b16a block also can you 85 mm piston with 89 stroke thanks for malaysia engineering shop
I dun believe until i saw it with my past 2 years ago
thats why la nowadays b20 always lost to b16.. 85mm piston with 89mm will get 2000++... jun3 summore..
b16a block also can you 85 mm piston with 89 stroke thanks for malaysia engineering shop
I dun believe until i saw it with my past 2 years ago
huhu.. need major modification on b16 block ma.. the cost oso cannot tahan..![]()
loo, that doesn't seem typical of a detonated piston. Detonated piston have telltale signs of melting at the edges, and pitted surfaces. Which aren't apparent in your example.
It looks more like a head piston contact, or piston valve contact, and not at high rpms. coz at high rpms, all you get is a 3-20 pieces of piston in the windage tray, if the tray hasn't broken yet.
I also seen another forged piston (CP) with that kind of breakage. the piston actually hits the head at high rpm because the piston head clearance (or quench, as I've seen it referred to in some books)
if you saw detail of the piston its was melt cause by detonation,If valve touching its won't be on a side and you can saw a very new hit mark by valve , if head touching you can saw their the mark was around the piston if i can get back the picture piston touching the head i will post it here
For NA CP piston i not like much i have tested to install on 2 engine and its generate 2 much heat at valve pocket(hot spot) but for turbo i could tell you YES its really a nice piston i ever saw for turbo after MAHLE & Fierra
no matter what stand alone ECU/Piggyback you tuning your car running in 13.5:1 < CR with pump gas (petronas,sheel,mobil,bla bla bla) daily driving confirm your piston will melt/blow your engine
some sample picture show below using wesico 12.5:1 CR and skim head&block and around 13.5++:1 CR after 15000 KM tune with microtech LT 10s
bro..hehehe.... brani for daily use kah??
![]()
bro..
asking only..
thought ure using Jun3 in b20b..
did u do some mod on p3f for valve clearance(i mean valve pocket) to support high lift frm tht cam?
hi there
sorry i'm new in here
i'm not quite understand some info in here
so i want to ask some question
actually i'm interested to get honda with oredi change the block to b20b and b16a head
what i want to ask is the reliability compared to the standard one, like b16a, b18c
not rojakla, like i mention just now
is there any restriction that to be observe when using this setup![]()
Do NOT VTEC 8,200 rpm all the way KL to Ipoh..............