ARC for e9

vaioT17

Would like to ask anyone tried using ARC Super Induction Box on e9?Secondly,does this ARC system same as the HKS suction kit reloaded.Cos as I see there's no piping included for the ARC. Only the box.Correct me if i'm wrong.
Pls include more info regarding this Induction. thanks:X-:

is it this ARC? :) found this at SS Racing recently. I think better you call them since they got a lot of new stock.but as picture below is for 350Z :)

http://img376.imageshack.us/img376/7265/dsc00771cm4.jpg

yeah, that is ARC.. but arc suction kit looks different for evos...
b18c-r,
where are you? your're the expert in this matter!!!

ARC air induction box r good as it help to prevent sucking in hot air from de engine bay... But... de filter r hard n expensive to replace... :X-:

B4 am using my at de moment, did considered abt ARC... But sudah give up... Hehe...

Amoil selling Rm1050 b4 discount. Only the induction box and without any piping and suction kit. Does ARC actually have suction kit or arc piping for evo?What I heard from amoil they only selling the induction box. And does not have the piping like HKS. Any idea?:confused_smile:

I think they r talking rubbish... Without piping then ask them can fit Proton Wira n Viva oso la??? Tht means its universal??? Last time de 1 i saw from SS is with pipings jus like those HKS or Sard filter!!!

:_:

vaioT17, r u mean the duo filter arc induction box or the type as shown by DewaLavaU? if the duo filter one, normally they just sell the box only, no need piping.. it can used back the original one.. just remove the stock box n plug n play the arc one (make sure u buy the arc is for CT9A)..

for DIY installation u can refer to Installing an ARC Super Induction Box (intake pics) - evolutionm.net
need extra be careful when removing the MAF sensor from the stock box, "because
the bolts are only held by plastic on the other side and its easy to strip the plastic making the bolt free spin."

me using the red box with ralliart intake piping..
ss racing got used arc kotak merah at $700.. quite new..

Mugenz ARC kotak sweet n nice......without pipings work like WONDER...hehe at 3++ WHP summore hehehe.....muegenz sell me la hehehe

Write your reply...