Any new D.I.Y project??

light up your car with chrismas tree bulb. Neither Ricer nor Sleeper, become "flower car" liau.

yeah and soon you'll want to light up your chrismas tree with car underbody neon lights liau, like 12oY's attached pic..

woohoo.. something like 1 1/2 months to go feel like got chrismas spirit liau, and i dun even celebrate it :P

neon light not cheap right.... its not legal too.... maybe you just put neon inside your car.... light up urself lah.... scary leh...

emm i think just put the neon light green at back seat n bring some 1 ugly wah.. sure ppl will get scare man... think got hantu in my car...

hi guys just to share my led project result.... i light up the speaker with red color LED. :D hope this is clear.....without flash....

and here is the picture of my speaker with flash light..... i just put the led at the back of my speaker....

Originally posted by tykoh@Dec 5 2004, 23:18
hi guys just to share my led project result.... i light up the speaker with red color LED. :D hope this is clear.....without flash....
nice one.... got to tiru this one...

BTW my 2nd project will be replace my car's rood bulb with Blue LEDs.
Will share out my result after done it.... got to borrow solder iron from alex_ang lah....

Originally posted by tykoh@Nov 17 2004, 17:09
i hv put some LED to light up inside my car, just buy the 12v socket that slot into the smoking thingy and connect 100 ohms resistor and some leds too. so during night driving can see the leg.... ahaha... :P

p/s i also light up the front speaker too....
12v socket,..ape benda?

any diagram about the led anot?
hmm...and what is 100ohm resistor...?

i have no idea

Originally posted by alantan+Dec 7 2004, 22:23 -->
QUOTE (alantan @ Dec 7 2004, 22:23 )
--QuoteBegin-tykoh
@Nov 17 2004, 17:09
i hv put some LED to light up inside my car, just buy the 12v socket that slot into the smoking thingy and connect 100 ohms resistor and some leds too. so during night driving can see the leg.... ahaha... :P

p/s i also light up the front speaker too....

12v socket,..ape benda?

any diagram about the led anot?
hmm...and what is 100ohm resistor...?

i have no idea [/b][/quote]
12v socket is the socket that you use to insert to the cigarete socket in the car one.... you can get it in electronics shop.... cheap cheap one....

the diagram ah.... just connect the 12v +ve to ur resistor and then follow by the LED's +ve and ground the -ve only....

100ohms resistor is the resistor value.... can get it in electronic shop....

just to share out my diy.... i had change my original roof bulb with super bright LEDs... i bought 6pcs of blue LEDs and 500ohms resistor from electronics shops and solder the LEDs on series.... its not too bright like those flourence type.... but it cost me RM12 also... blue leds is not cheap.... :D

Originally posted by tykoh@Dec 19 2004, 22:24
just to share out my diy.... i had change my original roof bulb with super bright LEDs... i bought 6pcs of blue LEDs and 500ohms resistor from electronics shops and solder the LEDs on series.... its not too bright like those flourence type.... but it cost me RM12 also... blue leds is not cheap.... :D
off topic,
how u take off the cover of roof light, tykoh??

so easy one... just use a flat head screw driver and peel of the cover loh.... i belive wira and iswara roof light cover is the same...
becareful when remove the light bulbs ok... i accidentally blow the car fuse when installing the LED.... make sure you remove the fuse first....
the fuse is clock one.... i know that coz i blow the fuse... hehehe... :P

got polarity one.... but since LED will only flow in one direction i think it should be ok lah....