Everything go up!

csl....right to the point...

we were suffering more and more...

-more to come....be prepared....i'll just keep on whatever i've to do as long as it was the correct way...(not the wrong way)

while everything is going up, cost of living going up, age going up, blood pressure also going up. Save now and prepare for the 'rainy' day.

not to late for do some extra savings, do the budget every weekly, so then we can control our money flow, where it goes, and don wasted it for unnecessary items. :driver:

isnt it same as the idea of "to move forward...we need to move backwards"?

Don't see car manufacturers doing that :frown: Keep on going for Hybrid performance cars >_
A link to share with you guys...

http://thestar.com.my/archives/2010/7/20/nation/n_1worker.jpg
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2010/7/20/nation/6693603&sec=nation

wah 5k also not enough then like us we only make 2.3k .... we cant survive...after deduct all only make 1.9k take home... how to survive...

whatever the case...cash is king. dont spend credited cash. dont spend if u dont have the means to spend. i've cut off 1 of my cards since i paid off the balance. car n personal loan just paid off 2 months ago. left aother 2 cards to go n i'm debt free....such an achievement was only achieved by eating 1 big meal a day, skippping breakfast n eating fruits/roti for dinner...car-pooling whenever possible...only buying a new set of shirt/pants once a year for CNY(same goes for underwear n socks...), not going for any vacations, not joining any paintball sessions that my kakis all keep asking me join, not being able to join HPC open track days...not being able to go batam when some of the kakis here ajak me go(for god's sake, i'm only half an hour from the jetty to batam!)...skipping bowling sessions for god knows how long cos games are so exp nowadays...skipping KFC for god knows how long already(i miss the finger licking good taste). repair ppl pc whenever got chance for the extra cash...OT like hell whenever got some little extra work n purposely arranging conference calls at 8pm. rent the smallest room available in the shadiest area of town(my rent oni rm95 since is the store room under the staircase) oh yah....everyday either eat chicken lice or wantan mee...both small(this is my large meal for the day loh)...extra chili.

i really feel i'm moving backwards in life.:hmmmm:

soon they'll be pakej percutian indah waters ke loji pembentungan najis di rawang 2 hari dan 3 malam bersama keluarga anda dan hadiah sagu hati berupa beg plastic hitam bungkusan sampah sumbagan dbkl
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachments/automotive-news/312156d1279600745-what-if-the-satria-neo-was-a-4-door-p2210164.jpg
i earn rm800 a month cause i got no certs
luckily no epf
then i got money to put in my petrol!

apa macam bro?

hows life?? :biggrin:

life goes on fred.. haha.. income getting smaller due to increase ineverything.. enjoyment getting lesser.. haha.. have to dump all girlfrens coz no longer can afford to meet them.. :biggrin: hahah.. jjk lor..
2 kids now already.. how's yours fred ?

just my way of saving money la....

1. Don't apply credit card....until now I don't have any credit cards...no burden, don't have to worry about interest..etc...

2. Use cash. Everything I buy also use cash....house, car still take loan la but borrow less...less interest. If can afford to pay more deposit pay it.

3. Don't apply for ATM card....I only have bank book...WHY no ATM card....ATM card you can withdraw money 24hours/day...bank book...can withdraw only from 8 to 5pm and Mon to Fri only...so it some how restricted your cash availability.

4. I pass all my income to my wife every single cent of it she's more capable of handling money matters....:biggrin:

5. Don't keep too much money within your wallet....it's normal when a person saw his own wallet got a bit more money then the urge of buying things will kick in....I only keep about 100 to 150 in my wallet...safe also...not enough then only ask from wife...

6. If you have 200 in your wallet...take out 50 and hide it some where in your closet or anywhere in the house....until you forget about it...then when house cleaning time...you will find lots of these hidden cash....last year I found 1.5K all over my house from toilet to kitchen to store room during CNY clean up....hahahaha.....quite fun also...treasure hunt....

7. Don't buy so much insurance...it will burden yourself....The only insurance I have is the one that you must buy when you purchase a new house....I can afford more insurance but I choose not to....1 is enough.

