4G18P Modifications

Reffie

To all who ever mod a 4G18P, mind sharing your modifications list?
thanks.

Bump: any waja drivers or non waja drivers, feel free to join this thread.
Saw alot of 4g92 or 93 tuners so 4g18 shouldnt be left out...

Bump: any waja drivers or non waja drivers, feel free to join this thread.
Saw alot of 4g92 or 93 tuners so 4g18 shouldnt be left out...

4g18p engine modification :idea:

mine is 4g18T. more details, you can click the link below .... it got full info about my 4g18p engine modification complete with pictures:biggrin:

http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2969189

did drop in, full exhaust system, CAI, iridium spark plug, front bar, suspension.
wajarays, bolt on turbo. saw ur car in sunway during my kl trip. nice. mind sharing about your modification development?

last 2 1/2 year, im planning to swap engine .... you knowlah 4g18p power in waja .... so my 1st choice engine is 2.0 mivec v6 200hp engine which is very cheap price full halfcut and its plug and play for waja .... but that time JPJ already keluar letter that proton cars cannot using 2.0 liter engine xcept perdana .... so 2nd choice is GSR 1.8 180hp .... after servey, servey and servey , the cost full halfcut gsr manual is 10k... if all in around 15k ... for me to priceylah:confused: ....

so im looking for other alternative modification for my waja:idea:... for me 108hp that 4g18p produced is too low, sumore my car always long distance... my target power is around 150hp... so i read about bolt on turbo B.O.T tread in zth .... after full reading, i know about DRAGER RACING (ANDY) ... meet him and wanna know more about this modification.... so i sent my in january 2007. it is bolt on turbokit stage 1, which is no internal mod plus the boost set at 0.5bar.... that time my odometer is 90,000km ... until now, my car perform well and no regret invested around 7k++ .... sumore now after driving 210,000km at odometer, it still perform well....

actually, im not saying that 4g18p engine is not good ...it is very good engine.. what i know, all the engine parts are lighten and tough... sumore, this engine more advance tecnology for 4g1x series... you can get full torque as low as 2.5kRPM until 4-5k... sumore it is fuel eficient engine.... but you knowlah waja kerb weight.... i think waja is the most heavy proton saloon cars ... so thats why i boosted up for more power :nurse:

agree with u wajarays about the weight..1.6 waja and wira..

Wira can feel more G-force compare to waja eventhough its single cam..

waja indeed heavy..:driver:

the 4g18 engine is kinda good imo , i drove it b4 , even crashed it b4 , lolz , no doubt the weight is a bit disadvantage , but overall satisfaction is good

4g18p engine modification :idea:

mine is 4g18T. more details, you can click the link below .... it got full info about my 4g18p engine modification complete with pictures:biggrin:

http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2969189
So you're the owner that always hangout in SK there. :) I also saw that you let your engine running while chatting with another Silver Waja TI member.

Nice car seriously. Dont mind if I horn you if I bump into your car right ? ;)

my mods..but i stick to NA mods

Adjustable cam pulley
Lighten crank pulley
Fuel regulator
KN drop in air filter
Full ultra racing bars
Catback exhaust system
adjustable suspensions

not much but i would say..for daily driving it enough for me.next mod would be drop in mivec lo

So you're the owner that always hangout in SK there. :) I also saw that you let your engine running while chatting with another Silver Waja TI member.

Nice car seriously. Dont mind if I horn you if I bump into your car right ? ;)

HEHHE ... so you from sk also ?? maybe we can teh tarik togetherlah ... i always hangout with other TI member at azwath equine ... sometime lepaking with neo club every evening ... if you see me, honk me k :wavey:

is it possible to fit in a mivec or gsr terbalik gearbox in a 4g18p? i saw some guy in cardomain.com did it. was a white waja.. if so anyone here knows the details about it? like what to do? ecu, clutch those sort of thing?

waja can fit evo4 or 5 ma......
but has to be waja 1.8.

---------- Post added at 03:36 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:34 PM ----------

anyways wajarays..
nice car bro...

I got an ideal.... U all saw the 4G22/23 (I forgot which model) before?
I'm no so familiar, but i heard my friend said... there is a engine very similar with 4G18. The height of the block also the same, and my friend do able to use all the internal part.

So no need to register, and your car will become 2.2/2.3... if want further more, then add in snail... hehehe....

HEHHE ... so you from sk also ?? maybe we can teh tarik togetherlah ... i always hangout with other TI member at azwath equine ... sometime lepaking with neo club every evening ... if you see me, honk me k :wavey:
I'm from Cyberjaya actually , but usually I'll have my dinner there as there's lots of restaurant there.

Photos taken on 22/8 around 3pm and not long after that saw you again stopping by at the highway roadside heading to Cyberjaya.

Cheers.

wah ... siap snap side by side ... seriously i tak perasan ...
andy, comelah join me and my friend :wavey:

Maybe next time buddy , but for sure I'll be paiseh(shy) with my stock engine that doesn't even produce enough horsie to follow your tail. :P

Possible for me to ask you for recommendations of workshop - next time - aye ? *hope you dont mind lah..

my pleasure dude .... dont be shy ... i also start from standard waja ... nothing to be shylah .... just join me and my friends there ... :wavey:

im also spot this wajarays area2 equine park to sk...not remember when..quite a long time ago...i spot your car from far bcos of your unique blue color then i chasing u and confirm this wajarays WLD**** as ive seen your car on wpc forum, wc forum, cardomain and also facebook...nice mod..keep it up :rock:

Wajarays , any recommendation workshop around Equine park , Seri Kembagan until Sunway for replacing Engine Mounting ?

I'm planning to replaced my cat-con at Everco.. Any comment on this ?

Write your reply...