anyone from sabah?

littlewings said:
any of u guys here know where can i find used/new shock absorber in KK/ppg/inanam area? i tried to buy from hup seng heng the stock ae101 suspension but they no more ordering the parts..so i have to find any brand lor...

hey litlewings..i have a pair of stock ae101 suspension from my old halfcut..wann it?

AE80,

im not sure wat engine r u using, but u could use speed sensor converter in which giving out pulse signal. why not just change the whole dashboard meter?

reintel said:
AE80,

im not sure wat engine r u using, but u could use speed sensor converter in which giving out pulse signal. why not just change the whole dashboard meter?

i'm using silvertop..halfcut's dashboard is torn out, cant install it anyway :( so my speedometer is dead by now..reintel..where can i get the speed sensor converter..what i need and how to install it?

..anyway..what will happen if i just ignore the speed sensor by installing cable meter..remove speedsensor from gearbox and put cable meter..any bad effct?

and last question..silvertop can rev til what rpm? 7.5 rpm?..coz i only can rev to 7.5..(as i know la ;p)

thanks for the answer..

AE80 said:
hey litlewings..i have a pair of stock ae101 suspension from my old halfcut..wann it?

i prefer front and rear sets..but see the price first..

ae80,

depends on type of gearbox and depends on availability of the cable. then, u have to ensure the dashboard meter is working (current meter). i think it will work except if u using anything relates to speed sensor, it might not work for instance ABS, Air bag, Traction control(if any) and much more.

anyway, why not just buy a new meter? i know its torn, but since u have speed sensor in the gearbox, just get a new 2nd hand meter is wiseable. at least you could retain some of its function and if u plan to use DEFI Display meter (forgot the name) u need it very very much!!...

reintel,

i want all function come with the speedsensor working..so i stick with speedsensor..but my speedmeter not functional..you have mention to get a new 2nd hand meter, you mean dashboard or boxmeter? what type of dashboard will fit to my LE and function with this silvertop engine? ae92 or just get the ae101 dashb?myb i can use ae82gt meterbox. i heard ae82gt meterbox have a speedsensor built in the meter that using cable. i'm not sure for that..where can i get speed sensor converter?it's myb the best solution..if not, myb just change the whole dashboard+meter+aircond system..i dont know what the best solution..if i can find 2nd ae101 dashboard with aircond system and someone(mech) who can swap it for me with the nice job..i'll pick that..if you know any mech or workshop here in sabah that make a good job for swaping dashb and wiring, introduce to me ok...

AE80,

A converter actually act to give ready from a cable to a digital meter. not the other way ard.

yes, i mean is the dashboard meter. u could just gat a whole new dashboard transform or you could custom fit the meter to the dashboard, depending on the size, difficulties and compatibility. but if you really really really ready and interested, pm me and i can give u the name of the shop. i oso can help u do custom dashboard if u interested. off course must comes down to monetary issue. price is reasonable. warranty few weeks and customer satisfaction no. 1 (wah, marketing habis!!) hehehe........

reintel,

thanks bro.. ;) now i understand..yeah..just get a whole new dashboard transform..that's a good solution..but for now..i dont think i'm really really really ready for that transformation..myb before end of this month, i'll ready for it and PM u ok..hehehehe..i have a lot thing to do with this car..if you can help me..that's also good..hehehe...anyway,how much i need to spend for that transformation..just for preparation..you specialize on fibregls stuff?bodykit?or any?custom made?wahh good oo..

AE80,

Anytime mate. if you need anything, let me know and surely i can help u find it. fibreglass thing i fren who can give u a good price, the important part is the design and some sketch for them to start on.

From K.K

Hi to all,

i'm from Rainfield,K.K, driving SEG...

anybody know/wanna sell starlet? my fren from miri ask for it.:_:

tq

i'm from tuaran again.. :D ... count LE for sabahan? ..

Hi..nice to you u all...im from Sembulan KK.driving an AE101 4AG 20v ST white colour ..trd plug cable..thermostat n water temperature, greddy muffler and apexi gauges fit for NA

i m from kk oso driving here is my ride

1) Corolla AE80 4AGZE
2) Corolla AE90 FX Turbo

hey anyone planning do some toyota gathering in Sabah???

yeah.. do some toyota gathering in Sabah..good idea..any respond?

Hi ! I'm fr. Labuan/Sabah-KK driving AE101. Any nice place to intro for me to transplant ? I've found my 20v but dont know where to get a good mech.

vh-101.. PM me.. i know someone who has been swap my engine to 20valve..

let start a new thread ...toyota gathering days in sabah!!! how u all think?? let set a day n time 4 it!!!

i surely agree for that....guys make it happen!!! for sabah .....toyota gathering dAY!!!! my sugestion on coming national day!!!!