Advice needed

sunseeker

Anyone out there experience after running the car for a while, the rear wheel starts getting heavier and heavier (feels like brake being applied to the rear wheels). After the car cool down for a while (1 hour later), the rear wheels can start to run again without any problem. And then after a while, it starts lock again.

Have flushed the entire brake fluid, situation still the same. According to the mechanic, the brake pump is in good condition, both rear wheels and front wheels calipers are working perfectly, suspect is the ABS causing the locking. So what he did was unplug the ABS connectors and the wheels get back to normal (of course ABS warning will be lighten up ).

Anybody has this kind of experience before ?

Did not change the rear LSD gear oil though. It does play an important role on the rear wheel lock problem ?

i got the same prob too..the wheel getting heavier..hard to run n i still looking for d answer too

Possible
Gear Oil might be too thick
no harm to give it a try since it not expensive oil

As u said ABS causing the lock, why dun u try diagnosis n see wht the error given.If really the ABS problem, most case u need to replace the ABS sensor.

I will give it a try changing the LSD gear oil. However, this evening, I have unplugged the ABS and running the car around KL town, so far so good. By the way, does GTR33 comes with a diagnostic program to check if the ABS sensor is running fine ?

Write your reply...