8. Medical card....buy within your budget...best of all keep yourself healthy loh....be careful when driving, walking...etc...

9. Learn more skills to upgrade yourself so you would be in a better position than other people when coming to look for a better job.

10. List out things which is more important in your life....leisure things is the last.

11. If you have family or parents all using cellphones. try taking family package, so the calls among each other is FOC....I save a lot from this....

12. If don't have a big head, don't wear a big hat.....most people I see it like this....just wanted to show off but in the end suffer the worst...

13. If you having some savings....put some of that money into investment like mutual fund...not stock market ah.....don't be greedy...

i think we need to get some 1 in to politician.... if can remove all the middle man, remove all the tax, i price sure will be cheaper... and not to forget all the Toll ..klang valley after pay toll also traffic also jam.... what the point having toll.... it does not help us but it make things even worse.

whatever the case...cash is king. dont spend credited cash. dont spend if u dont have the means to spend. i've cut off 1 of my cards since i paid off the balance. car n personal loan just paid off 2 months ago. left aother 2 cards to go n i'm debt free....such an achievement was only achieved by eating 1 big meal a day, skippping breakfast n eating fruits/roti for dinner...car-pooling whenever possible...only buying a new set of shirt/pants once a year for CNY(same goes for underwear n socks...), not going for any vacations, not joining any paintball sessions that my kakis all keep asking me join, not being able to join HPC open track days...not being able to go batam when some of the kakis here ajak me go(for god's sake, i'm only half an hour from the jetty to batam!)...skipping bowling sessions for god knows how long cos games are so exp nowadays...skipping KFC for god knows how long already(i miss the finger licking good taste). repair ppl pc whenever got chance for the extra cash...OT like hell whenever got some little extra work n purposely arranging conference calls at 8pm. rent the smallest room available in the shadiest area of town(my rent oni rm95 since is the store room under the staircase) oh yah....everyday either eat chicken lice or wantan mee...both small(this is my large meal for the day loh)...extra chili.

i really feel i'm moving backwards in life.:hmmmm:

Not be able to go batam but got apams around you everyday :rofl: 2 Cha bohs adi behind you revealing a bit of their hot legs...:rofl:

Finger Licking Good have it at home then FOC la...don't need to miss the outside punya Finger Licking Good :rofl:

I started playing bowling and badminton lately...but weekends will try not to play cuz very costly...for bowling and badminton play 4 ppl before 6pm is only RM15 after 6pm is RM25 which one of my colleague always prefer to play at 7pm due to being a workaholic as a girl...:stoned:

A lot of things is better to do it at home adi la...save cost due to subsidiaries...more will come sooner or later in order to save us from bankruptcy...apam also use at home punya la :biggrin:

just my way of saving money la....

1. Don't apply credit card....until now I don't have any credit cards...no burden, don't have to worry about interest..etc...
**i used to have credit cards, now 0...all restructure, dont apply it will destroy yr life....

2. Use cash. Everything I buy also use cash....house, car still take loan la but borrow less...less interest. If can afford to pay more deposit pay it.
**same if no cash take up loan.

3. Don't apply for ATM card....I only have bank book...WHY no ATM card....ATM card you can withdraw money 24hours/day...bank book...can withdraw only from 8 to 5pm and Mon to Fri only...so it some how restricted your cash availability.
**need atm card, incase of emergency....

4. I pass all my income to my wife every single cent of it she's more capable of handling money matters....:biggrin:
**when i got extra small notes or coins, i put inside her piggy bank....then she uses to buy furniture, appliances etc......she know i wont buy it...ahahaha....

