maintenance = standard la Honda, but cheaper than Civic..
service = normal..
sparepart = hendak seribu daya, xnak seribu dalih..
which model better? try find sir-t (F20b manual) @ euro r (H22a manual).. but dont think can find easily nowadays, even the converted model.. price around 65k-7xk.. a lot of tiptronic models in market, but...... i think you better find manual la hehehehe
true.. but if you only drive normally the tiptronic is very nice to drive, just a bit fragile...
Oh...okok ~
Poslaju ? Boleh ke ? Nanti crack or hilang 1 side ar....hehehehee...
i took 1 of my spare boot board so it wont patah, and wrapped it up in card box, then wrapping paper then plastic wrapper and wrote fragile all over it... unless pos laju run over it with lori then haram la.. hehe
Guys.....
Let say i'm bringing in the transplant soon la.....been waiting long.....
So...should i leave the engine stock 1st while transplanting or should i change all the parts that i bought like extractor and stuff into it..... ?
No idea how this half cut gonna work well or not ~
ok.. 1st of all, whenever i do transplant i will see the mileage, then start the halfcut and leave on for at least 6 hours to see if anything weird happen ( make sure engine minyak all change and also minyak gearbox, coolant all got, ) then i will open the cam cover and check for sludge, i usually readjust all the tappets clearence.. i usually change the oil seals, valve seals, timing belt, btiming bearings, vtec oil ring, water pump, tensioner etc all at once.. make sure everything honda made in japan ori.. then pasang on engine.. i will change the minyak once again before start engine, then drive for 500 km then change againn, usually will leave everything stock, if everything ok, then i pasang the exhaust and performance parts... it will cost a lot more time and money, but janji puas hati :) just my 2 cents bro :)
guys..i really2 need ur help bout CF4 coz i plan to buy it soon.. help me bout "maintenance", "service" and what should i care bout this CF4.. i need ur advice guys.. i also need ur help which model better.. TQ
its actually a very easy to care for car... just maintain like normal... have you bought it yet :) till today, i still love and never got bored with my car, been driving it for 3 years plus now ( usually change car every year) even when i tested fd2r, dc5, cl7, e46 m-sport, 330 ci, etc... they are all very nice cars but i still love my euro-r... its very unique car... wherever i go kepala all will turn and look... but i got 1 problem, everytime got road block the officer will ask, " bang, kereta you mau jual kah??? " ... some even say, bang tarik sikit tarik sikit.... so i mah bukak vtec for them lo... hehehe... cheers
---------- Post added at 04:32 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:31 AM ----------
tuan iswandy, did your spray paint shop receive the goods yet??