b8 180 fuel consumption

VF10 said:
racing clutch doesn't affect FC lor.. FC might be better because no lost of power at drivetrain.. my opinion laa.. if clutch slips FC will increase right due to high rev? so vice versa.. clucth lekat kaw kaw no need high reving lor...

don;t want to try the BR clucth arr? RM350 cheap lor.. got warranty as well...

VF10, u can say that. but at the same time, racing clutch will give high torq and increase in torq will need more fuel.
guy's, like iman says, it's your right foot...hihihihih....and a 100% of gb ratios & fuel tuning.
Flatlander, how's your FC now? with that piggybag, should be better then before.

VF10 said:
racing pressure plate keras lor... clutch pump may not last long.. my fren broke his clutch pump twice due to the racing pressure plate... use trinity/ BR clutch no hastle..

using only the racing clutch plate is only a semi-racing clutch system. and yes the material of the pad is a racing pad and can stand high temp but for best result, the pressure plate must be also a racing pressure plate. This is the one that makes the clutch grips better to the flywheel.

you call the trinity owner, he will also advise to get a racing pressure plate to combine with his trinity clutch plate.

If u ask me, for a semi-setup, i'll go for std clutch plate with a racing pressure plate.

Nowadays, there are many clutch products which sells racing clutch set that are not stiff and yet can hold high hps. The differences are in the pressure plate diaphram design.

Clutch pump kong? Get a japan original clutch pump. Last longer, no problems but a little expensive.

Lan Dugong said:
manong,
since u've used a FWD gb,keep your gb. if u insist on changing the gb, talk to me. U got my no right?

bro lan D...
i still love my fwd g/b....

wa...long time no see here..quite bz..?

VF10 said:
petrol booster arr? the bottle says that it could reduce FC...yup... results dunno laa... tried it before on my kancil L2, nothing lor.. but 1 bottle already cost me rm10..??? shit..better i spent that rm10 on fuel

hehehehe...i think u missed your powerful fast L2 rojak ehhh?hehehe...relax laa bro,...soon u'll be able to adjust the FC of a B8. just give a little more time....actually 50km for rm10 with current fuel price is ok already laa...just like other 1.5cc and above cars on the road...just like i said previously..

manong said:
bro lan D...
i still love my fwd g/b....

wa...long time no see here..quite bz..?

not really bz. just bz....hihihihi...i thought u dont love that gb anymore...hehehe...but if ur thinking of letting go that gb for a longer ratio gb, talk to me 1st ok.

azamnecrone said:
No problem bro.But if ur have more budget on g/b,u can also rojak ur gearbox.If i'm not mistaken u can rojak like this,
1st - B6T
2nd - B6T
3rd - TX3
4th - TX3
5th - Capella
Or u can also used back ur b8t 4wd g/b back bcoz i have my friend back in ipoh that can convert 4wd g/b to 2wd.Just send to the foundry but it's cost more...

can the b6T gear ratio rojak with tx3? this is cool, who have try this? please share out here. Thanks,

Lan Dugong said:
VF10, u can say that. but at the same time, racing clutch will give high torq and increase in torq will need more fuel.
guy's, like iman says, it's your right foot...hihihihih....and a 100% of gb ratios & fuel tuning.
Flatlander, how's your FC now? with that piggybag, should be better then before.

huaaa... my diveshaf baru patah yesterday.. very2 blank now.. just change to 3 puck then test on gear one.. then bye2 driveshaf..

using racing clutch make me pening lor.. how to avoid the mega vibration when relesing the clutch padle..

tkk said:
can the b6T gear ratio rojak with tx3? this is cool, who have try this? please share out here. Thanks,

u pm azam... the way he talk like he have done it before... so confiden one hehe

flatlander........
wa....d/shaf broken....u sparring wit azam yesterday?

sparring with azam?? huh.. he said his car very powerfull liaw... using NA blok.. sure can tapau me one..

dun know la bro lan d.. but he said using NA blok in BPT should be more powerfull or kebabom terus...

i also don know la.. not very xpert in this..

kebabom...dont highlight...here...sensetive issue...
but azam said tx3 block is better ma....

manong said:
kebabom...dont highlight...here...sensetive issue...
but azam said tx3 block is better ma....
Uiks?the guyz with 380whp had spoken?Huyooo...im very scared..

Actually im using just tx3 original block but all are still original bpt.Just the block only..Dont know how to say but when i bought dis car i didn't notis this thing.So what to said?dh bli pn.Jd pakai ajela...Powerfull or not,dont know how to said,i had no experience on it..

Sparing with flatlander?hehehehe,if i can maybe.. but right now my car had many prob.Huyoo takut nanti kebabOOm...

uiks.. u claim ur car should be powerfull using NA blok.. u proudly and confidently said it to me what??? now u said dont know plak.. what la u...

power if everything is fully tune.Somebody said NA block is the same as original block.Dont know how to said is it powerfull or not but i dont want to gamble test it with my engine.Taku maaa...nowdays b8 is much rare and hard to find+cost more...

azamnecrone said:
power if everything is fully tune.Somebody said NA block is the same as original block.Dont know how to said is it powerfull or not but i dont want to gamble test it with my engine.Taku maaa...nowdays b8 is much rare and hard to find+cost more...

cayalah.. waiting for ur final setup.. ASAP bfore i go for a long time.. by the way ur car also using RB20DET feul pump.. so what the prob now? ur car from standard injection car convert to B8T should be no prob.. not like me from carb to injection.. a lot of work had to be done.

Bro,
that feul pump is not install yet,kalc sudah slip,hos vacum sudah bocor,my plug has turned white..takut lor...i had certain things to buy.Then wanna setup...takut lor..ur car using e manage..huhuhuhuhuhu...

the fuel pump is not so dificult to install. just replace the pump only.. then a little bit wireing.. ayaa ur sefoo know...

vacum pipe bocor.. u buy la at motor shop ,2T pipe.. im using that only.. cheap only and can hold boost..

plug turn white

replace the feul pump.. if still white check ur feul filter.. if dont want to buy new u can goncang2 and ketuk2 until all the traped tings come out..