all about proton waja

Some other parts in your suspension system is faulty, check all bushes. Lower arm ? Suspension top mount ?

Hi guys, thanks for the comments..

DanzEterna: Really? Which brand is more recommended?

Kazz: 90% of all the bushes had been changed. I've changed the lower arm half year ago. I never change the suspension top mount before.. I think can try on this..

Hi guys, i'm new here. i also changing my suspension since the std now is alr leaking (after 4yrs). At the moment my option wether GAB HA or HWL (my budget RM1300 for adjustable). Which one better? What would be the best setting if i want to hv better handling compared to std but without comprimising much on comfort? Will they last longer than std?
Thanks.

Hi all,

Need advice on side mirror. Thinking of replacing the std mirror with mirror with auto flip function. Is the Evo 4 mirror compatible with our Waja ?

thx.

Just measured , about 1.75".

oic... so what is the best size to mod...
stay std size 1.75" or get 2" piping size...
huhu..

and got 1 more prob...
changed to adjustable las 2 weeek...
1st setting 2 1/2 finger 50 tyre n fender with 16" rim... sound like 'ek ok ek ok' come out when hit a bumper... frenz said mb lower arm prob...
but when changed to 1 finger low... 'ek ok ek ok' gone, sound like 'gedok gedok' heard when i corner to right with mid speed... its louder when it a hard right... but nothing happen when i corner to left... :hmmmm:
help me out please... thanx in advance... hehehe...

@mottrang

1. Depends on what stage you are modding to. For basic mods, extractor, decat ..no need to go for 2".

2. Have a thorough check on your rear links/arms bushings.. suspect your rear upper arm (aka 'tulang anjing') bushings worn out already.

oic... so what is the best size to mod...
stay std size 1.75" or get 2" piping size...
huhu..

and got 1 more prob...
changed to adjustable las 2 weeek...
1st setting 2 1/2 finger 50 tyre n fender with 16" rim... sound like 'ek ok ek ok' come out when hit a bumper... frenz said mb lower arm prob...
but when changed to 1 finger low... 'ek ok ek ok' gone, sound like 'gedok gedok' heard when i corner to right with mid speed... its louder when it a hard right... but nothing happen when i corner to left... :hmmmm:
help me out please... thanx in advance... hehehe...

hi mottrang, may i know what adjustable u hv changed to? i'm changing too (either GAB HA or HWL) n hope that i wont face this same problem. Thanks.

btw, a mechanic told me that slight enlarge in the exaust piping diameter could help increase a bit of horsepower..so he suggested me to go for 2" as i'm changing my exaust too.

kazz ~ which one extractor u rekomen most... zenden or hotbit since i heard n know only this 2 brand hehe... thanx for the advice anyway bro...

roheux ~ bitween this 2... many say go for HWL bcos its stiffer then GAB... but some other ppl said feeling siyok jes for a year only then it become 'lembik'... huhu jes heard people said not myself experient... so i go for DII to get mine... hehe...

@mottrang : hard to say bro, lots of choices out there even the 'cap ayams' also can do. If you dont want to pening kepala, just opt for the known brands.

Hi every sifus,

I'm back. I've changed my absorber mounting ( a.k.a pillow mounting ).. It didn't help much only reduce a bit the klock klock sound... Now I'm worry about my car steering rack having problem.. sigh..

@Kazz,

For the autoflip side mirror, maybe you can look for the waja 1.8 (renault engine) 1.

After so long troubleshooting, and changing so many spare part, finally able to find the clue of where the strange sound coming, the steering rack.. and we believe that this is due to after the accident of my car.. anyone of you guys change the steering rack before? for those who changed before, you guys are buying the new 1 or recond 1? is the new 1 very expensive? kindly advice if you guys experienced of this... thanks

check your lower arm 1st bro......especially the bushings.

DanzEterna,

Thanks for the advice bro, actually I've changed the lower arm last year... after checked by the foreman, it still looking fine..

how bout the connecting arms like absorber link, tie rod end & rack etc.......

it happens to my persona...the svc ctr wrapped my part of my front coil spring with some rubber stripe then the sound gone....dunno it works for waja coil & absorber too.

After so long troubleshooting, and changing so many spare part, finally able to find the clue of where the strange sound coming, the steering rack.. and we believe that this is due to after the accident of my car.. anyone of you guys change the steering rack before? for those who changed before, you guys are buying the new 1 or recond 1? is the new 1 very expensive? kindly advice if you guys experienced of this... thanks

I changed mine about rm345, new 1 cost about few k

Hi Guys
I' looking waja armress & handle glovebox... If have any idea where I can get those iteam. Pls inform me.