also wan to get BT 5 speed manual for ee90. hopefully can get ur contact for more details...btw, how was the condition of d halfcut? expose to weather?

i know that halfcut from sentul....yo bro JBV i know who are you...heheh...baru nampak siot.....that halfcut oso have 4AGZE around 2.5k. but that's was a year ago. but i also recommend all 4 throttle lovers to go there.as JBV said...the price there quite interesting

Can show PIC for ur current AE101 'tabung blakang' dunno how it look like?

tctho,

here is the pics of my 'tabung blakang'..

didnt do the piping yet...

tomorrow baru buat....banyak kerja maa...

http://totoro060181.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ke70/100_1255.html
http://totoro060181.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ke70/100_1256.html
http://totoro060181.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ke70/100_1257.html

20VKE70 said:
tctho,

here is the pics of my 'tabung blakang'..

didnt do the piping yet....

tomorrow....banyak kerja maa...

http://totoro060181.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ke70/

the photo above is it Levin 101 twin muffler or Ae101 4 door muffler?

twin muffler...u can see the outlet is at the left side.thats mean the muffler is at the right hand side. need some modifications on the output bcoz my KE70 exhaust is at left hand side.

20VKE70 said:
twin muffler...u can see the outlet is at the left side.thats mean the muffler is at the right hand side. need some modifications on the output bcoz my KE70 exhaust is at left hand side.

Thanks bro. Any idea how the sound like?