Atf or Fuel Hose

leynye

I just added atf cooler to my kenari but i cannot find atf hoses for it, so i just use fuel hose instead. are there any problem with that?

no problem... fuel hose also can withstand minor pressure... afterall, ATF pressure aint vr strong... as long as it fits nicely without leak ok lor...

but i heard that the heat from the auto gearbox can melt the hose inner part and gum the entire auto gearbox???True???

leynye,
Since you've got an atf cooler installed it should definitely help bring down the operating temperature of your Transmission fluid.

The best thing to do right now is, monitor the hose from time to time while gathering information on it's maximum operating temperature which I also don't know.

Dah install, tak kan nak buka balik pulak...

I think it should be fine. I'm using the Red Goodyear hose for my V6 ATF cooler.

Rex551, u mean red goodyear fuel hose??? if u pakai fuel hose juga, i lega sikit... u use how long oledi???

Bro,
I know there are AtF coolers that are sold and installed with steel braided hoses. When I asked my mechanic, he said the same thing. Gearbox fluids maybe hot but not highly pressured. So not necessary. I myself had my doubts but after driving around for about 3 months now, I feel relieved laa. So far no problem.
The most important thing is, monitoring the equipment from time to time. That's what I do. If the hose / rubber can't take the heat or pressure, surely you can see some changes already. That will be the best time to change.

Not now. Money and time have already been spent maaa:thefinger:.