advice needed from all sifu regarding stabilizing bars

amadeus

hi to all experts and sifus

may i know is there any difference in stabilizing bars? i mean some of these bars are only selling for less than RM 100 but for some other branded ones can go more than RM 300>

does it really improve performance?

what do you guys think of Zenden stabilizing bars?

hope someone can enlighten me here

thanks a lot

erm...stabilizer bars are quite general.there are strut bars lower arm bars and so on and so forth..

the basic one is the strut bar.

the diff is the material used fr the bar.

Zenden is quite popular.not sure if its good onot.

hi Fluffy,
thanks for sharing, i m actually planning to install that into my car, but not sure which brand is a "reliable" one to go for.
what do u recommend for protons?

anyone using Zenden stabilizing bars here? care to share your views ?

amadeus said:
hi Fluffy,
thanks for sharing, i m actually planning to install that into my car, but not sure which brand is a "reliable" one to go for.
what do u recommend for protons?

anyone using Zenden stabilizing bars here? care to share your views ?

wat car a?

my fren satria juz installed las month into his satria....directly can feel the stability of the bar....get it from Kent....seler in zth...

if u r looking for 2points...u can opt for Zenden....if u wan 3point or 4points..Zenden didnt produce it...so only solution is Ultra Racing or the cheaper one is URD

a bar is a bar. The difference is in the workmanship and materials. Cheap brothers bars will rust. Zenden are alloy, light weight and won't rust, plus they look pimp.

On the price, get what you can afford.

kent20 said that zenden dun produce front strut bars for proton saga LMST ... becoz the front there is direct screw on the absorber mounting..? :shocked:

so if i just install the rear strut bar .... will there be any difference?

and wat's the difference of installing bar at the fender..?

Hi,I am a proud user of Zenden strut bar on my Wira A/B (rear).Before this,I used cap ayam brand stabilizer bar at the rear and still give me firm feel when cornering (note:I hate to do braking at the corner).But the other thing is the stabilizer bars (cap ayam) will get rusty.When I replaced my rusty stabilizer bars to Zenden,my car feels more "bite" on the road thus means safety on high speeds,and guarantee not rust one.U can PM Kent for more info/buy of the Zenden bars.:shakehands:

hi guys, thanks a lot for sharing all this information with me. really appreciate it. i think i know what to get for my car this time and not opt for those RM 50 "no brand" bar...
thanks a lot guys!

As you have asked in your previous Q. I now try my best to explain to you the difference between a Strut Bar and a Stabilizer bar.

Strut bar is to improve the stiffness of a car chassis body. Cause our car normally have 2 to 3 cross member, I think. After years of using a car, the car body will be out of shape(or known as flexing) but not visible to the naked eyes. Body flexing can happen to a car if it involve in a serious accident, or going around sharp turns at high speed oftenly. (The Lateral G-force tends to flex the car body in this case). Thats why you see race cars have lots of body strenghtening procedures.

So the installation of strut bars or brace is to avoid the distortion of the car's geometry.

Stabilizer bars is to minimize body roll during cornering. Body roll mean the whole body of a car will roll to the outer side when you are taking a left corner due to G-force. So stabilizer bars is to control the body roll. Try driving a car without stabilizer bar and you will know how it feels. Hehe

Hope my explanation is useful for you. Correct if i got any point wrong.

hi titanrev,

thanks a lot for your explanation. it really helps me in getting a better understanding especially to a newbie like me.

may i ask is there any difference between 2 point stabiliser bar and 3 point stabiliser bar?

do you see significant increase in handling after installing it?

the 2 point ones are only connected to the bearings of the suspensions on both ends..

the 3 point one haf both of that i've mentioned plus an extra point to the middle part of the body(i dont know if u get the 3 point)

Anyone has tried the r3 strut bars. They cost RM250.00 per pc and only 2 point (front). Any one know if it's worth to spend that amount??

turbonetics said:
is there any strut bar for Charade Espri??? kinda hard to find...

Charade got all full range of strut bar for both front and back, top and lower portion. Halfcut shop got, but you need lubang to really get it.

yeah..for those kinda models..u need to cari at chop shops...

but y need lubang la?rare ar?

kowkl said:
Anyone has tried the r3 strut bars. They cost RM250.00 per pc and only 2 point (front). Any one know if it's worth to spend that amount??
they are made of high quality aluminium bars... pretty lightweight... but not sure how effective lo.... plus, they are selling their product name too... thats why its expensive...
why not get urself UR 4 point bar??... will be heavier abit, but performance gain i think better....:regular_smile: