Engine Endorsement question

freeman1314

Hi, I want to ask whether if a car can go through puspakom engine endorsement inspection with different color bodypart?
The reason is because I am planning to get a satria which the owner is still doing engine transplant. He is going to convert the bodyparts the GTi part so before painting it, the original color will be blue while the doors, bonnet, fenders bumpers will all be in GTi silver. If I want to endorse the engine and do name transfer car inspection, will it pass the inspection with 2 different color ?

no more than 3 color its ok.... but do remember, although lots of people (including myself) think that black & white are not color, the puspakom/jpj guys thinks they do

for example, my friend's car was blue with silver bonnet & a green door, the day before inspection he got a minor accident and have to change the rear bumper to an unpainted one (black)... puspakom reject his car....

Hi, I want to ask whether if a car can go through puspakom engine endorsement inspection with different color bodypart?
The reason is because I am planning to get a satria which the owner is still doing engine transplant. He is going to convert the bodyparts the GTi part so before painting it, the original color will be blue while the doors, bonnet, fenders bumpers will all be in GTi silver. If I want to endorse the engine and do name transfer car inspection, will it pass the inspection with 2 different color ?

What are the remarks for? If remark as tak siap means I have to send the car for another inspection again?

wahhh i never knew about this whole 3 colour rule :hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm:
what is the purpose behind it actually??
seems pointless to me :rolleyes:

dunno.... but lotsa my runners friend got stuck about their cars color when endorsing...

runners... today they wear dis bodipart... next 2-3 months sport another bodypart... mana body tak belang2 hehe

wahhh i never knew about this whole 3 colour rule :hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm:
what is the purpose behind it actually??
seems pointless to me :rolleyes:

hhehehe AMEN to that brother
but sometimes also face problem lah or u talk lcly with them
they will be extra "attentive" to ur car :banghead:

one thing i learn is to keep your head cool and dun provoke them... if got issue, accept it, bring it back to the workshop and rectify the problem and send it for inspection again...