How much downpayment u make to buy a celica?

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

myrealstory

hi guys, Toyota celica always be my dream car , and i already 20 years old , it about time let my dream come true.

any sifu please shared your experine , tell me how u store your money to buy your celica .

thank you very much ~:love::adore:

myrealstory.... how I store my money? every eat grass lor.... save every penny....

I think there is no longer new Celica GT-S for sale? Only recond ones or 2nd hand...
Correct me if i'm wrong...

I think intend to get this model right?
http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s17/tkflpsx/0305it_17zAPRs_Toyota_Celica_GT300F.jpg

erm.. i saw motor trader magazine , still got few 7gnt unit is under unreg . 2004 years de . the price was 110k++ .. so i think i planing the 00/03 7th genz de ~ : ) any idea to save money ?

---------- Post added at 06:12 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:12 PM ----------

I think there is no longer new Celica GT-S for sale? Only recond ones or 2nd hand...
Correct me if i'm wrong...

I think intend to get this model right?
http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s17/tkflpsx/0305it_17zAPRs_Toyota_Celica_GT300F.jpg

yeah ~ : ) u are right ~

dun think this is a place to get advice on saving money.... if you wanna save money, dun buy celica... go buy a viva....

roughly about 10% from the value of the car.let say u want to but a 80k celica.put aside 5k for dpayment,for 7yrs u have to pay 1k monthly.(roughly).
but seriously depends on which bank n also the current interest rate.
correct me if im wrong,newbie here.

p/s:alaa bro,tak salah kot kalau tolong kan?

Buy this will make u save more money!!

39899_421617943795_717883795_4644263_7946154_n.jpg
[/IMG]

dun think this is a place to get advice on saving money.... if you wanna save money, dun buy celica... go buy a viva....

bro , i got myvi already , no need to viva anymore . i asking to shared about your celica story . downpayment 10k no problem to me , just see how al sifu to get celica ..

---------- Post added at 01:04 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:02 PM ----------

Buy this will make u save more money!!

39899_421617943795_717883795_4644263_7946154_n.jpg
[/IMG]

LOL ... not funny ..

sorry bro! i juz kidding ! hope this car at the pic can make it real for u n gd luck..he he.

if downpayment 10k is no prob for u... i like wow.. what ur job?? still 20 and money isn't a prob..

If can discipline oneself to save at least RM500 a month, in 2 years time adi save up to 12K adi. So, good financial planning is very important :top:

So, 10K downpayment is not really a big problem but have to be patient for 2 years la hehe! :biggrin:

Usually such car that is unregistered, is usually recond cars from what I can recall. But is always nice to get a stock car :top:

how much can you folk out comfortably? you wouldn't wanna just pay RM10k and get loan for the rest.... you will be paying heaps of interest to the bank/ah long....... if you insist on getting a celica and wanna save moeny, buy it with cash..... :) :) save you lots of money.....

if downpayment 10k is no prob for u... i like wow.. what ur job?? still 20 and money isn't a prob..

software programmer ~ : ):proud:

---------- Post added at 01:54 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:52 PM ----------

how much can you folk out comfortably? you wouldn't wanna just pay RM10k and get loan for the rest.... you will be paying heaps of interest to the bank/ah long....... if you insist on getting a celica and wanna save moeny, buy it with cash..... :) :) save you lots of money.....

nope , really aim celica so long , it was my dream car always ~ i not think about saving money , just planing get a nice price and nice spec ~ what would do after buy a second hand celica ? :hmmmm:

---------- Post added at 01:57 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:54 PM ----------

If can discipline oneself to save at least RM500 a month, in 2 years time adi save up to 12K adi. So, good financial planning is very important :top:

So, 10K downpayment is not really a big problem but have to be patient for 2 years la hehe! :biggrin:

Usually such car that is unregistered, is usually recond cars from what I can recall. But is always nice to get a stock car :top:

:biggrin:totally agree ~ most important is good financial calculation ! and after 2 years , the price will drop somemore ~ :biggrin:

Personally, for me if got the cash & budget, I would rather get a recond one rather than 2nd hand. Less problems as reconds cars from what I was told is as good as new ones cuz mileage real low...stock also ma :top:

Correct me if I'm wrong though.

If 2nd hand, best to bring along a trusted mech to inspect the car. :smile: