EG9 said:
Puspakom and JPJ? if do it urself, just need RM40.
Many don't know the right way to do it and just throw everything to runner end up with few hundred ringgit.
That's why I say it remind of my bad memories recently. Actually I just went to Puspakom & JPJ last 2 weeks ago for my SE convertion from 1.5 to 1.6 (before that I did the JPJ documentation in Putrajaya by myself, it easy and FOC), I failed 2times in Puspakom due to brake issues, there say it lower than the spec of minimum 50 reading bla...bla..., wasted me RM70 (RM45 for first inspection follow by RM25 for 2nd inspection) and 2 day company leave. So, I ended up with a runner to "gau dim" for me (my mechanic's friend, still not yet count with me:emoticon_U: ).
Then following week I go personnaly to JPJ, tried to update the grarrant by myself since I thought it should be the easiest way to do so. Well, you know what, you need to refill up all the stupid application forms again, need a guarantor, original owner IC (since it's my wife's car) bla...bla... At first I took a ticket numbering, but when I sat down to wait for my turn, I knew the turn will never come to me because I know the numbering ticket is to "show" only, you can see all the counter are only serve those runner, they don't even need to queue up and straight to the counter with the first priority. I sat there for almost an hour, my number is "798" but the number for the paast 1 hour is just jumpin from 700 to 702. Then, since I knew I need a guarantor and I didn't prepare most of the infomation and documentation, finally I have to surrender and gave RM100+ to the runner to settle it, because I don't want to waste another company leave again, hai.......:confused_smile:
Well, maybe this is because I'm so inexperience to do this thing, so if you know all the "lubang" and friend can do this easily and cheaply for you, you should have better faith then me.