BEWARE FRAUD BUYER mail

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

CyborgR

i had a used notebook to sales recently
surprisingly i receive this email

http://venus.walagata.com/w/cyborgr/1stemail.jpg

then i reply something like sorry i don deal oversea b4
then got this reply

http://venus.walagata.com/w/cyborgr/2_copy.jpg

oh wow, how sincere, ok la good deal what..check the western union ya do exist. well until i see my money oni i will send my stuff what, no risk, but where got so big kap la choi kai jump 1..try my luck la
then got this reply

http://venus.walagata.com/w/cyborgr/3rdmail.jpg

wow..i already suspect i didnt even giv the full amount why he so fast wanna make payment lol..fishy d la..

then this is how i caught it as an autogenerated mail in my junkmail. cause i got another item on sold last time.

http://venus.walagata.com/w/cyborgr/junk.jpg

i just assuming what if the money really do come to us, let say we didnt caught it, n we send the item, i don know how fast he spread this mail, but 1 or 2 guy sure kena la, they some how hack money online n use it in another way to turn thing they buy into cash..haha mayb i think over d..mayb it does exist

ok guyz i don know this thing exist how long in da net already,might not be something new. but for everybody safety.. just to let u guy know becareful with internet transaction.

dun believe this fraud dude.....nigeria is well known for its fraud....so just beware...eventhough u have receive the confirmation...how sure r u tat u r goin to receive the money....dun do it dude....

hmmmmm
i don't think western union can con u
yes its the system when the buyer pays the seller thru that, western union will send a confirmation letter to the seller to say that the buyer has paid and that the cheque is being flown to you.

however this conjob i think is they gonna fake the email aka email spoofing. means they "USE" western union's email to email u when actually they have not paid western union.

i used to use western union and the sellers have an understanding that when they receive the confirmation letter, they will ship the stuff to me already...

lucky u din loose a laptop weh!

just wait till the western union money order reach ur house, then u go & cash it out (which take about 1 month to clear). after that only ship to him la..

there's actually more interestring fraud going on..
click on the link & see how u shld deal with people like this

http://www.zug.com/pranks/powerbook/

can fake a western union mail easily... with western union address and layout...and sender can be from western union also :)

maybe this is their new tactics?

Originally posted by LB8610_Wira@Jan 28 2005, 09:53
dun believe this fraud dude.....nigeria is well known for its fraud....so just beware...eventhough u have receive the confirmation...how sure r u tat u r goin to receive the money....dun do it dude....
brother i post this because i'm well aware is a fraud
n i'm just telling you guyz out there to careful wif internet transaction
please read finish only post la :)