5. Don't keep too much money within your wallet....it's normal when a person saw his own wallet got a bit more money then the urge of buying things will kick in....I only keep about 100 to 150 in my wallet...safe also...not enough then only ask from wife...
**same.
6. If you have 200 in your wallet...take out 50 and hide it some where in your closet or anywhere in the house....until you forget about it...then when house cleaning time...you will find lots of these hidden cash....last year I found 1.5K all over my house from toilet to kitchen to store room during CNY clean up....hahahaha.....quite fun also...treasure hunt....
**put rm5 or rm10 got le....rm50 too big :)

7. Don't buy so much insurance...it will burden yourself....The only insurance I have is the one that you must buy when you purchase a new house....I can afford more insurance but I choose not to....1 is enough.
**true...i only have medical card for me n my family.

8. Medical card....buy within your budget...best of all keep yourself healthy loh....be careful when driving, walking...etc...
**too dangerous walking......when wife wanna buy groceries at kedai, i will go......

9. Learn more skills to upgrade yourself so you would be in a better position than other people when coming to look for a better job.
** definately true
10. List out things which is more important in your life....leisure things is the last.
**hmm.....

11. If you have family or parents all using cellphones. try taking family package, so the calls among each other is FOC....I save a lot from this....
**i use company hp to make calls......they cant trace i make personal calls...:)

12. If don't have a big head, don't wear a big hat.....most people I see it like this....just wanted to show off but in the end suffer the worst...
**yup

13. If you having some savings....put some of that money into investment like mutual fund...not stock market ah.....don't be greedy...
** i duno much bout investments....but i have a ASB fund for my wife, only for bumi...i cannot....

SF....apams here like wantan mee...everywhere in malaysia oso got...batam apams like ayam penyet...different taste wat. anyways..never eaten apam perisa ayam penyet before so cant comment :rofl:

wth la...i not talking about 11th finger licked good ler.. u damn yellow ler SF :rofl:..i damn miss KFC man. go back this month end must go eat the original...1 thigh 1 drum...start saving from now on.

u bowl? nex time i go up kl we go bowling mau? got 1 kaki there oso bowling freak...but must play when the rates lower la...very exp la bowl nowadays...

xbalance...taxes can never be abolished...its how the gomen gets income to improve the country. the problem nowadays is we pay taxes left n right....but nobody knows how much taxes collected n how it's allocated. we're only told oh 20% go into public transport improvement...but wat public transport improved? express busses n taxis all is sdn bhd...

no need to mention taxes from us the citizens...our customs make hell of a lot of $$$ from import/export taxes. serious the checks that i have seen for some goods that are shipped out from my company are mind boggling. we're talking about 6digit taxes u know...thats in a single shipment. so once again i ask...where does the money go?

TR...respect u for not going credit. for now, i still need my credit to stay afloat but am paying it off slowly n surely...once it's all cleared, i'm joining the non-credit club. nowadays i see a lot of ppl complaining about mutual fund...the gains very very little? yr account doing ok?

Danz...ASB payout very good...u should invest as much as u can into it.how come yr wife can but u kenot?

I think it is better to have at least or at most one credit card for convinience. It can be use for emergency (suddenly need to buy things but ATM not available), safety (no need to bring so much cash on hand), book hotel rooms (Genting Hotels for example :biggrin:), or use it to buy iPhones (:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:)

yeehau....1 iphone 4g can BOT my tec tec liau loh...i rather have a T-tec than an iphone...

genting hotel room...airasia bookings...but all that is luxuries...cant afford yet. need to buy car for GF first.

aiyoh.. buy car for GF? we need to find GF that buy cars for us now... or GF already with cars.. :rofl:

gibod....i not handsome like shah rukh khan ler...body oso like kacang panjang...so kenot demand car from gf hahahah but here got 1 guy...his gf buying an MRS....then the guy drive. i think name oso under the guy. lucky b*st*rd...:mad:

not really buy whole car la...downpayment oni la...if can afford new car i buy for myself liau la.:biggrin:

my uncle from Canada ask how me you guys / ladies in here how you all survive? 1st car price is so expensive example he drove a Honda Odyssey and his daughter drove a Chevy big car... and here most of us drive a myvi, vios, city....all less the 2.0...

some more her salary is CA $ 28 per hour for fresh programmer ... we here our salary average is 100+ per day....

he say with 50K can drive a camry but see ppl here having so many loan.... here and there hutang.