Auto Gear Shift Jerk

donCityZ

Ssup all sifus,

I drive Honda city auto '01. ya i know Auto sux.

My car gear shifting sometimes jerk and very harsh sound..
I changed ATF every 20k since last year.. any of u any idea
what the prob? i haven't send to mechanic yet..

any of u know about this prob? and roughly how much it
cost to repair it?

harsh sound sometime occur at certain speed/rpm..
normally during want to down shift...
like hrshkhrsh hrsh hrshhh.. can imagine? haha.
jerk is when want to up shift.. sometime even
"tak" sound heard.

pls help.. i want to know what possible the problem
and roughly how much to repair.. so can kumpul
money for it.. do ot ka.. rob a bank ka.. like tat la..

helpPP!

donCityZ said:
Ssup all sifus,

I drive Honda city auto '01. ya i know Auto sux.

My car gear shifting sometimes jerk and very harsh sound..
I changed ATF every 20k since last year.. any of u any idea
what the prob? i haven't send to mechanic yet..

any of u know about this prob? and roughly how much it
cost to repair it?

harsh sound sometime occur at certain speed/rpm..
normally during want to down shift...
like hrshkhrsh hrsh hrshhh.. can imagine? haha.
jerk is when want to up shift.. sometime even
"tak" sound heard.

pls help.. i want to know what possible the problem
and roughly how much to repair.. so can kumpul
money for it.. do ot ka.. rob a bank ka.. like tat la..

helpPP!

dude
your ride powered by d15b right? if yes, get a recond or go to chop shop.get a second hand g/b.last i checked shud be around rm550.00 warranty 2 weeks.

goodluck. all those symtoms meaning ur g/b gonna die soon...dunno when only.perhaps owner before never care for the gb.

dear EG8,

thx for reply. yup i use D15 engine.. but kenot repair gearbox meh?
need to chg whole thing ah? like tat better i chg manual better rite?
how much u guess for manual gearbox?

Hmm.. if u want to convert to manual. U'll have to consider other things as well not just Gear box. Things like shift linkage, Shifter assembly, Pedal and clutch assembly, Clutch pump. Those are just off top of my head only. Im sure sifus here can give u better answer :)

donCityZ said:
dear EG8,

thx for reply. yup i use D15 engine.. but kenot repair gearbox meh?
need to chg whole thing ah? like tat better i chg manual better rite?
how much u guess for manual gearbox?

don

can repair... but costlier... get MT magazine and try call those gbox speacialist for quotation.normally warranty given 6 months.

those answers that u got in AW is true... most of them.

better still, go get b16a halfcut...be it oto or manual... budget shud be around rm7K-rm8K