2008 International MR2 Meeting In Europe

koolspyda

i'm not sure if malaysians MR2/MR-S are aware of this

An initiative arised on some MR2 forums (http://www.mr2roc.com , MRS PASSION and Club Toyota MR2 ) are organizing an International MR2 Meeting on August, 2008.

The planning is already done. They will cross Europe from Austria to France going across north Italy and Switzerland to enjoy superb Alps roads:

http://www.najblog.com/media/2286/20061227-stelvio.jpg

To end with, they have booked the famous circuitdulaquais circuit:
http://www.circuitdulaquais.com/images/vignettes/circuit.jpg

They're in the course of creating a non profit organization to manage everything, specially legal issues. All money got will be rebated to clubs participating.
MR2 Clubs from England, France and Spain are already involved and many others in Switzerland, Italy, Belgium... are participating also, so we thought you would like to know about this event.

By the way, here is the 2008 International MR2 Meeting forum, where you can find all info:
http://www.clubmr2.es/2008meeting/index.php?sid=b97b675e37be333c1119ab8577392f37

And the planning:
http://www.clubmr2.es/2008meeting/viewtopic.php?t=9&sid=904da5b969a1b71bdb6e26c08f7ce144

And most of you are a bit far from there, were all invited to know best Europe roads!

A dream trip across the Alps, 4 countries, 1500km of twisties and astonishing sceneries. A once in a lifetime drive.

The hotel we will book is located in the historic center of the city, a few blocks away from the Mirabell garden. This is a very nice hotel (4 stars category).

August 10th - Austria

The 300km drive start in Radstadt and finishes just before Brenner, in Telfes where we found you a nice hotel located at 1000m altitude, in the Stubai valley.

August 11th - Italy

The 200km drive start in Telfes to reach Brenner and enter Italy at Vitipeno and finishes in Ponté Di Legno.

August 12th - Switzerland

The 200km drive starts in Umbrail and finishes in Andermatt

August 13th - Switzerland

The 200km drive starts in Andermatt and finishes in Airolo

August 14th - France

The 100km drive starts in Sospel and finishes in Coursegoules. A liaison to the hotel near Grasse located near 8 golf courses, 15km away from the beach and the casinos to enjoy a full afternoon of not driving (well, you can still drive by yourself if you fear to miss your car!).

August 15th - France

The week-end will begin in Grasse. At this point MR2 drivers who couldn't join us for the Alpine week are welcome (check here for conditions).

The day will be spent on the world famous "Route Napoleon" from Grasse to Grenoble.

Hotel is located just outside Grenoble and is a 3 stars hotel.

August 16th - France

Around Grenoble, the driving is not quite finished but the day will be spent together... on a track. Le Circuit du Laquais is now booked for us only!!!

well, a car, morgage the house, sell more juice at fruit stall, eat bread & water for the next 2 years...:)

Do the Asean Version also lar.... hehehehe... do a drive up to Bangkok and back lor....

Marcus... we can do that wat... convoy to Johor.. and play in Pasir Gudang Track lar...

camlok, no not convoy, free running in sepang like the even i posted.

the roads
http://www.marotaxaties.nl/Trips/2006AlpentripMR2/2306Oostenrijkberg.jpg
http://www.marotaxaties.nl/Trips/2006AlpentripMR2/2306aankomstKaunertal.jpg
http://www.marotaxaties.nl/Trips/2006AlpentripMR2/2306Kaunertal.jpg
http://www.marotaxaties.nl/Trips/2006AlpentripMR2/2306rondjeblauw.jpg
http://www.marotaxaties.nl/Trips/2006AlpentripMR2/2406Silvretta.jpg
http://www.marotaxaties.nl/Trips/2006AlpentripMR2/2406Silvrettaberg.jpg
http://www.marotaxaties.nl/Trips/2006AlpentripMR2/2406SilvrettaMR2s.jpg
http://www.marotaxaties.nl/Trips/2006AlpentripMR2/2406SilvrettasneeuwbergMR2s.jpg

Along they way they found some cheap cars:
http://www.marotaxaties.nl/Trips/2006AlpentripMR2/2406Stradale.jpg
http://www.marotaxaties.nl/Trips/2006AlpentripMR2/2506ochtenduitzicht.jpg
http://www.marotaxaties.nl/Trips/2006AlpentripMR2/2506onderweg.jpg

Famous passo Stelvio :

http://www.marotaxaties.nl/Trips/2006AlpentripMR2/2506Stelviohaarspeld.jpg
http://www.marotaxaties.nl/Trips/2006AlpentripMR2/2506Stelviooverzicht.jpg

http://www.marotaxaties.nl/Trips/2006AlpentripMR2/2406uitzicht.jpg
http://www.marotaxaties.nl/Trips/2006AlpentripMR2/2406berg.jpg
http://www.marotaxaties.nl/Trips/2006AlpentripMR2/2406Blauwbocht.jpg
http://www.marotaxaties.nl/Trips/2006AlpentripMR2/2406stuwmeer.jpg
http://www.marotaxaties.nl/Trips/2006AlpentripMR2/2406stuwmeer1.jpg
http://www.marotaxaties.nl/Trips/2006AlpentripMR2/2606Timmelonderweg.jpg
http://www.marotaxaties.nl/Trips/2006AlpentripMR2/2606Timmel8italie.jpg
http://www.marotaxaties.nl/Trips/2006AlpentripMR2/2706ZWsprookje1.jpg
http://www.marotaxaties.nl/Trips/2006AlpentripMR2/2906zwbochtstop.jpg

WOW!!!!!!! DAMN NICE!!!!!! SHITZ...... I feel like going to europe and buying an MR2 just to join their convoy

I was about to say FF cars no fun lah... but then u said something really good! so when buying your first 2?

I am sure ifd we piece several different routes together we can come up with something as breathtaking. Do we have anything like that here, if seen from the top?

Got. Genting from a birds eye view will be a miniature of that i guess. :-)